870349 thumbnail

Originally posted by: guess_wh0

Go back to sleep! Sunny Paaji was the highest paid actor in the 90's and had the most number of hits along with Salman.

You are just saying 1990's then your right

But unlike Govinda and Sunny the KHANS good decent transitions to 2000's

If your look at overall then Khans have reached RK, Big B, Dilip level of stardom

while Govinda and Sunny and a few others are lower tier
870349 thumbnail

Every star has one strength. Sunny's is action. Shahrukh's is romance. Akshay and Govinda's is comedy. I never called Sunny versatile. He's not but he has given hits in every genre as has Akshay but Govinda hasn't and yet you're calling him versatile. Aamir and Saif are probably the only versatile actor from the 90's who are equally good in all genres. The rest are strong in one, weak in the other.

What is Salmans forte ? 😉

Action
Comedy
Drama
Love Story
453365 thumbnail

Originally posted by: VictorLordJr

What is Salmans forte ? 😉

Action
Comedy
Drama
Love Story

Action and Comedy now. Younger days it was romance.

Clearly not drama. Of course like almost all actors he's given hits in every genre.
453365 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Mr.KaminA

This is Mar 2013's video from Nach Baliye show... Govinda has changed a lot, lost some weight... he will bounce back for sure... he just need 1 film...

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C9U7C-E6zIU[/YOUTUBE]

Govinda does look good. Younger and slimmer. Good luck to Chi Chi bhaiya. He is obviously a bundle of talent, hopefully he learns some professionalism this time around and maybe tries his hand in other genres.
Sultan.Mirza thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5

Sarcastic Chatterbox

Every star has one strength. Sunny's is action. Shahrukh's is romance. Akshay and Govinda's is comedy. I never called Sunny versatile. He's not but he has given hits in every genre as has Akshay but Govinda hasn't and yet you're calling him versatile. Aamir and Saif are probably the only versatile actor from the 90's who are equally good in all genres. The rest are strong in one, weak in the other.

Strength is one thing man, u r biasedly just overlooking Govinda's films which he has done in his career over other stars... he is from 80's, no one has data of which film did well or not, unless like now we have for every other film.

Saif u calling versatile?? Last time i checked, i haven't seen him doing an Action film with any stunts, last time he tried Agent Vinod, ghantaa ni chali film??

Aamir's weekness when he do film on serious issue, it always bombed, Dhobhi Ghat, Talaash, u remove those commercial dialogue baazi, no action scene, u get Talaash, bombed at BO, Semi-Hit status, below 100 cr... while it was projected to beat 3I??

Versatile or not i can't say for Govinda... but when u compare him with Khans, Kumar n Sunny, please do take into consideration as back there in his young time after debuting, may be his films were also Big HITs back then...

Genre wise Division karke u will get every Big Stars flop films also... Akki did Patiala House, Khatta Meeta, both Drama films less comedy, no action... what was the result?? flop/average??

It is always there... u remove star from his regular hit films theme, u will get rejections...
870349 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Mr.KaminA

Strength is one thing man, u r biasedly just overlooking Govinda's films which he has done in his career over other stars... he is from 80's, no one has data of which film did well or not, unless like now we have for every other film.

Saif u calling versatile?? Last time i checked, i haven't seen him doing an Action film with any stunts, last time he tried Agent Vinod, ghantaa ni chali film??

Aamir's weekness when he do film on serious issue, it always bombed, Dhobhi Ghat, Talaash, u remove those commercial dialogue baazi, no action scene, u get Talaash, bombed at BO, Semi-Hit status, below 100 cr... while it was projected to beat 3I??

Versatile or not i can't say for Govinda... but when u compare him with Khans, Kumar n Sunny, please do take into consideration as back there in his young time after debuting, may be his films were also Big HITs back then...

Genre wise Division karke u will get every Big Stars flop films also... Akki did Patiala House, Khatta Meeta, both Drama films less comedy, no action... what was the result?? flop/average??

It is always there... u remove star from his regular hit films theme, u will get rejections...

Govinda is what we call yesterdays news or even last weeks he has not been able to transition from 1990s.

Maybe should shift to 2nd roles like Big B , Anil , or Rishi
Sultan.Mirza thumbnail

Sarcastic Chatterbox

Chalo Jaate Jaate... kuch evergreen chi chi's songs...

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J7xP4m5mpN4[/YOUTUBE]

He did IzzatDaar with Madhuri when both were young, & if u see this video, amazingly different

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YfQ-3d5cFeo[/YOUTUBE]

________

A Romantic Song from "Shikari", film chali nahi but love his role...

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SdT8DKfQMas[/YOUTUBE]

Another Rom-Com... Romantic number

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pEJpQHqKtQ8[/YOUTUBE]

And a Dialogue for Govinda's Future Career from Saajan Chale Sasural

"Mere Guru ne Kaha ke Mera Waqt Badalne Waala hai"

🥳
Gujar thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Wish him all the best, one of my favourite actors of all time & the best dancer of Bollywood ever IMO. You actually wanna go out to the city centre and just jive away infront of everyone in his style, my most favourite character of his was Inspector Siddhanth Suri in Khuddar one kick arse performance in a very different role.
& my favourite Govinda number

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d7OrzKD1hAQ

Edited by 2direct. - 12 years ago
Sultan.Mirza thumbnail

Sarcastic Chatterbox

Desi Romance to bhool hi gaya... ek Desi Romantic Song bhi...

Kion... Pyaar kiya hai re tujhe pyaar kiya hai...

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CpSfsIn9XmM[/YOUTUBE]
Sultan.Mirza thumbnail

Sarcastic Chatterbox

Originally posted by: 2direct.

Wish him all the best, one of my favourite actors of all time & the best dancer of Bollywood ever IMO. You actually wanna go out to the city centre and just jive away infront of everyone in his style, my most favourite character of his was Inspector Siddhanth Suri in Khuddar one kick arse performance in a very different role.
& my favourite Govinda number

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d7OrzKD1hAQ

Ditto +1 👍🏼