Kal El thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: PandorasBox

In this Vidya-Kareena thread we have:
-aunty insults, who is the bigger aunty Kareena or Vidya? (I didn't know being an aunty was such a bad thing- I became one a few months ago with my cousin giving birth and I'm only 20 😆)

You think that's tough. I became an uncle before I even reached 10. Some of my cousins are way older than I am and they were having babies when I was still a kid myself. 😆
KhatamKahani thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: desigal90

Saif is 20 years older than me and I refuse, ABSOLUTELY REFUSE, to call him uncle, Likarsh.

I prefer jaanu, baby, cutie, sexy, lover, hubby and the likes 😆

😆 We don't call any of the stars uncle or aunties. Unless they are really older, then it becomes Sir, Ji, Madam, Mr.Usually. The stars themselves call some of them uncle, aunty.

I was just wrote what I did to make a point. 😃

In no way was I saying that we should go around calling SRK "uncle." (Though that would be hilarious.) But we don't even use honourifics for some of the senior stars. 😆
_notinuse_ thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
^ my aunt (mom's sister) is a year older than I am. As a kid I refused to address her as aunty but got reprimanded everytime I didn't,
Kal El thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: PandorasBox

^ my aunt (mom's sister) is a year older than I am. As a kid I refused to address her as aunty but got reprimanded everytime I didn't,

Ha ha I felt weird adjusting to that idea too. You know, a friend of mine has an uncle who is several years younger than him. 😆
Edited by Kal El - 13 years ago
_notinuse_ thumbnail
oh man, I feel bad for my new friend imagrandmother, all her posts are getting deleted 😆 even the ones I quote, they're truly hilarious.
_notinuse_ thumbnail
...and Vidya replies 😆

No one could get dirtier than ''The Dirty Picture'': Vidya Balan

Vidya Balan has received rave reviews for her performance in 'The Dirty Picture' and, impressed by her dare-bare act, Kareena Kapoor is said to have given Madhur Bhandarkar the go-ahead to shoot scenes on similar lines for 'Heroine'.

But Vidya, 32, feels no one can cross the benchmark set by 'The Dirty Picture'.

'I think, no one could get dirtier than this. They can make a 'Heroine', but will not be able to make a 'Dirty Picture',' said Vidya who started her career in Bollywood with Pradeep Sarkar's 'Parineeta' in 2005.

She also says that she has never been in the race to become the number one heroine.

'I have never been part of the race and I am still standing by myself. I am just very, very happy that I have got the films that I have, especially 'The Dirty Picture' which for me is a huge landmark.

'I have had critical and commercial success before, but this is something different. 'The Dirty Picture' is a landmark in many, many ways and not just for me,' said the 33-year-old actress at a press conference to celebrate the success of the film.

Vidya's next films are 'Kahaani', directed by Sujoy Ghosh and Nikhil Advani-directed 'Chand Bhai' opposite Akshaye Khanna.

360297 thumbnail
''I think, no one could get dirtier than this. They can make a 'Heroine', but will not be able to make a 'Dirty Picture',' said Vidya who started her career in Bollywood with Pradeep Sarkar's 'Parineeta' in 2005"

Did she really say that? Uh oh, another addition on Kareena's hit list 😆
IHeartDeepika thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
^In that article it says Vidya, 32... and then later on says 'the 33 year old actor' 😕😆
360297 thumbnail

Originally posted by: IHeartDeepika

^In that article it says Vidya, 32... and then later on says 'the 33 year old actor' 😕😆

True! 😆 and I dont even get why half the articles on Vidya always mention her age.
Sultan_Of_Swing thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: eraser

''I think, no one could get dirtier than this. They can make a 'Heroine', but will not be able to make a 'Dirty Picture',' said Vidya who started her career in Bollywood with Pradeep Sarkar's 'Parineeta' in 2005"

Did she really say that? Uh oh, another addition on Kareena's hit list 😆

go on then Vidya, give Kareena a taste of her own medicine.