What is poverty according to Kareena?

bsker thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Kareena Kapoor
Your cousin Ranbir said that he was born into luxury. Can you say the same?
We weren't brought up in luxury, as people think about the Kapoor clan. My mom (Babita) and sister (Karisma) really struggled to give me a better life. Especially my mom, because she was a single parent. Everything was very limited for us. Lolo went to college in local trains, but I escaped that because I didn't go to college here. But I took the school bus like everyone else. We had one car and didn't have enough money for a driver. It's only because mom brought us up like this that we value everything we have today.

http://www.hindustantimes.com/Entertainment/Bollywood/2012-the-best-of-The-Big-Interview/Article1-982670.aspx
Edited by bsker - 12 years ago

MostlyHarmIess thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

She doesnt even mention poverty or poor...

desigal90 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5
Where did she use the word poverty? 🤓
She's describing not having the luxury she has today. Not once did she mention "poverty" or "poor"

Main point.
We weren't brought up in luxury...we had one car and not enough money for a driver

Not her fault if people assume "not brought up in luxury" to mean "poverty" 😆
Empyreanism thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Definition of luxury - The state of great comfort and extravagant living

Having a driver counts as extravagant living in my opinion. If someone doesn't lead a luxurious life, it doesn't necessarily mean he/she is poor but just living a normal life. Nowhere did she insinuate they were poor 😕
923901 thumbnail
Sorry busker!!!

Failed attempt!!!

I see you bash Kareena, Sonakshi, Deepika, Priyanka for no specific reason. And sadly everyone thinks you're a Salman fan. Which you aren't!!! Go walk the wooden plank
alisha2231 thumbnail
ha ha
great example of Povery...!!
Its like FISH
Planning to LIVE in DESERT
desigal90 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5
Smarie...what are you saying? 😆
Empyreanism thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Kitni Gareeb Bebo Hain Yahaan Par 😭
MR.KooL thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 3
ruky786 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
How about who cares what she says or does? Busker you spoke about the hate Katrina gets. Tu kya cheez hai? You are more obsessed with Bebo than I ever am. Kahin pyar toh nahin chupa chupke chupke?