IF does represent the "General BB audience"!

1103978 thumbnail

So I have been thinking for a while looking twitter trends, fluctuations, poll results, PR, bots - Looking at all of these I have concluded that our forum opinion is also that of the general audience's opinion!

This forum is more anti-Shukla than pro ... Many have tried hard to portray how opinions on this forum aren't reflection of the real world hence tried to downplay it, but I HIGHLY disagree!

Few reasons why!

- Most poll results on twitter have Asim and Shukla neck to neck - Now Sid definitely has hired a PR, every celebrity of his stature will have a good PR and Ofc PR is used to feed the audience in terms of articles, twitter trends etc the type of image they want to reflect or to downplay one's negative side! ... Now if there's PR, twitter will most definitely have bots and new accounts in favor of Shukla. While Asim is a newbie, he doesn't have the power nor means to hire a decent PR. So even after PR and bots, many polls are neck to neck with Asim! = Conclusion - Even general audience is more anti-Shukla!

[Also I am not saying Asim twitter trends means million fans since most of these trends are done with multiple tweets .... But surely not heavy on bots like that of Shukla's!] ....

- Secondly, there are many like me who went in the show liking Shukla from his previous show .... Ofc we TRIED, TRIED hard to like him, but his real personality is way too repulsive to like him beyond few days or weeks .... You can't bear him more than that looking at how filthy and a downright low life he is. A lot of audience are fans of BB more than celebrities so when they are challenged with liking someone like Shukla, Mahira, Paras (----------- down in the gutter level morality) vs others (-various spectrum of morality, some huge ++++ and some +++--- while some +---), you're bound to shift towards those who may have flaws but aren't as immoral as Sid, Mahira or Paras whom majority of this forum detest!

Point that I am trying to make is to REFUTE the usual claim made "some" on this forum how "this forum doesn't reflect the real world" than get into minute details of back and forth!

In my highly opinion and many weeks of analysis/observation, I have come to conclusion that this forum is a sub-pool of the real world pool and opinions discussed here DO REFLECT the real world! (-Anyone who's knowledgeable about statistics will agree how data of a small random pool can be used to extrapolate for a bigger sized pool, and this forum is as random as it can get)!

.... Even if Shukla wins, it still won't negate what I have concluded here since PR, bots and Ofc colors (lol). With money/connections/power you can tilt the balance in your favor. Only have to witness if general audience "stick by stick" can fight against this titled balance!

Ofc, this is my analysis and I stand by it. You can disagree all you like but I am going to stand by my analysis/views to consider this forum a reflection of the real world. Thank you for reading! ⭐️

Edited by Pain-in-ur-Neck - 5 years ago

TheRowdiest thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

Only few people are here in this forum , less than 100 . They don’t represent even .01% of BB audience.

SoPunk thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

I don't think it represents the general mass. Even the twitter doesn't represent general mass. If you include FB then there is s good representation of general mass. Even after that a huge majority doesn't participate on any online platform but they vote and those neutral voters are the deciding factor.

disha15 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

This was an interesting read. I think alot of times to disregard one's valid opinion, people resort to say that it is not a reflection of the general audience. Even if there are only 100 people in the forum,these are 100 people from different parts of the country, with different thought processes.

I have nothing to do with this show nor am I a fan of anybody, but by sheer reflection of everyone's behaviour on the show, Shukla has been the absolute worst! Imam and Swami Om could have been still understandable as they were not known faces, but to see a well known face be such a repulsive character, what a disgrace! What pisses me off the most, is that in real life too, we meet a lot of these pseudo well spoken pricks who are just a pain in the A.

Shukla cannot live with anybody. He would make that person's life hell. He wants a slave, not a partner or a friend. If one's wishlist includes being doormat, Shuka would be right up their alley. God forbid nobody has to go through this hell.

Aisi harkatein dekh ke toh koi arrange marriage bhi naa kare bhaisaab!

Mahe66 thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Any good people will not support shukla to be honest shukla jaise personality ke log asli life mai milegain hum unko 1 sec bhi bardaasht nahi karegain

In todays life who tolerate to be treated as slave

To dont wants their opinions to be listened and followed.

Who as a student wants tosay yes yes to tescher all the time

Who wants to live a life with that temper and aggressiveness

Rasili thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: .FemmeFatale.

This was an interesting read. I think alot of times to disregard one's valid opinion, people resort to say that it is not a reflection of the general audience. Even if there are only 100 people in the forum,these are 100 people from different parts of the country, with different thought processes.

I have nothing to do with this show nor am I a fan of anybody, but by sheer reflection of everyone's behaviour on the show, Shukla has been the absolute worst! Imam and Swami Om could have been still understandable as they were not known faces, but to see a well known face be such a repulsive character, what a disgrace! What pisses me off the most, is that in real life too, we meet a lot of these pseudo well spoken pricks who are just a pain in the A.

Shukla cannot live with anybody. He would make that person's life hell. He wants a slave, not a partner or a friend. If one's wishlist includes being doormat, Shuka would be right up their alley. God forbid nobody has to go through this hell.

Aisi harkatein dekh ke toh koi arrange marriage bhi naa kare bhaisaab!

but Sana’a dad wants her to marry Sid. May be jo harkate ye log kar rahe hai uncle ko lag raha hoga dusra koi shadi karega nahi since someone was saying she is from conservative family
OMGITSME thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

This was interesting to read.

I think the people on IF do represent the BB general audience. This might differ to most people’s thoughts but I think IF is probably the most accurate representation of what the audience actually thinks.

On IF it’s very unlikely that a PR account is going to come & post to make a celeb look good because it’s just a small number. Whereas Twitter, YouTube, Facebook etc.. are the places where PR activities happen the most.

One of the reasons why I like IF too is that I think quite a handful of people here are not like the immature fans out on Twitter/FB. Most people have a strong opinion & they refuse to turn a blind eye to the things that would simply not be acceptable in the real world i.e bullying, sl*t-shaming, violence etc..

In India, people may idolise & think behaviour like Kabir Singh/Shukla is normal/okay. If this is the case, then I hope the mindsets change soon because it is nothing more than a loss to the society/people who have to deal with people like them.

HoneY_BeE thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Pain-in-ur-Neck

So I have been thinking for a while looking twitter trends, fluctuations, poll results, PR, bots - Looking at all of these I have concluded that our forum opinion is also that of the general audience's opinion!

This forum is more anti-Shukla than pro ... Many have tried hard to portray how opinions on this forum aren't reflection of the real world hence tried to downplay it, but I HIGHLY disagree!

Few reasons why!

- Most poll results on twitter have Asim and Shukla neck to neck - Now Sid definitely has hired a PR, every celebrity of his stature will have a good PR and Ofc PR is used to feed the audience in terms of articles, twitter trends etc the type of image they want to reflect or to downplay one's negative side! ... Now if there's PR, twitter will most definitely have bots and new accounts in favor of Shukla. While Asim is a newbie, he doesn't have the power nor means to hire a decent PR. So even after PR and bots, many polls are neck to neck with Asim! = Conclusion - Even general audience is more anti-Shukla!

[Also I am not saying Asim twitter trends means million fans since most of these trends are done with multiple tweets .... But surely not heavy on bots like that of Shukla's!] ....

- Secondly, there are many like me who went in the show liking Shukla from his previous show .... Ofc we TRIED, TRIED hard to like him, but his real personality is way too repulsive to like him beyond few days or weeks .... You can't bear him more than that looking at how filthy and a downright low life he is. A lot of audience are fans of BB more than celebrities so when they are challenged with liking someone like Shukla, Mahira, Paras (----------- down in the gutter level morality) vs others (-various spectrum of morality, some huge ++++ and some +++--- while some +---), you're bound to shift towards those who may have flaws but aren't as immoral as Sid, Mahira or Paras whom majority of this forum detest!

Point that I am trying to make is to REFUTE the usual claim made "some" on this forum how "this forum doesn't reflect the real world" than get into minute details of back and forth!

In my highly opinion and many weeks of analysis/observation, I have come to conclusion that this forum is a sub-pool of the real world pool and opinions discussed here DO REFLECT the real world! (-Anyone who's knowledgeable about statistics will agree how data of a small random pool can be used to extrapolate for a bigger sized pool, and this forum is as random as it can get)!

.... Even if Shukla wins, it still won't negate what I have concluded here since PR, bots and Ofc colors (lol). With money/connections/power you can tilt the balance in your favor. Only have to witness if general audience "stick by stick" can fight against this titled balance!

Ofc, this is my analysis and I stand by it. You can disagree all you like but I am going to stand by my analysis/views to consider this forum a reflection of the real world. Thank you for reading! ⭐️

I agree.

Priya9. thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Loved reading your thoughts, I believe that IF is representative of the best random sample of peoples opinion , unlike on other platforms with heavy mediated by PR.

So yes it is the most accurate representation of the public views compared to other social media platforms.

Clearly Shukla is not the favourite here and I am.so pleased , to see people have the capabilities to understand and a analyse what a nasty personality Shukla has.

No amount of the biasedness by the channel will be strong enough to mask his true stinky personality.

SidHearts thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

BB section of IF does not represent what and how majority INDIAN AUDIENCE likes, dislikes or thinks.

More than 50% of people in BB forum are out of India.

This is NOT an opinion, it's a FACT!

Edited by BoogerDevi - 5 years ago