1011128 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Born2Pizza

Sigh of relief !! Thank god surajmukhi don't like pepperoni toppings with cat head otherwise i would get mad on her 😡 cuz I didn't put my real dp, thought all girls would come after me. 😳

read behind my hmmm...lol.

You might have to come up with your real dp. s

ok joking

on to the episode.
bbsai thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail
Hippo,

Congrats. Puneet sir is the new captain of the house. Are you happy?
1011128 thumbnail
I just watched the episode.
He is getting too negative these days. To be honest I don't care much. lol
bbsai thumbnail

Originally posted by: hippopotamus

I just watched the episode.

He is getting too negative these days. To be honest I don't care much. lol

It is good to see that you criticize his flaws in spite of being Puneet sir's supporter.

1011128 thumbnail

Originally posted by: bbsai

It is good to see that you criticize his flaws in spite of being Puneet sir's supporter.

It is because I support his story. I am sympathetic towards him and what happened to him and people like him.

However he has issues lol. I tried to hide my issues but now I think I need to say it open. No need to keep inside. I need to vent. He has this negative nature where he went after aarya, diandra, karishma, minisha and now ali. It is going very much against him. People on forum are hating him more and more and even I cannot defend it. I am lost.
Natkat thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
I hate that puneet.I mean the way he rolls his eyes and talks shit about others is disgusting. He talks about Ali . I think after the show the housemates will throw chappals at him and same with audience. My hatred towards him has reached the peak.i feel like poking his big rolling eyes and strangle him.
1011128 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Natkat

I hate that puneet.I mean the way he rolls his eyes and talks shit about others is disgusting. He talks about Ali . I think after the show the housemates will throw chappals at him and same with audience. My hatred towards him has reached the peak.i feel like poking his big rolling eyes and strangle him.

Well I wont give up on him yet. He and Pundit are my two favorites now.

There are hiccups, ups and downs in a journey. This week has been bad. Even if I ignore my personal objections I worry about people. Forum has turned against him totally and then add these negative things. Practically its looking difficult. It would be so nice to so him win so that people realize that we should not isolate anyone in life for something which was not their mistake. Its very important.

So yes I am with Sir Issar. lol. Hopefully he will reflect and think positive.
1011128 thumbnail
Song of the day

dedicate to p... chalo rehene do. dedicated to all

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oxt-x_eEw4A[/YOUTUBE]

nafrat se dekhna pehle
andaaz pyaar ka hai yeh
kuch hain aankhon ka rishta
ghusa iqraar ka hai yeh

bada pyaara hai tera zulm
sanam teri qasam

kitne bhi toh karle sitam
haans haans ke sahein gaye hum
s...teri qasam

g night all
Edited by hippopotamus - 10 years ago
bbsai thumbnail
Hey Hippo,

sometimes many people who bash a person forget that they themselves have done many mistakes. This I am saying as a general statement.

Did Puneet sir face a lot of isolation?

1011128 thumbnail

Originally posted by: bbsai

Hey Hippo,

sometimes many people who bash a person forget that they themselves have done many mistakes. This I am saying as a general statement.

Did Puneet sir face a lot of isolation?

I dont know much. However I read few places that industry isolated him and blamed him. I do not have much details. I just googled articles. thanks.

Unfortunately, Puneet became a nationwide villain when during the shoot of an action scene for 'Coolie', he hit Amitabh Bachchan so hard that the superstar suffered internal haemorrhage and was hospitalized for several weeks and then everyone blamed Puneet for Big B's condition. Image Courtesy: Procured via Google Search

"I had to pick Mr Bachchan and throw him to one side. And once he comes back I had to punch him in the stomach. We did four-five rehearsals which went fine. After that we started shooting. I picked up Amitji and threw him to one side, he lost balance and came forward. At the same time I had to punch him in the stomach. As he lost balance he came forward with full force and I punched him. He collapsed. That's when I got really scared. He was hurt badly. I was accussed of trying to kill the national hero and I had suddenly become the national villian. Later when Amitji recovered he addressed the media and said that it was not MY fault. But people don't accept. I was thrown out of 7-8 films and for 6 years. I had no work," reveals Puneet

You never worked with Amitabh Bachchan after Coolie. Why?

I would love to act with him. But producers did not take us together. They think I will hit him again! They are afraid, I guess. [Laughs]

People still associate you with that accident...

Yes. People thought yeh toh rakshash hai [he is a demon]!

How did that affect your life?

For years, I did not get work. I was a trained actor, but people labelled me a fighter after that incident. I started playing sidekicks of villains in films. I wasn't embarrassed to do that work. I had a family to support and was ready to do any job. The struggle was on. I guess it was all destined. I am a firm believer in destiny.

Is that why you turned to South Indian films?

Yes. I am still doing films down South. Recently, my Telugu film Thakur [starring Chiranjeevi] has become a big hit. Why should I stop doing South films? They give quick money and good money on time. Why should I shut my shop? I am honest about these things. [Laughs]

Do you think that accident was a bad omen for you?

No. Whatever happens to you is for the best. Though it was bad publicity, I became world famous! That bad publicity gave me a name in the industry.

Did you meet Amitabh after that?

A still from Garv: Pride & HonourYes. He is
Edited by hippopotamus - 10 years ago