blue-ice. thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: guess.wh0

Somebody posted a flyer for Santa Barbara, it was $500.

Not sure how any of these promoters expect to make any money considering the turnout won't be over a 100 in any city. Add in business class airfare + presidential suites + food/limo/setting up the event and these promoters stand to lose some serious coin and we haven't even factored in the fees.

Oh I didn't know about Santa Barbara one...yes 500 is damn expensive just for meet and greet...I was going by the flyer posted in the opening post...but the numbers will be more than 100...Kajol has a lot of fan following overseas.
Rangaaa thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: glace-bleue

Its not 500...its 150...ye 500 kahan se aaya?😆

@ GW...75 dollars for talking and taking pics with an A lister...especially if they are ur absolute favorites...nah..its dirt cheap.

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/bollywood/4713057/ajay-devgn-kajol-to-promote-shivaay-in-usa-through-meet-the-devgns?pn=10

even $150 is too much for a Q&A and selfie session 😆...

@hhh:like both the teams...used to follow Madrid from a long time but Barca gets some extraordinary players right from Ronaldinho to Iniesta and Messi(my favs) whom I like a lot...
Edited by raj80 - 9 years ago
1044164 thumbnail
On September 23 in California? Yayy.⭐️
Justmoi thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Resident_Evil

You betcha i did Blue_Ice ji. 😃

Front row and center with a solo picture (ill ask Ajay to step aside 😛).

Yeah !! Glad you got tickets. She better be in a good mood and give you a great picture or else all my years of liking her are gone down the drain and I'll hate her for you. 😆
F.I.T.B thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: pero

Q & A toh mai twitter pe spam karke puch lu, wo b free mai

😆 😆 😆 😆

aur mein troll kar kar ke 🤣🤣🤣
Resident_Evil thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Justmoi

Yeah !! Glad you got tickets. She better be in a good mood and give you a great picture or else all my years of liking her are gone down the drain and I'll hate her for you. 😆

Thanks!! I still wont hate her...but ill start disliking her. Thats the reason why i don't want to meet the people i love. But keeping my fingers crossed. 😊
Resident_Evil thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
LMAO. People harping about money are probably Indian/Pakistan desis who have never been to an international event in their life. This a star crazed country and desi's and goras alike pay big bucks to see their fav star.
2 months ago i paid $500 bucks for a meet and greet with a singer who was hot in the 90s and is now not even burning the charts. Imagine what the price would be for a Britney/Rihanna/Justin Bieber meet and greet. And people willingly pay the money. Even front row seats at a concert are easily $300-$400.

And plus nobody gives a tiny rats ass if u can pay or wont pay or wont go. Its an individual's choice. People on this forum are either naive or gullible. Either way they sure are #TeamTooMuch. 🥱
Rekha_ji thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
"Meet & Greet" is NOTHING more than a "clever" money-making scam by shifty celebs.
The people that fall for it are not very intelligent
Justmoi thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Rekha_ji

"Meet & Greet" is NOTHING more than a "clever" money-making scam by shifty celebs.

The people that fall for it are not very intelligent

I go to concerts Rekhaji and meet and greets because that is my family culture. As a kid we were dragged to every carnatic music and Bharanatyam artist who possibly ever came to the US it seemed. We would drive for hours, stay with friends or hosted visiting friends to make it happen. Part of these concerts are meet and greet or lecture demonstrations sometimes and now looking back unless they were free my parents must have paid a fortune to make it happen. Some of them were movie stars. I did not appreciate it then, but now looking back when I think of the greats, many of whom have since passed on and I had the privilege to meet one on one it is something I treasure. My parents are middle class, solidly middle class and moved to America to give us a good life. But they never forgot their culture and music. The reason I consider movies as art was because dance, music and movies were such a big part of our lives growing up. I cannot even begin to imagine the sacrifices my parents had to do to make it happen and not a day goes by when I do not appreciate them which I ashamed to say I did not for a long time. It is because of that I am sitting on a BW forum when I grew up in the US. I can speak several Indian languages, read and write a few not fluently but manage. I say this not to brag, but it is because my parents spent time, effort, money to show us Indian culture. It is why India is not strange to me.

So I deeply, deeply resent you saying people who fall for that are idiots. How dare you ? Come down from your mighty horse. I do not care if you call me an idiot, but when you call into question in your ignorance entire sects of desi parents who made such a huge sacrifice to move from families and yet did everything in their power to give their kids culture you come across as one. I am proud of being my parents daughter and I salute your ignorance with my middle finger.
Edited by Justmoi - 9 years ago
blue-ice. thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Justmoi

I go to concerts Rekhaji and meet and greets because that is my family culture. As a kid we were dragged to every carnatic music and Bharanatyam artist who possibly ever came to the US it seemed. We would drive for hours, stay with friends or hosted visiting friends to make it happen. Part of these concerts are meet and greet or lecture demonstrations sometimes and now looking back unless they were free my parents must have paid a fortune to make it happen. Some of them were movie stars. I did not appreciate it then, but now looking back when I think of the greats, many of whom have since passed on and I had the privilege to meet one on one it is something I treasure. My parents are middle class, solidly middle class and moved to America to give us a good life. But they never forgot their culture and music. The reason I consider movies as art was because dance, music and movies were such a big part of our lives growing up. I cannot even begin to imagine the sacrifices my parents had to do to make it happen and not a day goes by when I do not appreciate them which I ashamed to say I did not for a long time. It is because of that I am sitting on a BW forum when I grew up in the US. I can speak several Indian languages, read and write a few not fluently but manage. I say this not to brag, but it is because my parents spent time, effort, money to show us Indian culture. It is why India is not strange to me.

So I deeply, deeply resent you saying people who fall for that are idiots. How dare you ? Come down from your mighty horse. I do not care if you call me an idiot, but when you call into question in your ignorance entire sects of desi parents who made such a huge sacrifice to move from families and yet did everything in their power to give their kids culture you come across as one. I am proud of being my parents daughter and I salute your ignorance with my middle finger.

Agreed...except for the middle finger part...I know u are mad right now😆...but seriously...I don't understand people judging those who want to spend money on Meet and greet...its their money and they should be able to decide where they want to spend it...different things are important for different people...I might be happy to meet the same someone who might irritate you...why judge??

Like I said in some previous post...that I would not spend a dime to meet Salman but wouldn't mind spending money to meet SRK...but should I go and judge a Salman fan who wants to do just the opposite??