cougarTown thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail 10th Anniversary Thumbnail + 6
The same 'regressive' indians made ZNMD a hit

How about we look at other possibilities than generalizing an entire god damn nation for its under performance
Edited by cougarTown - 10 years ago
1038574 thumbnail

Originally posted by: .krackjack.

🤣 I knew it wasn't worth arguing in the previous thread. @nkapoor : If you are so pissed off at TWMR, it's not Indian audience fault man! May be, if you had watched the movie you would have found the 'Divorce' portions in it.

-----------

Anyway, too many BO talks guys. šŸ˜† You know, Ranveer took me back to his Band Baaja Baraat days with this movie. While watching BBB, Never ever did I think he would make it 'Big', 'coz I assumed he wouldn't be able to carry off a different kind of role. I thought he was tailor made for only Bittoo-like roles. But oh wow! How super-duper wrong was I and I'm glad RV proced me wrong. Now I just have a couple of more icchas, I want to watch him work in a psychological thriller. Now I'm more than sure that he would kill it.

šŸ˜† so smart, tannu and mannu were not divorced yet he was remarrying, right in front of her eyes and was also cheating dutto, height of regressivenessšŸ˜† before condescending make sure u know stuff
1038574 thumbnail
what the hell znmd was not about feminism?
cougarTown thumbnail

Originally posted by: nkapoor001

what the hell znmd was not about feminism?

I came across your saying "indians in india are too regressive to like DDD or something like that"

This was my answer solely to that. I have no idea about feminism neither was your earlier comment based on that.
briahna thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
dukh ke saath suchit kiya jaata hai ki after bombing of TITANIC BV, another CRUISE SHIP has TANKED.
Amod Mehra@MehraAmod

Breaking news.. #DilDhadakneDo..Shipwrecked.. Collections sink badly on Monday.. All hopes of the Investors drown..

michael jordon laughing gif
1038574 thumbnail

Originally posted by: rombixsaturn

You may not relate to entire movie but you will definitely relate to something in the movie...even the single screen audience...
Though I felt the movie is pretty average...I didn't like your analysis for the movie at all...dont know why but just didn't ...no offense

yes exactly Indians don't relate to kids calling out their parents' bullshit you just proved my point! Thanks!
TheekThaak thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Jeez! Princesssunara told what she liked in the movie and found relatable. In fact, she was defending the movie. šŸ˜• It's weird when people quote her and say "I don't like your analysis" while she is sharing her personal experience and relating it to the scenes of this movie. Weird

-------------

@nkapoor : Dude , I'm least interested in arguing with you dude. Like LEAST. So carry on and with your shit. šŸ˜†
Edited by .krackjack. - 10 years ago
1038574 thumbnail

Originally posted by: cougarTown

<div>I came across your saying "indians in india are too regressive to like DDD or something like that"

This was my answer solely to that. I have no idea about feminism neither was your earlier comment based on that.

I wouldn't really call ZNmd progressive, friends go out on a holiday ang do adventure sports! What's the big deal!? It doesn't really challenge society
Edited by nkapoor001 - 10 years ago
Rangaaa thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
the same regressive Indians made PK an ATBB...
a movie which shows how a dyslexic child should be treated is a BB...TZP
a movie preaching non-violence,Gandhigiri is a BB...Lage Raho Munna bhai
CDI go watch each and every story of the women in the hockey team is a BB...

so it's the same regressive Indians who made these movies BB at the BO...

Edited by raj80 - 10 years ago
cougarTown thumbnail

Originally posted by: nkapoor001

yes exactly Indians don't relate to kids calling out their parents' bullshit you just proved my point! Thanks!

Please add 'some'

Coz some do and some don't

Same way even in US..some do and some don't

Why are we generalizing ALL indians