mz.jess thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: lensahunte08

I kindly disagree here. Akki is def a good actor and doesn't need acting class...but like you said he does need to learn how to pick good script because his comedies are boring people. So the class 101 Choosing Good Scripts will work for him maybe. But Kat I think already knows how to pick good script. I have liked her films minus SIK and TMK and Yuvraaj. She knows how to pick a script that the audience like...that's probably why most of her films are a hit...is my thinking. Because I myself enjoyed most of her films.

Wait what are you disagreeing about? 😆 I never said Akki is a bad actor, infact I love him and I think he's a great actor
& if the disagreement is about Katrina not being able to choose good sciprts, you make a valid point, she does know what the audience wants
but I just think that after scirpts like New York, Rajeenti, even Namastey London, I don't comprehend why she would do TMK
I'm all for comedies, and not a big fan of serious films either but certain comedy is just getting ridculed itself
ladygaga thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
In newbie chicks everyone except Anushka sharma who is very good and seems to have come prepared.. The other newbies are all not that bad.. some of them either have screen presence or charm.. which wooes the audience.. The most charmless.. newbie who has no screen presence and can't act at all acording to me is Deepika padukone.. forget about improvement.. i think she is even losing the charm she had in OSO.
In guys.. most of them have come well prepared..recent examples being Ranbir and ranveer.. both are good.. the only one who seems a bit unprepared is Imran.. but imran has plety of charm.. and great screen presence and persona to cover that.. if he improves his art.. then he can be at the top.
Edited by ladygaga - 14 years ago
360297 thumbnail
Mostly everyone in bollywood need acting classes but the ones who need it the most are

KatrinaKaif:
Man, seriously what is UP with her epic fail acting with epic fail dialogue delivery. I never recomended any Katrina Kaif movie to my white friends and the ones that I did, we just cracked up all night. Love you Kat, but really, I'll give you 70 excuses. Tum actor nahi, hardcore anti-expression woman ho..

John Abraham: okay he is gold when compared to Katrina but his acting sucks big time/ Lucky for these two, they have gorgeous faces, or else....
Imran Khan: as I said, lucky that he hes such a cutie but really, whnever I think of this guy, I only remember that one same expression on his face. Booringggg...
-Mmmmm- thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

IMO...From the newer lot... definitely Ranbir kapoor and Anushka are the only two who come across as naturals in front of the camera.....

The rest anyways.... some are improving slowly... some are as wooden as they are... some just dont care... bcoz the audience does'nt care.... they will still be around for some more time... 😉
zoyah thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
aishwarya sonam katrina kaif amisha patel ahbishik bachane they all really need it
Katalicious thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: sheee

lol sonam and imran are not kids.

🤣 My bad! I meant star kids 😆
-iktaara- thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Kat and Johnny boy tops the list for me..

Deepika and Sonam needs diction and voice modulation class..I hardly enjoy their movies due to it.

For some strange reason, I find Imran Khan quite natural in JTYJN and BKB but horrifying in Luck and Kidnap..He is so easy on the eyes that you wanna forget his flaws but he do needs tips though..

I think all of them need to learn from Ranbir on how acting is done and versatility is shown...He is currently one of the best from the newbies and is even better from so called khans..
.khoobsurat. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: mz.jess

Wait what are you disagreeing about? 😆 I never said Akki is a bad actor, infact I love him and I think he's a great actor
& if the disagreement is about Katrina not being able to choose good sciprts, you make a valid point, she does know what the audience wants
but I just think that after scirpts like New York, Rajeenti, even Namastey London, I don't comprehend why she would do TMK
I'm all for comedies, and not a big fan of serious films either but certain comedy is just getting ridculed itself

lol sorry for the confusion. Yeah am disagreeing about Katrina needing a class on how to choose good scripts. Yes TMK was a bad choice. But that is just one film.
Edited by lensahunte08 - 14 years ago
ladygaga thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Kyaktsar

Kat and Johnny boy tops the list for me..

Deepika and Sonam needs diction and voice modulation class..I hardly enjoy their movies due to it.

For some strange reason, I find Imran Khan quite natural in JTYJN and BKB but horrifying in Luck and Kidnap..He is so easy on the eyes that you wanna forget his flaws but he do needs tips though..

I think all of them need to learn from Ranbir on how acting is done and versatility is shown...He is currently one of the best from the newbies and is even better from so called khans..

Technically ranbir is very good. but. if you are comparing him to khans.. then the thing that he lacks compared to them is charm.. I think people underestimate the ability of screen presence and charm.. it is something which if used rightly can help actors create cult like fan following.. which is like the best fan following one can have.
-iktaara- thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
yea ladygaga ...

I agree that he lacks the charms like Shahrukh but that's purely because he hardly played a full romantic movies where Raj and Simrans were there...Personally, his acting is so natural that I forget the "star" Ranbir and engrossed myself in the character potrayed by him be it the goofball in AJPKGK or the shrewd one in Rajneeti..He has immense talent...Guy has shown more verstality in one year than all the top stars...and he doesn't even need the yearlong break to have a "superb" act..
Edited by Kyaktsar - 14 years ago