Love-Hate relationship?

451466 thumbnail
I don't know if there's such a topic but if yes, then kindly delete please.

Do you have a love-hate relationship with a particular actor? For example, when there are times where you absolutely cannot stand this celeb at all and then there's times where you suddenly like/love them and can absolutely relate to them?

For me, it's Priyanka Chopra. Even though she's not my most favorite actress, I've watched almost all her films, lol. I do admit, her face has changed tremendously but I still find her really, really, pretty. She's also really talented and versatile. But I find her extremely fake at times. Not only how she looks but the way she is trying to be.. Wannabe cool. Putting on accents, denying things, portraying herself as something that she's not. Sucking up to stars, specially Hollywood stars. And I also find her a bit shameless and cocky.

I've watched this video the other day (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BEYNhrKXzWw) and the part where she puts batter on Aneesha's face, I was like whoa, you did not DO that. She was joking, yes but when Aneesha wanted to do the same, she was like "oh dont you dare, I have a shoot after that, with me it's different, man" -,- I found that so rude and shameless. And this is one of many, many examples.

And thennn there are times where I an actually relate to her. Like, I've read some of her interviews where she talks about love, dream guy, marriage, shopping etc. And I realized, we have many things in common.

So, it's a love-hate relationship with her.

You? 😛
Edited by mukherjeebabe - 12 years ago

643898 thumbnail
SRK
love him cos of his some movies and hate him cos of his fans
893917 thumbnail
I'm not confused.

I either hate or love completely. And right now I hate all Bollywood actors because they are all overrated.
893917 thumbnail
As far as the Bollywood forum is concerned, most people start hating actors because of their fans. Say Kareena for instance. I find her annoying now. Not because she is annoying, but because of her topics on the forum, the unwanted gloating and comparisons. Lot of times people around you influence and alter your preferences for the actor.

Fans here get too personal on this website. They all need to draw lines between their lives and the lives of celebrities who give a damn to them! All the Katrina hating and bashing does not make any difference to her image and popularity today. Likewise, all the SRK-Salman fan wars.

Some issues really need to end.
cutiepiexox thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
For me its Deepika 😕
I will add why later! 😳
ISano thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
not hate.. its just dislike..
and yes.. sometimes some falls down/low from ones eyes.. can we add that too.
Edited by Sallufanno1 - 12 years ago
Chatoyant. thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Shahid Kapoor.

The only actor I've followed, since his first movie, and he truly disappoints at times.
451466 thumbnail

Originally posted by: TheGoodFella

As far as the Bollywood forum is concerned, most people start hating actors because of their fans. Say Kareena for instance. I find her annoying now. Not because she is annoying, but because of her topics on the forum, the unwanted gloating and comparisons. Lot of times people around you influence and alter your preferences for the actor.

Fans here get too personal on this website. They all need to draw lines between their lives and the lives of celebrities who give a damn to them! All the Katrina hating and bashing does not make any difference to her image and popularity today. Likewise, all the SRK-Salman fan wars.

Some issues really need to end.

I know what you mean. For me it recently started with Deepika. I used to really like her and then all of a sudden some of her fans started to annoy me so much, bashing Anushka, Katrina etc... Or praising her performance in Cocktail SO much as if it was oscar-worthy. She has improved and was really good but fans exaggerating it was a huge turnoff for me. And it influenced my opinion. Especially after the Anushka-Deepika "fight". And now, whenever I see Deepika's tweets, it's either sucking up to a director, actor or promoting her films (which is okay) but even THAT annoys me and I've been having a love-hate relationship with her alot recently. Can't help it, lol

So yup, I know what you mean.
YoMomma thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
As bad as it may sound, it depends on the fans of that particular celebrity. Some fans reallly make me not like a BW celeb...hell, sometimes I forget if it's the celeb that I don't like or the fans themselves.

For example - Katrina. That rabid and psycho fandom has the power to make me REALLY not like her, especially after whatever I read on here or Twitter these days.
Or the fandom of any other actor/actress - SRK, Salman, PC, Rani, Hrithik, Kareena, Sonam, DP...you name it.

They really need to learn a lesson or two that a) whatever non-fans say about their fav. will not effect the the celebrity in question whatsoever...they will continue to come in movies and make a shitload of money, B) stop shoving your opinions down other people's throat and c) stop getting personal in debates as if someone has attacked you or your family.

This actually applies to the detractors as well...specifically the ones that say the same shit over and over again. Yes, we know Katrina did Boom. Yes, we know that Salman has a criminal past. Yes, we know that SRK did Maya Memsaab earlier on in his career. Yes...we know pretty much the same stuff that you know. So what's the point of stating the same things over and over again?

Anywayy, all that being said my love-hate relationships are usually with Katrina and Sonam.
Celebs that are "just there" are the ones like SRK, DP, and Kareena.
Edited by YoMomma - 12 years ago
ummm...many actually...when i like a movie and the actor / actress has done justice for the role, i get the hangover of that actor or actress...within few days or at the max a week, i get back to my favorites :) oopss...does that sound like cheating? 😆

if i have to name someone here...sajid khan...i used to like his show...i think it used to air on sony tv.. KEHNE ME KYA HARZ HE...he used to show ham scenes..i have also liked hey baby and houseful in parts 😆 ...but his arrogance puts me off...this season i saw nach baliye 5, and his comments for certain contestants are simply insulting😡

if i remember actor / actress example i will put again..just saw one of sajid's interview, so his example is fresh in my mind 😊
Edited by Ketki05 - 12 years ago