WreckLass thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Harish111

Did you even watch the show?

Nowhere did she say Pritam stood a chance. no where. Yet people keep repeating that

Her point was, even if you are third, take it like a man, stand for your supporters, instead of running away with the money. She wanted him to take the honorable route

However, Pritam has never taken honorable route a single time in the entire season

And i totally agree with what she said...but what i didnt like is the way she said it in public...the way she showed her disappointment...and was going on abt how angry she is on him...she doesnt like what he did.
It must have been very upsetting,...yes. But she could have mentioned it once ki she is disappointed and wished he didnt take the briefcase. She could have told the other stuff when he comes back home. Do chaar maar bhi deti😆
What i didnt like was she was being very silly and showing her disappointment n anger on him on TV like tht.
Edited by DangerouslySafe - 10 years ago
Mogwai thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
I actually respect his wife's point of view. She made a valid point & clearly it wasn't about the money. It was about being competitive. This time she was right. But the day she entered the house to visit Pritam, his game was fudged up big time from then onwards 😆

Having said that, I guess Pritam did what he thought was right for him. And with a 2nd baby on the way, 25 lakhs is no joke. So it is better to leave with something.

Pr1yanka thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7
I don't like pritam at all

But I think his decision was right

I actually really like his wife, primarily for putting up with someone like pritam

As far as her emotional outburst is concerned, she is pregnant,,,,it is ok,,, every emotion gets exaggerated...I mean it must not be easy seeing ur husband shamelessly telling oh yeah I'm attracted to another woman so was flirting w her...yeh reaction toh kuchh nahi hai...aur kuchh sunana tha pati parmeshwar ko
Mogwai thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Pr1yanka

I don't like pritam at all

But I think his decision was right

I actually really like his wife, primarily for putting up with someone like pritam

As far as her emotional outburst is concerned, she is pregnant,,,,it is ok,,, every emotion gets exaggerated...I mean it must not be easy seeing ur husband shamelessly telling oh yeah I'm attracted to another woman so was flirting w her...yeh reaction toh kuchh nahi hai...aur kuchh sunana tha pati parmeshwar ko

His wife seems like a very gutsy & outspoken woman. I hope she does a Halla Bol of her own & takes Pritam's class for his tharkipan & chichori baatein!

LunchBox thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Pritam made the right decision.

His fans brought him in the top 3 and he did justice to them by making the right decision and making the most of the support of his fans by opting for the 25 lakhs.

He knew he wasn't going to win so he came and went out on his own terms. Kudos to him.
PiaT thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Not sure why she had such a bad outburst in front of everyone. His fans didn't mind, Infact most of the people are happy that he left with 25 lakh instead of nothing..
Guess all of her frustration with the confession Pritam made about being attracted to KT came out in a different manner and using a different excuse.😆
enigmatic_zephy thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Harish111

well for her, being sporty and competitive is more important than money. So she felt as a respect to people who voted for him, he should have stood there and accepted whatever ranking he could, even if it was third, instead of chickening out

On the other hand, Pritam has never been sportive throughout the show, so he took the easy way out

Also, it is clear who wears the pants in that family 😆

i wouldn't call that taking easy way out.. the guy has a family to support..it was a wise well thought intelligent decision... even bakhtiyaar opting for this in s3 was ok...

no one has gone there to do charity...and fans are over rated.. dude! its simple..if you are voting because that other person has entertained you at some level and you have come to like him/her.. the contestant owes you nothing...
enigmatic_zephy thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: DangerouslySafe

And i totally agree with what she said...but what i didnt like is the way she said it in public...the way she showed her disappointment...and was going on abt how angry she is on him...she doesnt like what he did.
It must have been very upsetting,...yes. But she could have mentioned it once ki she is disappointed and wished he didnt take the briefcase. She could have told the other stuff when he comes back home. Do chaar maar bhi deti😆
What i didnt like was she was being very silly and showing her disappointment n anger on him on TV like tht.

i am repeating myself..but explain me this.. why does a contestant owe anything to the public voting for him...

its not that you are doing a favor to him by voting him and doing it out of sheer goodness of your heart... instead the reason you are voting is because at some level this person / contestnat is giving you a reason to watch this show..

so ya.. 'taking it like a man', 'not chickening out' etc are wrong remarks to begin with... if at all not taking that money would have been sheer stupidity.. tanna has already made enough money..her and lamba were the highest paid.. and i am sure she must have had her own motivations.. with bahuraani.. he knew he will win so let it be.. 😆
Mehr1788 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
I think she was pissed off at him for all his tharkipan he showed towards all the girls in the house ESP last night when he admitted he fancies tanna and is her deewana! While he gave thullu to his wife while she kept singing I love u I Love u
Edited by Mehr1788 - 10 years ago
KunwaariDaayan thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
Both Pritam and his wife were right in their own places.She felt Pritam let all his fans dwn and Pritam made the practical choice for him and his family.He knew in his heart of hearts that he wasn't going to win...so why go empty handed after coming this far?