18th Anniversary Thumbnail Easter Egg Contest Winner (2023) Thumbnail + 7
eeeks excited for his movies after HNY...😳
and this Rahul Dholakia film has already made me curious 😛
Yuvika_15 thumbnail

Originally posted by: ILoveDrama

I would rather prefer an MNIK over KANK🤢

lol...I haven't watched MNIK but i'd take any movie over KANK...
at the time of KANK release..i remember a news reporter saying KJO had given us all Rahul liken KANK mein Rahul ki maut ho gayi...lol...seriously wat a mess KJO had made with KANK... im so glad kajol never did that movie...ask KJO today and he says oh she rejected it becos she had her daughter to care for but that's bullocks becos Kajol herself said on KWK that she didn't agree with the character of Maya - and kajol is someone who if she doesn't believe in the character or role she will never do it... even if its a film being made by one of her best mates...
If this news is true, then KJO should rope in SRK-Kajol and Rani...it will be nice to see the three in a movie after ages!
Edited by Yuvika_15 - 12 years ago
A_la_mode thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Well KJO is not very good at handling complex characters! His strength is romance, larger than life sets, great music & I think he should stick to it.
Yeah agree that KANK had lots of contradictions but he reached an all time low with MNIK!! I mean I could deal with it until SRK starts saving all those Katrina victims(not pun intended😉) I mean I had a bad headache but could sit through but at this point, I wanted to rush out of the theatre & throw up! I have never watched the movie beyond that, it was so bad!
As for SRK, I am happy when he does those masala movies but I think he is at a stage where he should do atleast one complex, challenging role every year & he is more than capable of handling any type of roles!! He really owes that to us hardcore fans who will watch anything that he does! And even KJO knows this & starts to do something different when SRK is involved which falls flat real bad!
Edited by bollyd - 12 years ago
abjbdishiuw thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: bollyd

He should avoid KJO like the plague! I can't stand another MNIK🤢

MNIK and Force(the john movie) are the only 2 movies I've walked out of the theatre in the x no of years I've watched movies! so yeah! It was baddd!
A_la_mode thumbnail
NO! Don't tell me that you actually went to theatre to watch a John movie😆 Even if WOM is great, there are certain actors that are strictly to be watched on DVD. That being said, I watched Dostana in theatres & that too with my Dad!! Imagine how embarrassed I was & was praying that my dad go to sleep fast😆
abjbdishiuw thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: bollyd

NO! Don't tell me that you actually went to theatre to watch a John movie😆 Even if WOM is great, there are certain actors that are strictly to be watched on DVD. That being said, I watched Dostana in theatres & that too with my Dad!! Imagine how embarrassed I was & was praying that my dad go to sleep fast😆

yaar! I have phases..like there's a phase when I'm off movies(like right now)..and this one is going to last till about mid december! and when I'm vela I go watch all movies!

aww..dostana..yeah! I think I saw that with family too! I'm quite besharam..I don't get embarrassed no matter how explicit the movie is! My bhai does though...bahahaha!😆

@bold:🤣
did he finish the movie?
Edited by czarcastic. - 12 years ago
A_la_mode thumbnail
@czar>>Yeah actually papaji was impressed with Abhi😆 Not sure if he got the subtle(NOT) hints at their orientation. But he thought it was a good comedy!
Edited by bollyd - 12 years ago
Piyuu_SRK thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: chocolover89

But where did Karan actually confirm he's doing his film with SRK?

I thought it was pretty certain that Ranbir is doing the film Karan is writing..and I thought we had come to the conclusion that SRK no longer fits in with what Karan's good at..ie candyfloss.

Well whatever, as long as there is a balance, its ok.

He did confirmed in TOI interview. Said that he has a script in mind for SRK. It'd be a MNIK genre movie.

Well, im looking forward for both the movies. SRK sure has a good line up for 2014. Good luck dear! <3 🤗
gilmores thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: Piyuu_SRK

He did confirmed in TOI interview. Said that he has a script in mind for SRK. It'd be a MNIK genre movie.

Well, im looking forward for both the movies. SRK sure has a good line up for 2014. Good luck dear! <3 🤗

I thought he said that for SRK he would have to write something that would do justice to him, etc. Not that he actually had a script..😕

Oh well, like I said, as long as there's proper balance it's ok.
gilmores thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 8

No Don 3 pleaseee!