Blueberry_07 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Hello Everybody!!..😃

Well to all those who read my FF....😆
Guys I just want to say that, i'm so sorry for the delay in my FF update..
Like three weeks later..😆 😆
I have been quite busy lately. Just got my Examination results and had to immediately start applying for a place in the Universities here...Tough work i must say when it comes to applying...😆 😆...
Oh well, i'm done with all the applying so will be updating my FF soon...Actually now..:)
Hope you guys like this part..😊
Blueberry_07 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

~ Ajab Prem Ki Ghazab Kahani Part 8 ~

..High on Love OR High on Alcohol..

[Recap: Suddenly she gasped and her expression changed when she saw what Armaan was doing. She immediately stood up.

Armaan was standing on one knee and had a braided leaf in the shape of a ring in one hand and he said,

Armaan : Bharti will you marry me..?]

Bharti:
Arrrrmmmaaaaannnnn I think you're not in your senses at the moment (giggling away)

Armaan: I know I don't think i am either..hehe..Tell me Bharti!..Marry me please!..Then we can live happily ever after..!! I'll make you my prinnnnncesss!!..

Bharti: Happily ever after..? Like in those Fairy tales?

Armaan: Yeah!

Bharti: Oohh oh can I ..(she raises her hands up) Can i be Rapunzel..?..I love her long hair yaar..!

Armaan: Sure Bharti be whatever you want..But remember (he grins sheepishly) you'll always be my princess!..So say yes!!

Bharti: Armaan...Erm..yes! yess! YES!!..Marry me!! Quick put the ring round my finger! (and she showed her left hand ring finger and started wriggling it out)

Armaan slipped the braided leaf ring on her finger and they both hugged each other with Armaan lifting Bharti off the ground..He place her down gently and tickled her nose saying,

Armaan : Mrs Armaan Sinha..

Bharti: NO NO..Princess Bharti Sinha..haa....haaachum..!!..(bharti sneezed )

Armaan: Woah!..God bless!.. (and he touched Bharti's head..)

Bharti: Sorry Sinha..SinHA......😆

Armaan: Haan ..Haan..i get it..

They went back to lying down on the empty road. Both of them snuggled up into each other's arms and eventually fell asleep peacefully.😳

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Venue : In the Middle of an Empty Road

Day/Date: Sunday, 11th July 2000 (i hope you guys remembered that this was 10 yrs ago..)

Time: 10.30 am

Currently happening : Bharti and Armaan sleeping in each others arms.

The morning sun was shining brightly. The strong rays woked Bharti up from her deep sleep. She opened her eyes slowly but as soon as the rays hit her eyes, she immediately shut them tight. She felt an excruciating pain at the back of her head which made her squeeze her eyes even tighter.

It felt as though her head was about to split into two. Bharti slowly opened her eyes to a blurred vision of the surroundings. That's because she didn't have her glasses on her.
She frantically started searching around for them, with one hand grabbing her head and the other hand wandering around aimlessly in search for her glasses.
Without knowing, her hands reached onto something soft and she started pressing it..Well yes we all know what or rather who this soft thing is...It was Armaan. Which off course Bharti didn't knew and carried on pressing him harder..😆

Armaan (feeling ticklish and in his dreamland) : Oh Bipasha..Stop tickling me...Stop it now..!!...😆

Bharti (still unaware of what she was pressing and haven't found her glasses yet, thought to herself) : Bipasha..? (And she carried on searching for them)

Armaan: Jessica Alba..? Woah!... Where'd she come from..? heheh..looks like it's Hollywood meets Bollywood..Nice..nice..I like all the babes.. (and he smiled to himself, grabbing Bharti's hand and pulling it closer to him..Kinda like hugging her hands...😆)

Bharti (pulled her hands away..apparently not aware that somoene just grabbed her hands..thought to herself) : I swear, i must be dreaming still. Where are these voices coming from..?.

Finally she found her glasses and immediatley put them on.

Bharti: Oh where am I..?. (She looked to her right and saw Armaan sleeping)

Bharti (talking out loud) : Armaan?..Ha ha..Yes Bharti, you are officially in a dream!..

She smiled to herself which slowly faded and turned into a shocked expression and in split seconds she spun around back and to her horror she realised that it IS Armaan beside her! Bharti started screaming out loud on the spot.

Armaan: Oh Goodd!!..Alarm Clock!! Arghh!! Where are you?! ( he lifted his hands up and started pressing Bharti's face as he thought that she was the alarm clock and he wanted to switch it off)

Bharti smacked Armaan's hands away and started sneezing because Armaan was pressing her nose..(he thought that was the snooze button) She stood up and took a long broken piece of tree branch that she found lying on the ground and started poking Armaan with it.

Bharti (in low voice) : Armaan!!..Armaan!!..Get up!..I don't know where we are and how am I even with you..and ..and what happened yesterday and why are we on an empty road..sleeping here....and wait who am I even..?.. 😆

Armaan (slowly opening his eyes but still in dreamland): Oh god..Phir se.? Stop the tickling..I'm coming..i'm coming..so in demand nowadays..ha ha..

He squeezes his eyes shut and slowly opened it..He could see a blur figure standing infront of him holding something in the hands..But because the Sun rays were shining directly towards his direction..he could not make out who the person was..He shut his eyes again..This time Bharti got annoyed and went close to Armaan's face,

Bharti (with the broken piece of tree branch in her hand and shaking Armaan) : Armaan Utho!!

Armaan FINALLY got up only to find Bharti's face, with her big round questioning eyes, closed up in front of him which obviously scared him at first.

Armaan (Moving backwards) : Ahhhhhhhhhhhh..!

Bharti stands up, still carrying the broken tree branch in her hands..

Bharti: Kya hua..? (She asked, lifting up the hands in which she was carrying the tree branch..)

Armaan (confused and scared at the same time) : Bharti..Ahh what are you doing..? (Now why Armaan asked this was becasue Bharti looked like as though she was ready to attack someone with the tree branch)...

Bharti: Armaan this is not the time to ask me such questions! What is important is where are we..? Oh god, I think i've lost my memory..😆

Armaan, who was still thinking that Bharti wants to attack him, slowly got up. He put his hands out and walked towards Bharti saying,

Armaan: Bharti...Now take it easy..Slowly put down that weapon you have in your hand..and relax..Come on put it down..Slowww-ly..yes Say it with me!! Sloww-lyyy!!.. (He was behaving like those police officers who tries to prevent someone from commting suicide..😆)

Bharti was confused at what Armaan was doing because he looked funny bending down like that halfway, with his hands out and his eyes focused on the tree branch that Bharti was holding.

Bharti: Armaan..I don't understand. Why are you asking me to put down this tree branch..? Is it really imporatant...I mean you can just tell me normally..You don't need to walk like that; slowly as though you are hunting for an animal in the jungle..😆

Armaan (Fustrated with Bharti and standing up back to his original height) : Because Bharti!! Attacking someone is a crime! And i don't want you to go to jail unnecessarily for attacking me..I mean Bharti why do you even want to hit me..? What have i done?..I'm innocent..Please put that thing away. I don't want to die as a Bachelor..😆

Bharti, in anger, throws the tree branch away hardly onto the ground which shocked Armaan and made him jumped up.

Bharti started laughing, with her head going backwards and then going forward and then downwards...It was kinda loud and sounded quite evil (those evil laughter you get from the villians in those Saas-Bahu shows..😆)

Armaan(frightened and thinking to himself) : Yeh kya ho raha hai..?..Laughing like that..?.I think she's gone evil..i better run away from here slowly...

Bharti: Armaan you are ridiculous! I wasn't going to attack you. I just used this to wake you up. Am not that dangerous and brave for that matter to have even done that..Heck i can't even imagine doing such a thing!

Armaan(more relaxed now and sighed) : What..?! Ha! Ha! Phew!..Thank god Bharti..You really got me there..

Bharti: Seriously Armaan..You know Something..You can really be a goose at times..!

Armaan: You can't blame me Bharti!..I mean the expressions you had on earlier seemed so real and it was kinda dangerous...It really did looked like you were about to attack me..!

Bharti: Gosh no way..! Am just so confused! I can't remember much from last night. All I know was that we were dancing at the club.You, me, Payal, Aditya and Sunny...and now..Now ..am here..? That too with you..? Only..?..Arghh!!..The more i try to recall what happened last night, the more my head feels like bursting apart..It's just so very painful Armaan (and she squats down with her two hands to her head)

Armaan goes towards Bharti and bends down beside her..He puts his hands on her head and massages it saying,

Armaan: Oh you okay Bharti.? It's just that you're having a hangover right now..all from the many shots you down yesterday..Ha ha..must have been a first for you..I too am having similar symtoms Bharti...and yes it's pretty bad...Hmm about us being here alone..I think we must have left the club together..and well came here..?..To this empty road..Hahah..what happened we will never know i guess..

Bharti( raising her left hand onto her head and showing Armaan) : Armaan here ..here..it's painful here..could you massage it a bit harder..?..Waise thanks for doing this..(and she smiled)

Armaan: Well no pro..(before he could finish his sentence) Hey Bharti..Nice ring you've got there..Not ring but hmm a braided leaf like ring..Cool..!! (and he takes her left hand and looks at it..)

Bharti too followed him and looked at the ring..She wasn't aware of it till now.

Armaan: Bharti..Ermm..It's on your engagement finger..? Someone proposed to you?..As in asked you for your hand in marriage..? Haha you didn't tell me..? Who is the Gu...(he stopped talking and his smile slowly faded away...with him still holding and looking at Bharti's hands)

Slowly it hit him, all that happened the previous night. Bits and pieces of the incident that took place the night before slowly came setting in..From the dance, to them leaving the club together, to the ice cream fight..and to Armaan dancing and singing along to the song and him attaining Bharti's apology and FINALLY to his proposal for marriage..to...Bharti..

He looked up at Bharti, whom was having the same shocked expression as him. Bharti too, after looking at the ring on her finger, recalled roughly what had happened the night before..If not all, she at least remembered that Armaan had proposed to her. He let go of Bharti's hands and immediately stood up. Bharti too got up. There was a moment of silence and they both started feeling awkward...Armaan had his hands to his pockets..and finally, after what seemed like ages, Armaan broked the silence..

Armaan (lightly brushed his hair away that was falling onto his forehead) : Um..I think we should leave..It's getting late..I mean..it's early..as in we have had a long night and umm we should get going..Parents must be wondering where we are and we should take some rest..Hangover and all that...

Bharti (noding her head) : Erm yea..yea..we'll..we'll leave..

Armaan: Okay i'll go to the main road there and grab a Taxi..(and he grabbed his coat and handed Bharti her purse that was lying on the ground and started walking ahead..quite fast..)

Armaan (thinking to himself) : God i proposed to her..? I mean we're ONLY 18 years old and i proposed..? What was I thinking..? So now Bharti is like technically my finacee..?. Damn!..This is so awkward...!

Bharti didn't say anything and just followed quietly behind Armaan. Within minutes they caught a cab. Throughout the entire journey in the cab they both did not utter a word to each other..and carried on maintaining the silence from the moment they saw the ring. Armaan dropped Bharti off at her house first.

They both said a simple goodbye to each other and he left off from there in the cab. Bharti remained standing at the driveway watching the cab move out and fade in the distance.

She then slowly walked into her house...and started climbing up the staircase which lead her to her bedroom. She took each step with so much effort and dreaded every single second of it..She kept on wondeirng " Oh god..This is total awkwardness!! Just oozing out of everywhere..! what is Armaan thinking..?..why didn't he say anything to me?..What happens next..? We aren't even a couple in the first place..!!So what's going to happen..?..Ohh i wish i had the answers to these questions!!..and the head pain..!! Arghhh!!.."

When she was about to open her room door her handphone started ringing...It was Sunny calling.

Bharti: Hello..?

Sunny: Hey Babe!..Hang on a sec..Conference!..(and he connected Payal who was on his other line)

Payal (in high pitched tone..always the bubbly kinda girl) : Hello my lovely buddies!..

Bharti: Oh hi Payal!..

Sunny: So Bharti! Tell us!..Where were you last night..? I mean we coudn't find you no where after in the club..So am guessing you were off on a honeymoon cruise with the Oh-so charming Sinha..Tell me..!! What did you do huh..?

Payal: Oohh! You bad bad Bharti!! Where have this bad side of you been all these while..? Oh but first wait!! Before that i Payal Chopra have an IMPORTANT announcement to make!..Bharti i HAVE to tell you something!!

Sunny: Oh my dear good..? Again Payu..? This is no fair!..I don't want to go through it again!! Pleas keep it for later na..when you both meet face to face..! (and he sulked through the phone)

Payal: Oohh my poor Baby..Sorry Sunny BUT no can do!! I HAVE to tell Bharti!!..Bharti..?! Bharti..?! You there..?

Bharti (who was lying down on her bed and smiling up at the ceiling. She was delighted hearing her two besties having a go at each other..as usual) : Haan haan i'm here Payal..Bolo..What happened..?

Payal: Bharti...!! I..I...and Adi..we...KISSED!!..Ahhhhhhh!! (Payal jumping up and down)

Bharti (who immediately got up from her bed..started jumping on her bed and screaming with Payal) : Sach?!!

Payal: Mooch!!..(Carry on jumping and screaming)

Sunny (pulling the phone away from his ears) : Oh baba!!..What is this!!..I swear you two girls can be my ALARM CLOCK!!!...

Bharti and Payal (at the same time): Sorry sorry..Sunny..Just that...(and they both screamed again)

Sunny bangs the phone against his head...and thinks to himself .."This is what i get for being gay..."...😆

Sunny (putting his phone back to his ears again) : Ho gaya..? Bas..?.Finished...Okay back to Bharti!!..Bolo na..!! Everything that happened last night!!..

Payal: Nahi..! I have to tell Full details of the kiss!!..Bharti it was just me and Adi standing there at the bar counter and..and....

Sunny: Okay please Payal i don't want to go through that again..You already told me everything last night ..Please spare me this time round! And just tell Bharti when we meet on Monday..which is tomorrow....There just ONE day you have to wait for..!..So Bharti tell..Who was it!!..

Bharti: Well...

Payal: Who were you with..??

Bharti: i was with..

Sunny: No ways don't tell me Gyaan ke saath..? Oh god Bharti!!..Oh no! You were wait..You were kidnapped..? (and he screamed) 😆

Bharti: No no guys hear me out!..

Sunny and Payal (giggling) : Okay sorry!

Bharti: Guys seriously!! You already guessed who i was with earlier remember..? Sunny you said Honeymoon cruised with...?..

Sunny: Haan...Hahah must have forgot...oh yes yes.. So it was Armaan Sinha then..

Bharti (sighing, relieved at the fact that she managed to say what she wanted to eventually): Yes!..

Payal : Oohh..So sweet...!! And..?...

Bharti: Well we were pretty much drunk and clearly not in our senses..and were having lots of fun..and he pop the question and slipped the engagement so called ring on my hands because i said yes to him...and we went back home in the morning..having slept on an empty road..there..done..okay i have to go...(she speed up through the last few lines because she didn't want them to overreact..which obviously..they did!..) 😆

Payal: WHAT...??? Engagement ring...?????

Sunny: WHAT...? Ask you for your hand in marriage...meaning to say you're his fiancee..?..

Bharti: Guys..I said SO much and y'll only got that part out perfectly..??..I mean we did more things then that..like ate ice cream you know..

Payal: Bharti! I know you are trying to ignore that part in particular but what can we say we have learnt well in school..Hain na sunny..?

Sunny: Ohh Yes Baby! Our teacher thought us to take out the main idea when pharaphrasing for comprehensions..(😆) and that's what we just did..we took the gist of what you said!..

Bharti smacks her forehead with her hands. The least she wanted right now are her friends advising her and telling her what she needs to do. Especially when she's having a terrible head pain right now.

Bharti: Oh-kay guys..Good that you've made the most out of school! I'm very happy! Will meet you guys tomorrow for our release of our results..and i'm having a terrible head cram right now..I need to go..Bye!..Love you both alot!..(and she disconnects the line and throws the phone onto her bed, laying flat on her tummy..snuggling up into her blanket and her pillows..eventually falling asleep.

Sunny and Payal were still on the line..

Sunny: I think you know what we need to do Payal..

Payal: Yes i do sunny..Will meet you in 3 hours time..At you know where..

Sunny: Sure payal..See ya later..Bye honey..!

Payal: Bye darlin'..

And they both put down the phone.
To Be Continued...
(Hope you guys liked it!..😊..)
Edited by Blueberry_07 - 15 years ago
BUBLAI thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
This part was awesome ... loved the way Bharti tried to wake Armaan up .... Armaan thinking Bharti's nose as the snooze button ..🤣🤣 Armaan's reaction and his dreaming was awesome too ... bipasha and jessica alba ,hollywood meets bollywood 🤣🤣 it was hilarious ...
loved the bharti-sunny-payal conversation a lot ... hope they plan something to bring ArBi closer ... please continueeeee soooooooooonnnnnnnnnnnn .... can't wait for the next part ...
Armu4eva thumbnail
Oh wowiiiiiiiiiiiieeee ...ArBi.. engaged... yesssssss.. 🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳 Party time...
Well now now. .i know.. it was a Drunken Engagement.. but still ..when its ArBi.. everything COUNTs..😉
Lovely epi yaar.. i totally luvd the way u described them Sleeping on the road. .n then the Morning AFTER..😈 on the Road..😆
N girl.. that bit of Bharti.. prodding Armu wit the tree branch.. n Armus expressions.. n reactions.. were PRICELESS n 🤣 unlimited
But its soo sad that they feel awkward on knowing the truth 😒😒😒 Me no likes... me wanted them to u know.. ....Give each other a Fiancee.. kiss 😳
n OMG.. Payal & Sunny... 🤣🤣 God help Bharti now.. i m sure the two r gonna b planning Bharti & Armans kids Christening ceremony now
Lovely Epi ..vini.. n u made the wait .. worth it 😉 Luv ya 🤗
-Zoya- thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
Awesome Part dear....
Me loved the part where Bharti says he want to be rapunzel
Continue soon

Take Care
Zoya
413789 thumbnail
superbbbbbbbbbbb sweetyyy can't wait for next part
ghazal_naz thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

awwwwwwwwwwwwwwww😍

Arbi got engaged..............................
hey i love the way they were behaving in the morning😆
armaan think bharti's nose is his alarm😆😆 and the vamp expration of bharti 😆
and i was wondring if they will remamber everything or not but they did😉
hope all will keep going like this😛 i am loving it
and the behavour of sunny on payal's kiss was😆 i found it funny because i was thinking that sunny is thinking that 'why my friends are getting kisses and i am not'😆😆
awsome job yaar👏👏
i LOVE this part
and sorry for the late comment
KEEP IT UP
I LOVE IT
AND CUN SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOONNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN
kaninikabasuray thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Loved it Vini👏
The first part was quite funny and then ArBi realising about what happened last night and feeling awkward😉-loved this part. Can't wait to know what will happen next. Are they going to behave as a GF-BF?😕

BTW it is 10 yrs ago? quite interesting😲

Loved the last Bharti-Payal-Sunny part, it was really funny😃

Dew-drop thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
Awesum part Vini ....!👏👏
.DarkandTwisty thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 3
Excellent writing vini👏
so many hilarious moments🤣........enjoyed every bits of it😆
and ur talent in adding splendid dialogues masha allah😍