My Review- 4/10 -A day of Revelations!

khoslakadhokla thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

A very interesting episode today...there was so much that happened as a result of the Captain election. One thing is for sure, a lot of things became clear: groups, stances, and loyalties.

Suddenly we see Kamya bonding like some long lost sisters with Shilpa...as if she never wanted to oust her game plan in the first week. Sangram finally caught on and did realize that his little double dholki moments are nothing infront of the big players 😆...he was just a ploy to get Kamya to win the captaincy. And kudos to Gauhar! Kya game pakda hai! 👏 I really thought she was losing track with being too busy in bonding with Kushal. But, she has understood it perfectly...there aren't any two groups anymore...its only one BIG group now...Shilpa, Kamya, Prats, Arman, Aunty, Tanisha.

From the beginning, the two core group formations are:
- Armaan-Kamya-Pratyusha
- Shilpa-Apurva

Now, new members have been added...Armaan tried to take in Tanisha and Aunty ji and they also reeled in without an issue... as a result he now has a 5 member strong group. Miya-biwi duo probably did sense it and so they decided their safest bet is to join hands with Armaan's toli...which then makes it a solid 7 member group!

From who are left, it does seem Gauhar's loyalties are with Kushal and Andy for sure (can add Sangram too, given he doesn't flip to the other side).
Asif, Ratan, Sangram ...all three are unpredictable. They are the silent lot, not completely on either side..but you can never be sure. They mingle with everyone and may even side with a particular group, but they can't be accounted as that group's loyal members ...

The smart thing to do now would be to stay together and not let the big wolf group swallow them. But, since we got 3 unpredictable ones, its hard to achieve that...cuz the possibility of them switching sides for their benefit is high.

Let the games begin! 🥳

937152 thumbnail
Agree with you, Armaan is currently the most influential member of their clan n Shilpa, Kamya n Tanisha have for the moment accepted that fact...Aunty, Pratyu n Appu r the fillers...Seems like Ratan, Ellie n Andy (not very sure) are against this group, so may stand with Gauhar-Kushal as Gauhar is the strongest personality among them. Sangram is a true double dholki but right now he is in awe of Armaan. Asif is smitten by Tanisha so he too may swing... 😊
khoslakadhokla thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: -DhinChak-

Agree with you, Armaan is currently the most influential member of their clan n Shilpa, Kamya n Tanisha have for the moment accepted that fact...Aunty, Pratyu n Appu r the fillers...Seems like Ratan, Ellie n Andy (not very sure) are against this group, so may stand with Gauhar-Kushal as Gauhar is the strongest personality among them. Sangram is a true double dholki but right now he is in awe of Armaan. Asif is smitten by Tanisha so he too may swing... 😊

Yeps! Exatly!
Ratan can't go against Appu so openly...atleast not now since the time isn't right.So her bond with miya-biwi is still intact. Funny thing I totally forgot to mention Elli in my post...aww!! But she is too innocent for this game of politics so can't really account her as much else other than being on Sangram's and Ratan's side.

I have a feeling that Asif, even after having some grasp of the game, will end up making bad moves because he trusts the wrong ppl...namely Tanisha and Aunty ji.Apne hi pair pe kulhadi marega!
enigmatic_zephy thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
true:
1. Asif, the fact he came in voted anita and armaan says he knows the grp situation and is here to stay..

2. Guahar is veena malik- she will be in top 5 but only because of her own self..however since she is the one whom public would like, and the way she is..she will never be able to get that group support..

can't beleive it..liking the girl more and more as weeks pass..

3. i am still wondering..if the real brains is arman or kamya 😆 .. log sab aate to arman ki wajah se hain..but arman control mein sirf kamya ke hai...aur kisi se bhi badameezi karega..kamya ke saamne he is a school kid..

he he..still kamya is a worthy opponent..

sab se zyaada 'chant' - miyan biwi..aur abla abla to hum kartein reh gaye, i think here too the bigger brain is appu
Minionite thumbnail
Yep there is one big core group now and it really became evident today after the way Shilpa and Apurva played the captain nominations. For a while I thought even Andy was part of the team, but then I realized that he really is part of the other "group" if you can call it that.

But what Gauhar doesn't realize is that with 7 against 3 or 4, the odds are against her. She will need to join hands with this group of 7 if she wants to stay in this game for the long run. But of course she isn't welcome in this group. However, Andy is. And if Andy realizes that he isn't getting anywhere with Gauhar then it'll become a good group of 8.
kaushikbasu thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
I agree with you its bad news for Kushal, Gauhar, Andy Sangram, Ratan and Elli (Not sure if she would stay or go tomorrow). If she stays the game would be very interesting. With both Sangram and Asif floating. The problem with the other group is they neither have a strategist nor loyal team players. Else if aunty goes and if they form a bond amongst themselves then the equation can suddenly tilt in their favor. In that case they can claim Apoorva and Shilpa as they also know after these they would be the first target of the rest. Apoorva I feel is a bigger player. He is controlling Shilpa and not the other way round. He has positioned himself in such a way that he has good equation with Kamya and Shilpa with Andy. Now it is a game of wits between him and Kamya. Then of course there would be WCs which would enter and of course biggest player BB as he can change the game any time he wants by calling shots in nominations and how it is conducted.

On a side note I am missing an intelligent player as Niketan this year. Last year he was, people may not realize it, the big factor in Uravshi's victory.
Edited by kaushikbasu - 11 years ago
enigmatic_zephy thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: kaushikbasu

I agree with you its bad news for Kushal, Gauhar, Andy Sangram, Ratan and Elli (Not sure if she would stay or go tomorrow). If she stays the game would be very interesting. With both Sangram and Asif floating. The problem with the other group is they neither have a strategist nor loyal team players. Else if aunty goes and if they form a bond amongst themselves then the equation can suddenly tilt in their favor. In that case they can claim Apoorva and Shilpa as they also know after these they would be the first target of the rest. Apoorva I feel is a bigger player. He is controlling Shilpa and not the other way round. He has positioned himself in such a way that he has good equation with Kamya and Shilpa with Andy. Now it is a game of wits between him and Kamya. Then of course there would be WCs which would enter and of course biggest player BB as he can change the game any time he wants by calling shots in nominations and how it is conducted.

On a side note I am missing an intelligent player as Niketan this year. Last year he was, people may not realize it, the big factor in Uravshi's victory.

ofocurse he was!...

he was controlling all equations inside the house by the end of it..

urva was no sati savitri...once gmm had issues..nik supported her..( he did for his reasons)...but since urva was benefitting she didn't mind..

this time, the genuinely 'shaana' players

1. Apurva-Kamya, Gauhar will always be the 3rd front..because she just can't follow 😆 and trusts herself over anything else..so her policy..create your own spotlight..and fight every moment with clever antics to make herself indispensable..

2. Shilpa is totally controlled by appu...however, what surprises me is because she is vocal , she is on the radar..

Actually, this is what i want to say..

BB mein aaj tak i doubt appy jaisa shrewd player aaya hai..

biwi sabki radar mein hai, and yet appu par kisi ko shaq tak nahi😆

i was laughing when andy said - appu/shilpa kitne alag hai..

suddnely i ma sympathizing with shilpa 😆

i dont want appu to win..but rt now chances r very very high
-Mounika- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
Bang on
Great analysis
So true that yesterday's nominations revealed everything!!
I was surprised when shilpa and tanisha havent voted andy (i like hm he's so cute)
Ha ha lol yday sangram tasted his own medicine
And and here apurva n shilpa is playing very smart miya biwi milkar dubayenge after their mission of breakng another group I mean once it gets cleared they may start playing with them in their team making path to their victory
Apurv a true stealth player
I felt bad for andy he never get what he deserves always has to be a victim of back stabbing bt its all in d game
I wish he join with the other team to survive longer
kaushikbasu thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: enigmatic_zephy

ofocurse he was!...

urva was no sati savitri...once gmm had issues..nik supported her..( he did for his reasons)...but since urva was benefitting she didn't mind..

1. Apurva-Kamya, Gauhar will always be the 3rd front..because she just can't follow 😆 and trusts herself over anything else..so her policy..create your own spotlight..and fight every moment with clever antics to make herself indispensable..

2. Shilpa is totally controlled by appu...however, what surprises me is because she is vocal , she is on the radar..

I would say Niketan was as shrewd he had a huge disadvantage. He was not known and also was not the most favorite among the contestants from there he turned back and how.
Coming to this year Kamya and Armaan think they are intelligent but they have laid down their cards too fast on the table. Appu on other hand is keeping his cards close to his chest. I guess even the WCs would think him to be a docile person who can be an easy target without his wife. Until some very intelligent player comes in the mix, he can go to the very end.

A huge disadvantage that team Kamya-Armaan has, they have already lost two players in two weeks. If Anitaji goes this time, they might be in trouble specially if Appu claims the rein from Shilpa of controlling all the so called nobodies in the house.
-Mounika- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: enigmatic_zephy

ofocurse he was!...

Yeah apu is too cunning
Ysday his avatar was out though none of andy's team realised it!!
He even startd gosipping 😆which we didnt saw atleast nt much