Please PM me whenever u update a new chapter

Thanks...will do
twilightlover29 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
Chalo let's see how everyone is coping with the after effects of the war
Read,Like and Comment

Chapter 24

The first time Khetu woke up it was with a headache that was killing her when a feminine voice besides her spoke up

Voice: Please stay still

Khetu: I have to go and help everyone

Voice: It's alright you did your part well Khetu now rest. Everything is alright

With that Khetu went back to sleep as her wounds were being tended to. The next time she woke up her grandfather along with Patta and other rebel members were sitting beside her

GR: How are you feeling?

Khetu: Like I hit my head really hard Bade Daata

GR: You should have been more careful Khetu but I'm still proud of you

Khetu: I know and you should be because I think I broke Jagmal's wrist

Patta: You broke his wrist that is awesome

Khetu (with a huge smile as everyone around her looked proud and happy: I know): I heard the bone crack that was so cool

GR: Alright you tell everyone tales of your victory while I check up on others as well and please drink the medicine Khetu

Khetu: Ji Bade Daata...wait medicine - what medicine? Is it bitter? If it is bitter then I don't want it you know I don't like bitter things

Patta: No worries - drink the medicine and then take sweets that's how me and my brother agree to take drinks

Khetu: I want at least 3 sweets

GR shakes his head at his foster grand-daughter's antics and leaves the tent as everyone fills her up on the events she missed as he walks towards the tent where his students were being tended to- both Shakti and Pratap were difficult patients so everyone was staying clear of those two except for Rajkumari Ajabde the only one who was capable of holding her own in front of them

In the tent

Ajabde stood silently as the two patients sat silently staring at the medicines in front of them. She remained impassive and did not allow them to deter her from tending to their wounds especially Shakti's who had burned himself as he destroyed the escape boat for Surtan Singh - well Kunwar Pratap had been a great help there as he held his brother while she tended to the wounds. Shakti's burns were superficial but needed bandages while Pratap had cuts which needed to be seen but he refused to get any sort of treatment and had walked away

Now both Shakti and Pratap were sitting in front of her like two sulking boys who had been told not to play with their favourite toys

Shakti: Dada Bhai what did RaniMa and BadiMa say to you?

Pratap: The very same thing they said to you

"If you don't get the treatment then for the next 3 days we will not be speaking to you and you do not get to have the sweets we all made especially the one Ajabde made"

It was not that Pratap did not want the treatment it was he did not want it at the moment - he should be helping others out as they build their lives again in Bundi but no he was being forced to sit in the tent and stare at the medicines kept in front of him

Ajabde realised she was of no help there at the moment and also the only way she could help him was if she left so she moves out of the tent leaving behind two sulky boys who sulk more on seeing the departing figure

Shakti: Dada Bhai what are you doing? Bhabisa has been taking care of all of us and in return we are not making it easier for her. You know she has not had anything to eat yet

Pratap looks at his brother stunned on learning on the new fact and so he gets up to go after the one person that meant the world to him while Shakti lays back in his bed and goes off to dreamland thinking of all the sweets he would devour once he was out of the bed

Chapter 25

Ajabde was in her tent sitting by her dressing combing her hair when Pratap entered with food. She did not notice his presence as all she could see was everyone being hurt and brought into the new safe campsite for treatment. First it was Khetu whom she found unconscious then Balwant had come in with a few injuries followed by Patta who brought Shakti with him and told them about the escape boat and fire incident- Sajja Baiji, Jaiwanta Baiji and her mother were treating the soldiers as well as the rebels when Shakti was brought in- SB was distraught but her son was joking and going on and on about the sweets he craved at the moment. So after his wounds were tended to properly by Vaidji she had taken over keeping an eye out him and the others as the ladies needed to check on other patients as well. It was late evening when the news of Surtan Singh's demise reached the camp which spread like wildfire- she was sure that news healed more people than the medicines as once the news spread everyone stood up rejoicing at the new birth Bundi had received- a birth that will allow everyone to start their lives afresh

Pratap: Ahem I didn't know that Rajkumari of Bijolia took this long in combing her hair

Ajabde turned around at lighting speed on hearing Pratap's voice and sees him standing in person makes her angry

Ajabde: What are you doing here in my tent? Kunwar Pratap you are supposed to be resting at the moment even though your cuts may not be injuries to you but they are injuries that need to heal but now why would you listen? I mean you are Kunwar Pratap who does not listen to anyone now do you?

Pratap stares at Ajabde going on and on so he thinks of the first thing that could calm her down and so he kisses her passionately while Ajabde looks at him in shock and then as the kiss deepens she allows him to hold her tight. The kiss works its magic as both of them calm down and relaxes into each other's embrace feeling their presence and rejoicing at being together

Pratap: I brought you food as you have not eaten anything since morning

Ajabde: hmmm

They both feed each other and then she requests him to sit still on her bed while she tended to his wounds- blowing air over his wounds as she spread the paste that caused a bit of burning sensation she bandaged all his cuts as he held to her hand tightly. Once it was done she helped him lie down so that he could get a couple of hours of sleep as everyone in the tent also winded down for the day.

That night as everyone slept two figures made their way into Chittor palace where Vaidji was waiting to check up on the person who broke his wrist and suffered contusions all over his body

Pratap and Ajabde fell asleep holding each other's hands- she was sitting beside him while he was on the bed. As the two slept peacefully a third person entered the tent and quietly went up to the sleeping person on the bed- he stared at the sleeping form and softly whispered," I'm so proud of you son" and then blessed the couple and went away unaware that the Pratap had not only seen but also heard his father who came to check up on him in the dead of the night. Pratap accepted his father's blessings and slowly picked Ajabde up making her lie down on the bed as well and with a chaste kiss on her forehead went back to sleep

Uday Singh went to check up on Shakti as well and the scene in front had him smiling as Shakti was lying down with Vikram draped over him while both Patta and Balwant were surrounding him making him look like a human pillow. The only way one could figure him out was the bandages that ran over his shoulder to his arm and one on his leg. US slowly rubbed his head blessed him and then left.

US departed for Chittor without waiting for the sunrise as he knew that DB and Jagmal would be back and he needed to keep up appearances if he wanted to defeat the mother-son duo in their game

aayu_26 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
I compensated for the delay in commenting by being the first one this time πŸ˜ƒ
I loved the scene after the war. The humour was perfectly included in such a serious situation. 😊
I'm loving the way you are portraying shakti yaar πŸ˜†
Waiting for the next update 😊

Originally posted by: aayu_26

I compensated for the delay in commenting by being the first one this time πŸ˜ƒ
I loved the scene after the war. The humour was perfectly included in such a serious situation. 😊
I'm loving the way you are portraying shakti yaar πŸ˜†
Waiting for the next update 😊

Yayy you are the first one!!!!

Shakti is one of my fav characters (though I didn't see him in the show - I started watching after Ajabde and Phool entered)

Next one will be in the evening now
kamu_zainaddict thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: twilightlover29

Arey I like both but yeah Chotu Pratap had more brains and was more romantic than the bade waala PratapπŸ˜›

loll πŸ˜† πŸ˜† sahi kahaa
kamu_zainaddict thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Resss
Unress πŸ€ͺ

I didnt knew SS ke Marne vaad itna romance milega πŸ€ͺ
Shakti 🀣 Wish CVs could make him like this in show too
The warning πŸ˜† πŸ˜› every child get πŸ˜†

Coming to PrAja πŸ€— Ajabdhe combing hair "remembering the first scene of Ajabdhe the entry one"
Pratap getting food "there dinner date " 😳
Kiss 😳 πŸ€ͺ he is hell romantic Mauka par chauka πŸ˜†

US getting brain. πŸ‘ but hope it remain forever 🀣
Jaggu n Chudail 😑 wish Vaud ji mix dhatura in there aushidhi 🀒
Edited by ...Kamu... - 10 years ago
coderlady thumbnail
Loved Pratap and Ajabde taking care of each other. Also loved US coming in secret to see his sons. Both were heartwarming.
rinall thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Garimaaa !!! πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€— How are you dear ??
Awesome updates !! πŸ‘

Chapter 23----

Loved the fight between SS and SV... Though initially, I thought that this will be like a one-sided fight, that child's remark really brought a change in SS's attitude... I mean, instead of looking for ways to escape, he actually tried to fight... But obviously, he did not stand a chance of winning against SV...I really thought he'd fight like a warrior...But no ! He had to show everyone what a disgusting man he is by resorting to his cheap tricks 🀒
Finally SV beheaded him !! πŸ‘ And when he did that, my mind played this song---

Mhare Hiwda Mein Nache Mor, Tak Thaiya Thaiya,
Bhavre Ne Machaya Shor, Khili Dil Ki Kaliyan,
Badla Mausam, Badle Nazare, Ya Badla Hai Nazariya,
Mhare Hiwda Mein Nache Mor, Tak Thaiya Thaiya...πŸ₯³

Chapter 24----

Love Khetu's fighter spirit πŸ‘ Even in the show I like her for that... And I really dont want the CVs to show a romantic angle between Khetu and Pratap yar... I really don't want them to waste her character like that 😡... I know, it's a fictional character but it could really be used well in the track you know...
Also, the banter between Shakti and Pratap and the way the two refuse to have their medicines is fabulous !! πŸ˜†πŸ‘

Chapter 25----

Loved the PraJa moment !! Keep 'em coming πŸ˜‰πŸ˜³
And US's mind is finally working !! πŸ˜ƒ Good for him πŸ˜‰

PS----- Garima, I'm gonna rely on your review on Bomaby Velvet...I know KJo's part looks really interesting... But I'm not gonna take any chances... Maine ROY bhi isliye dekhi 'cause they promoted it like it was a mystery film of sorts... But vo movie bekaar nikli

By the way, how's life at university ??

Originally posted by: coderlady

Loved Pratap and Ajabde taking care of each other. Also loved US coming in secret to see his sons. Both were heartwarming.

Thanks - well in this story we will have tons of Praja moments well as many as I can work in as per the storyline. For once I might show US to be good a father

Originally posted by: rinall

Garimaaa !!! πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€— How are you dear ??

Awesome updates !! πŸ‘

Chapter 23----

Loved the fight between SS and SV... Though initially, I thought that this will be like a one-sided fight, that child's remark really brought a change in SS's attitude... I mean, instead of looking for ways to escape, he actually tried to fight... But obviously, he did not stand a chance of winning against SV...I really thought he'd fight like a warrior...But no ! He had to show everyone what a disgusting man he is by resorting to his cheap tricks 🀒
Finally SV beheaded him !! πŸ‘ And when he did that, my mind played this song---

Mhare Hiwda Mein Nache Mor, Tak Thaiya Thaiya,
Bhavre Ne Machaya Shor, Khili Dil Ki Kaliyan,
Badla Mausam, Badle Nazare, Ya Badla Hai Nazariya,
Mhare Hiwda Mein Nache Mor, Tak Thaiya Thaiya...πŸ₯³

Chapter 24----

Love Khetu's fighter spirit πŸ‘ Even in the show I like her for that... And I really dont want the CVs to show a romantic angle between Khetu and Pratap yar... I really don't want them to waste her character like that 😡... I know, it's a fictional character but it could really be used well in the track you know...
Also, the banter between Shakti and Pratap and the way the two refuse to have their medicines is fabulous !! πŸ˜†πŸ‘

Chapter 25----

Loved the PraJa moment !! Keep 'em coming πŸ˜‰πŸ˜³
And US's mind is finally working !! πŸ˜ƒ Good for him πŸ˜‰

PS----- Garima, I'm gonna rely on your review on Bomaby Velvet...I know KJo's part looks really interesting... But I'm not gonna take any chances... Maine ROY bhi isliye dekhi 'cause they promoted it like it was a mystery film of sorts... But vo movie bekaar nikli

By the way, how's life at university ??

Rinal my soul sister πŸ€— πŸ€—am good..how are you??? this heat is surely killing me I tell you!!!
Glad you enjoyed the updates
Love the song!!! - waise when the kid remarks on SS's blood I was thinkig of the song -
hum bhi hain josh mein
baatein kar hosh mein
yoon na aankhen dikha

and when SV be-heads him and SS looks at the setting sun it was like
sooraj dooba gaya yaaron
do peg nashe ke maaro
ghar baar bhoola do sab iss jeet mein!!! (for the crowd)

You know I like Khetu and feel that they should have introduced her a little earlier so we could actually have Khetu with Patta - they both would make such a n atomic couple - dono ko ladna pasand hai and gussa dono ka hi ek jaisa hai- mazaa aata is pair ko dekh kar what say?

Coming to the movies as usual am going to be honest with you because we are music buddies now
Am a bit apprehensive about Bombay Velvet - I mean I get it its a sort of periodic movie set in the early whatever era and stuff but am not impressed with the promo maybe because it is different from what I have seen of Anurag's works..also am not a big fan of Ranbir Kapoor or Anushka but KJ seems like a good villain to me

ROY ab kya lahen iske baare mein - so I actually went to see this movie - maine tickets bhi khareede with popcorn and drinks and 15mins inot the movie I was ready to throw everything on the damn screen- itna slow moving story toh humare CVs bhi nahi dete humko somehow I managed to stay still for an hour but then I left the theatre and stuffed myself with junk food to compensate for the loss of my movie tickets money- actually papa ko emeregency call aa gaya tha so we had to leave and I toh was jumping up and down as we made our way out of the theatre and we were not the only ones - people left before us like 20-25mins into the movie. Atleast I stayed for an hour and heard all the songs except for Tu hai ki nahin and whenever my mother hears this song she goes, "Arey tujhe khud nahin pata ki tu hai ki nahi toh police mein jaaa baar baar ek hi line repeat karke headache mat de"🀣🀣🀣