Intrepida thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Panthera

Numerous times, I have been in 2 minds about whether to continue watching this show post leap. I think one of the main reasons has been the entertaining reviews that you write Rati😆 I esp LOVE the running commentry you give of your thoughts for each major scene😆

Today's gem was...Agra...who cares!😆😆 That is exactly what I thought when I saw those bits. In fact have you noticed its a pattern since the pre-leap days. Ghoospaitya's scenes ALWAYS come mid or immediately after a praja scene. At least young jalal was entertainingly cute. However, I have a feeling that the adult ghoospaitya is going to be on par with jagmal and his daiyan mommy for annoyance levels

And talking of villians, where is that budha langda?? He always looks like he has been posessed by the bhatakti atma of gaurjaan...its the thing he tries to do with his eyes! She was annoying too. The only entertaining villain was surtan singh. I miss him. 😆

Thanks again for the review! I always read...and am always tempted to add my commentry to yours.

As for this MU re JB...not ending anyyy time soon. I reckon we are in for a lonnggg pratap/ghoospaitya track next. Unless...now that udai singh has become a reformed druggie, he is shown to hang back to check out praja and witnesses his son's confession to ajabde...there is a possibility. After all they showed his giving up the paan and also, that pratap confesson was a big surprise. Considering how much hate he was spewing last week, the confession doesn't make sense, unless they plan to use soon!

hahahh, thank you! 😆 appreciate the compliments!😳

exactly on one side we have a nice praja moment-intense talk going and they go to agra!! saale Agra ke pagal khane bhej dungi!!😆
- i swear its the pralal phenomena that the cvs have caught onto so they show jalal in between praja scenes lol
-oh yea the traitor- no idea where he went!
I miss SS too, sooo funny! if this was an ekta show, he would come back from the dead! 😆

you're welcome and sure you can add your comments by replying lol

MU is going to end on doom's day like Erika said lol!
you are funny- US= reformed druggie/junkie! LOL
I had to blink my eyes when i heard Pratap's confession, baap ke jage bete ne afeem nahi khaali!!!!? lol!
i think its up to Pratap to get to the bottom of the reason why JB left!
Intrepida thumbnail

Originally posted by: prishna_fan

Hey Rati ! How r u ?

Awesome reviews once again !
I like the epi specially for Praja ... Their scene was so touching Sshana did very well ! Cvs should show together more often lol your analysis without the fact that quiet doesn't mean restless is just good and so true ... Today I felt that yes Pratap has a Heart and can have feeling and he clearly confess that to Ajab... That part was so cute for me ... But when he said that "i always know it was u etc " well, can't trust him lol, he even said to Chakra that Patta's jija can't be Ajab de ... But Ajab had some doubt about his identity so it's justifiable for her lol
Let me tell u I think most of people with me ... I'm very upset with pratap with his promises etc ... That's y he can't bring Ajab with him ... When the poor girl was asking to stay and then he left just saying "take care " ... I feel like punching him 😡
I want him to taste his own medicine, Ajab has suffered a lot and its enough time to him lol ... Hope Ajab won't forgive him easily

Over all, Ssharad and Rachana were just too good, and their chemistry improve scene by scene ( can't say day by day as we barely have their scene lol 😛)

Hi Steena! im good, and you?

thanks dear!
praja scene was very nice! Pratap today for the first time in years showed pure emotion! CVs made the dialogues, you cant blame the actors lol!
yes I would punch a guy if he said take care, I would say well then forget you!
oh Pratap willl be miserable now, having spent time with his wife and having admited his love, he is in for a shock, a shock of love!😆

gr8love thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
👏

Originally posted by: Intrepida

Before I begin:

Ok so I was thinking why wouldnt Pratap take Ajabdeh back? well firstly he still has a MU there, and secondly he made a promise to that witch (DB), which he didnt really keep but he cant take her back otherwise his word would mean nothing!

lets hope that we get another good episode if not like yesterday's awesome epi!

title: Quiet doesnt mean Heartless & A Woman scorned

we we start off very strong, US entering Bijolia and hearing Kuwar Pratap ki Jai! and he knows that his son has completed the task!

he enters and his arrival is announced! Bijolia royals are uneasy and so is Pratap! But US praises Bijolia people for bravery and also says that he is their culprit because he hasnt come to see how bijolia is in years!

US says that I was negligent towards Bijolia and says that he is sorry- he apologises! its a good politcal move on his part otherwise bijolia would say bye bye but personally i think he regrets not having been to bijolia to sort out matters!

bijolia royals are so emotional- bechare bhole good people believe political promises but US will keep this one because he almost lost bijolia!

baap-beta milan- was nice to see them together again, blahhh

here US sees HB and remembers the fb when HB kicked him out! but nonetheless he does pranam, and she does it too!

US sees Patta and remembers his words LOL- good words i tell you!

but Pratap says that we are leaving Bijolia in capable veer hands to protect the land- pointing to Patta! (what about Ajabdeh?)

Patta comes forward all emo and all and bows down to US!

US is proud of Patta and Patta makes a vow that he and his people will protect mewar and rajputana- well we see that clearly as he fought bravely and died protecting chittod some years later! Jai ho Patta aur Jaimal ki!

Ajabdeh is about to come forward but remembers the past and leave from there! Pratap just looks on, Pratap is also confused as to what to do!

Agra- i dont care- but Bairam khan is back! lol
i swear it takes 5 min to get him to the throne and do all the silly little rituals!

Rawatji-HB- he says that he is Ajabdeh's mama and he still is today and will make every effort to move on from the painful past!

I think Pratap is hopeful right now that things will work out!

HB asks US to stay for a bit and welcomes him!

yup as I thought so before that Pratap's promise will creep in and ruin it all!

and Pratap says that we sould leave, but but but as soon as they all decide to leave, Ajabdeh in her royal attire comes out! chhan chhan bbole paaliya!

US has a stone cold face! but Ajabdeh still goes to get his blessings and Pratap is hoping his dad doesnt spoil it all lol!
and he blesses her! and US and Rawatji leave and so do everyone else!

praja are alone!
Woman standing alone- when she was kicked out she was alone and today even though she is the most powerful woman in bijolia, no one, NO one spoke up for her, no one asked for nyay for her! But in the end, if you yourself dont ask for nyay, fight for your own causes!

A Woman scorned- US just left and didnt even think that he should take his house's honour with him! but till Ajabdeh is given her proper place, they will not have peace of mind! Pratap will be conflicted and will be dreadful as the last scene suggests!

agra scene- i dont care

praja scene- Pratap drinks water, again the water will bring them closer!

- pratap starts to leave and says he fulfilled his promise, and Ajabdeh says who did you promise and he says to his soul! he wanted to take the hate out of Bijolia and make it his again!

AJabdeh says that sure the people love mewar again but what about the hate in his heart, did he get that out? pratap doesnt say anything and she says that you answered it without saying anything!

Ajabdeh says that you have love for me in your heart but my hopes died- Pratap looks hurt and shocked, so he does love her - you can see it in his eyes!

OMG ok the next scene is good, very good- Ajabdeh says you have become heartless, you dont remember you made promises infront of the holy fire? Ajabdeh says she lived for years here but didnt forget those promises, but you didnt remember a thing!

Pratap says Basss! and says everyday I remembered you, i remembered you every moment! and he says that all these days you dont think that i didnt know who you were, that the person im meeting is part of my soul!! he says just because im quiet doesnt mean im heartless! well said betaji, ab isse ghar bhi lejao!

Quiet doesnt mean Heartless- we often think that people who dont express their feeling or are cold or hesitent have no heart, well everyone is different and not everyone writes a song about their feelings, Pratap is the same but he is also bound by the promise he made to that witch!

Pratap says that my subconscious knew and your subconscious knew too! he gets so emotional!

Pratap says that you didnt know, but Ajabdeh says that I knew too and she is still waiting for him and she says didnt want you to leave without me!

but but Pratap says he has to go and says to take care!
he turns to walk and in the filmy style, he turns around to see his Ajabdeh! so filmy

Pratap is so hurt and doesnt want to leave but his promise means the world, I swear these men make unreasonable promises and dont think! so my dear friends, never make promises when you are happy or angry or about something that involves the heart! because in theory Pratap already broke his promise by fighting along side Ajabdeh, and also by cutting off BDK's head like that! he formed feelings and bonds with the people and royals so he definitely broke the promise but a promise made to the devil is still a promise to him!

Edit: one might say that has he forgotten about JB? well he hasnt but he cant live with bitterness, no one can! But he just got a mom in HB today, he felt love again but because of that stupid promise he cant do anything! Bhishma Pitamah from Mahabharat also made a promise and that changed the fate of Bharat, so people think before promising!

I have to say that SM trumped RP in that last scene, his eyes spoke more, he showed every emotion a man in his place would show!

im not too happy with how this ended!!!! but im glad pratap will be miserable and will come back at some point to get his Ajabdeh!

precap- pralal crap!

today was good, i liked the last scene but was left with a bittersweet taste in my mouth! I really want this MU to end, ab Bus!!!! CVs ab Bus bhi karo!! Praja were great at the end but the idea that AJabdeh will stay here and we wont get any praja moments doesnt sit well with me!😡

Another awesome post Rati
I wonder if you read ma post abt y'day's epi!! Ofcourse it's all abt how MP defeated BDK n brought glory bak to Bijolia... But for me da most fav part was the scene Whr Ajab does da tikka to MP n Whr MP catches the dagger thrown by BDK at Ajab!
To me- That set da tone for their reunion! n today's farewell scene jus took ma breath away! You are sooo rt SSharad's eyes speak volumes of MP's inner turmoil abt his undying love for Ajab n da pride he has in keeping his promises! Wat a tangled web these men weave...they want something desperately yet a Simple promise holds them bak frm a World of happiness!! UFFF 😕😕
Intrepida thumbnail

Originally posted by: gr8love

👏

Another awesome post Rati
I wonder if you read ma post abt y'day's epi!! Ofcourse it's all abt how MP defeated BDK n brought glory bak to Bijolia... But for me da most fav part was the scene Whr Ajab does da tikka to MP n Whr MP catches the dagger thrown by BDK at Ajab!
To me- That set da tone for their reunion! n today's farewell scene jus took ma breath away! You are sooo rt SSharad's eyes speak volumes of MP's inner turmoil abt his undying love for Ajab n da pride he has in keeping his promises! Wat a tangled web these men weave...they want something desperately yet a Simple promise holds them bak frm a World of happiness!! UFFF 😕😕

Thanks dear!
I think i read it briefly, not sure!
yes tilak scene was very good!

you said it perfectly- tangled web these men weave!😕- so true! thats why they are great but they are not happy all the time!
_BleuNoir_ thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
awsm post rati...🤗 isme koi shak nahi...
Chalo US n kch to akal ka kam kiya... paan na khane ka asar.😆
rawatji will also try to bring ajab back to chittod..i think so..
Yupp aagra scene was jst irritating..
Praja scene was adorable and highlight of episode.. i cant take my eyes 4m ssharad... hez jst superb.. this week is dedicated to pratap.. chae vo action ho ya emotional scene.. i can proudly say that this is pratap's week..
But chemistry works with both hands so yess both are superb that why ashana are heart touching.. but pratap confession is surprise 4 us..none of us expected this..
and i think he want to say that we are strangers still i have a connection with you and somewhere my heart connecting with you..n i m unable to understand it at that time but now i m aware why it is and so as with ajabde..

And did you notice he said meti ajabde...😊
Lgta h chakri permanant bijolia hi settle hone wala h apni bhago k sath 😆

Intrepida thumbnail

Originally posted by: meenu7

awsm post rati...🤗 isme koi shak nahi...
Chalo US n kch to akal ka kam kiya... paan na khane ka asar.😆
rawatji will also try to bring ajab back to chittod..i think so..
Yupp aagra scene was jst irritating..
Praja scene was adorable and highlight of episode.. i cant take my eyes 4m ssharad... hez jst superb.. this week is dedicated to pratap.. chae vo action ho ya emotional scene.. i can proudly say that this is pratap's week..
But chemistry works with both hands so yess both are superb that why ashana are heart touching.. but pratap confession is surprise 4 us..none of us expected this..
and i think he want to say that we are strangers still i have a connection with you and somewhere my heart connecting with you..n i m unable to understand it at that time but now i m aware why it is and so as with ajabde..

And did you notice he said meti ajabde...😊
Lgta h chakri permanant bijolia hi settle hone wala h apni bhago k sath 😆

thanks dear! 🤗
rawatji will do his best but i hope he takes action soon, it would be nice to see Pratap team up with him!
you are so right, SM totally stole the show, i couldnt get over it lol! Yes it was Pratap's week! Pratap is back!👏
RP is great as usual, usme koi nayi baat nahi hai!😳👏
yea that confession came out of no where, i couldnt believe it for a second!😆
dude i was just lost in his expressions lol!
chakri and bhaho 2nd honeymoon pe jaayenge!😆
kaku17 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
awesome post as usual rati...hmmm I found the epi pretty nice...US has regained some of his lost brain...he was cordial with bijolia royals and also gave blessings to ajabde when she came to take aashirwaad...now that surprised me as I was thinking US will step back...hahaha..well I was thinking reg typical tv shows taking in to a/c the cvs have been becoming filmy so I thought may be this time too...but nonetheless US surprised me...
praja scene was gud and again pratap's confession caught me off guard...hmm so he claims he knew or rather a part of him knew...I doubt...I guess cvs may have incorporated this scene after the hoopala which happened then reg their so called romance as ashwapal and baijilal...if they had at that time shown pratap's self talk, then it would have made sense...nevertheless it was a great scene and yes I agree SM owned that scene and he was leagues ahead of rachna there...
in the past it used to be ajabde who used to bottle up and keep her feelings to herself and pratap used to do all the running...it seems tables have turned and this time its the opposite...pratap keeping things in his heart and ajabde going vocal...ironical...and in a way life has come to a full circle as I clearly remember during tota ajab marriage drama pratap told ajabde that once we get married u'll not ask me to leave and instead u'll do the running behind thing that now I am doing...
oh and yes pratap's promise was not to DB but to his father in the raaj darbar that "he'll not meet ajabde in bijolia, when he saw scepticism on US face reg pratap wish to to go to bijo...
oh I like krip suri as Akbar but still I think b4 they move the story forward they unite praja...ahh if only wishes were horses...
vibrantvibes thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail
Nice post👏
well epi was ok for me
I felt everyone was behaving like memory lost one.no one even mentioned baijilal.what the hell😡bijo praja,pratap and even how can patta didn't😲
US was big bhoolaa... person.he was nice with patta and HB that's ok,but when ajab was coming towards him i felt now surely he will say some bad words and same fear was on pratap's face but no he was like he has no problem with ajab.agar aisa hi hain toh why not taking her back.it was so weird.
next bhooleee was HB.she forgot her ajab's insult,MM's death and her wish of nyay for ajab😲i can understand that, that was not proper situation but ab nahi toh fir kab😕 at least she could say something calmly.
US was about to agree to stay but here pratap jumped with his stupid vachan.arey bhai u have broken ur vachan at bijo border only,next bhoolaaa😡
well i too don't care about agra😆.but cv's just can't show single epi without villains. of course how can they forget their blood relatives😡😆
and in last scene mahan cv's thought that viewers are bhoolaaass.how can pratap say that he knew that she was ajab😕 we only saw ajab's feeling some connection with him,but there was no single scene where pratap was thinking that she may be ajab.scene was nice and surprising but it didn't convinced me😕 he is saying ajab to take care,well beta now you have to take care😆
I must say SM is too good in emotional scenes.his eyes speaks everything
I am feeling so irritated to even thinking that from today there will be only chittod circus,witch DB and her psycho son,agra parade and praja saddy faces😭 Big Nooo...
Crazypheonix008 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Great post Rati!
The episode was not Dhamakedaar like Tuesday's but it was really really nice. Especially the last scene. Loved both SM and RP in it 😳 there Pratap had to emote and must say that SM did a great job 👍🏼 and Ajabde got the confirmation that Pratap doesn't hate her. It was clear as day that he loved her and Rachana's expressions were apt, never over the top and she looked great 😊 Ajabde's beauty has always been in her simplicity and I'm glad the CVs have chosen a simpler look for RP as well. Though I think they will return to the heavy jewellery once she returns to Chittod. But Both the actors were great in that scene though I too loved SM a bit more yesterday 😃
I'm glad that US was so cordial yesterday. I had not expected him to apologize but he did! It was so good to see the old US back. The US-Patta scene was nice too. The biggest surprise was US blessing Ajab! I though he might say something harsh or at least turn back without blessing her. Glad it didn't happen though! US should just move in with Rawatji 😆
You're right we don't care about Agra scenes 😆 always unnecessary. It was nice to see Khan baba though. It's always nice to see some old faces ( except DB's 🤢). They remind us that it's still the same show 😆
about the last scene- this is my fav. PrAja scene post-leap. Here there was no stupid hatred, pretended or otherwise. Loved that Ajabde asked him some sort of explanation. Gives me hope that she won't forgive him easily though I don't want the redemption track to stretch very long too. The most surprising thing was that he called her "Humari Ajabde" and "humari aatma ka ek bhaag" 😃 At least Ajabde now knows that Pratap still loves her. I find it hard to believe that he knew Jija was Ajab but whatever 🤪His voice actually broke a bit when he said that "kuch log bol dete hain aur kuch bol nahi paate" shows that SM was really into that scene.👏 He is right though. Just because some people hide their emotions doesn't mean they don't feel anything. I think Pratap is afraid to accept his feelings because whenever he has loved freely he got hurt. He loved his mom JB but JB left him and then even if he hadn't blamed Ajab she would have still gone because US had already kicked her out 😡 so it's not hard to believe that Pratap wants to keep his feelings to himself. Poor guy 😔 I hate the fact that they are bringing the stupid PraLal track in between now. The CVs have no sense of timing 😡 I hope they remember the MU and don't Drag this stupid separation for long. First I wanted JB to come back and resolve it but now I want Pratap to investigate and bring back JB and also prove Ajab's innocence. It would only help him get her forgiveness. Please please please CVs listen to us for once and let this happen. I'mnot looking forward to Chittod circus: DB the witch, Jagmal the psycho 🤢 and now the Agra circus too 🤢 and devdas Pratap and saddy saddy Ajab 😭 We will be more dependent on your posts now Rati because I have no hope from the CVs 😆

Edited by Crazypheonix008 - 10 years ago
dmg2c thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
i dont think he forgot JB...but I think he has revisited his bond with Ajab. He has recalled and reseen what sort of people HB and Ajab are. those who can sacrifice all for others, HB who can do anything for her son Pratap, Ajab who has fought for her people giving her all and asked for nothing in return and stood beside him in his fight unflinchingly despite years of neglect and scorn-- who so obviously and unconditionally loves him and waits for him--- i think somewhere he knows that what is believed of her/them cant really be true. If HB loves him like a son, then how can Ajab, his Ajabde not love his Ranima like she used to. Yes, he has suddenly recalled their character as he knew them. And it doesnt fit then, does it? it doesnt fit that the people he is seeing in front of him, in their true avatar can do such things. he didnt keep faith in his judgment all those years back, but now he probably feels under his skin that he wasnt wrong about them. there is something horribly wrong in the story that was spun out them...it just didnt fit, does it? afterall, people dont wear masks in times of danger or turmoil, and he has seen HB and Ajab today in the grimmest of circumstances and their faces havent changed. they remain the same honest faces that he always knew. so the edifice he built his hate on is crumbling down, and he is finding it very difficult to believe in their alleged misdeeds anymore. the danger faced together has opened his wounds and the love that remained buried has surged forth. today he sees no reason to stem the flow. just as he knew that this was ajabde, he also knows that there is more to the past than they know, and he also knows that somethings cannot be denied. that ajabde is his wife, that he loves her, that she has waited for him with love, that she remains the honest woman he knew her to be, and that they have a soulconnect neither can deny or hide. perhaps he doesnt wish to at this moment either. tomorrow might be a different story.
P.S. This scene brought back memories of Faisal and Roshni. They portrayed the soul-connect so well. i have also wondered at the characterization of Ajab by CVs in recent episodes. I could never have imagined Ajabde stopping Pratap like she did from going to save his motherland. she was the one who always reminded him of his duty ( not that he needed reminding). So i felt it very strange that she spoke of personal feelings and reasons for not going forth to meet BDK. Just not her!!!
Edited by dmg2c - 10 years ago