During Oct 14 Episode I noticed that after Durga Puja

Forever-KA thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
Armaan was sitting in front of maata rani (?) and in tears and then next moment Andy was shown eating ghupar ghupar dinner. Singham and Kushal were running as well.
Armaan said something about delaying dinner and that maata rani came to this side.
What did all that mean? Were Andy, Kushal and Singham disrespectful? Or that part where all sat in front of maata rani is optional. To be fair to the other side what else the could have done as the arrangement was made on one side.
Please elaborate as I am not familiar with the festival.

Also keep religious fights out of it.
Edited by King-Anu - 11 years ago

poorvab thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
he was just being evil.
he meant how its fate that Mata Rani came to their side only as its God's sign that they r true devotees 🤢
and how others have gone off to eat and those three r true devotees as they're still sitting there

if he really respects Goddess Durga so much, he would respect women around him too!
Forever-KA thumbnail

Originally posted by: poorvab

he was just being evil.

he meant how its fate that Mata Rani came to their side only as its God's sign that they r true devotees 🤢
and how others have gone off to eat and those three r true devotees as they're still sitting there

if he really respects Goddess Durga so much, he would respect women around him too!

Okay i was interested more in knowing if what those three was doing required and what others did was disrespectful. My personal feeling was it was more like an optional thing i.e. if you wanted to pray longer fine but its not like you had to. Hence some resumed activities while others continued.
I wont get into Armaan and women issue. lol. I think his problem is not disrespect for women but loose temper and that is reflected with Andy and Asif. If he controls that I dont think he is a bad person from inside.
However people see outside and you are not wrong in disliking him. I will support him until he blows up and does something really bad. I am tolerant person. lol
Edited by King-Anu - 11 years ago
chucknorris thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

I think he does have a problem with women. What about all those stories about beating up Ayesha Jhulka, Parul Chauhan and other girlfriends ? Not all of it is rumor mongering, some of these stories were reported in the media as well. Most importantly, it reflects in his attitude and the small things he says every now and then:

"Ladki ko itna dominating nahi hona chahiye" (on gauhar)

"Chamak Challo...orange bikini" (on ellie)

"Aurat ho auat ki tarah raho mard par chadne k koshish mat karo warna set kar doonga" (on gauhar)

As far as what he said after the pooja, I think he was trying to score some brownie points with viewers by trying to show how pious he is. It's either that or he suffers from some mental/personality disorder.
Forever-KA thumbnail

Originally posted by: silverbug

I think he does have a problem with women. What about all those stories about beating up Ayesha Jhulka, Parul Chauhan and other girlfriends ? Not all of it is rumor mongering, some of these stories were reported in the media as well. Most importantly, it reflects in his attitude and the small things he says every now and then:

I dont believe in stories. I think law is there to deal with him. Then comes the turn of his victims i.e. if there are any. Then comes BB team who must have screened him. Then comes responsibility of his friends and colleagues. Just not my business to comment on his personal life unless proven guilty.

"Ladki ko itna dominating nahi hona chahiye" (on gauhar)

He said worst things to Andy. So point is its not about the gender but its temper. These comments are just reflection of temper.

"Chamak Challo...orange bikini" (on ellie)

This was started by Pratyusha who asked him to be like BB and evil. It was to be fun. However he took it too far. Some people are not blessed with that art i.e. to be funny and within the limit.

"Aurat ho auat ki tarah raho mard par chadne k koshish mat karo warna set kar doonga" (on gauhar)

Bad comment. He needs to control this mindset.
As far as what he said after the pooja, I think he was trying to score some brownie points with viewers by trying to show how pious he is. It's either that or he suffers from some mental/personality disorder.

I think he remembered his mother. Also he was hurt at getting humiliated with that 84 camera comment.
He has problems for sure and I am not a kid to not see that. However my threshold level is a bit high. To make me dislike anyone one really has to blow up bad. lol