Drabble- ||Failed ? ||

Khidki thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

#Fiction3

Drabble- ||Failed ? ||

------------------------------------------------------------------

She walked down the sidewalk. "She was the support he needed, which you could not be." Tears rolled down her cheeks as those words echoed in her ears. The words of Ashish, his best friend. "She was the understanding person by his side, who din't have demands but an ear to not just hear but listen to what was inside him."

Had she not been a loving wife?

Had she really failed?

She loved him, right?

She did.

Then what went wrong?

She remembered Mahi's words, "You were his responsibility. You were the burden on his head! Did you even know how he felt or what his problems were? No. You were always about yourself Zoya!"

Tears din't seem to stop.

Din't they see?

With the love she prepared his food. From his wardrobe to his food, she made sure everything was perfect. From making him smile to wiping his tears, she did it all. Then where had she failed?

"Bhaiya, did you ever see what Bhabhi wanted? Did you ever see what her happiness was in? Pooja, ye lao, Pooja yahan chalo, Pooja see this, Pooja I am flying tonight. Pooja make me this. Pooja let's go here. Once - even once did you care for what she wanted? WHat she liked? Where she wanted you to take her? When she wanted you by her side?"

His brother's words resounded in his ears. Once again a heated argument had happened at the Hooda's. But suprisingly this time on the opposition was his brother. The one who would silently always be by his side. Today, he spoke for his Bhabhi not Bhaiya!

"Bhaiya it's not her fault. It's you who failed!"

Aditya Hooda failed! Failed at being a husband.

Perhaps, he was too committed to being a lifelong friend?

Not questioning her whereabouts, not needing to know whom she was with. He believed she had her own world like he had his. Maybe in that he din't realise she was longing to be in his world?

Was he selfish?

So selfish that he din't even see he was depriving her of himself?

----------------------------

Random thoughts.

Would love to know your thoughts on this😳

Edited by Khidki - 7 years ago

tellyfan14 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Superb!! Plz continue if possible

Khidki thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: diatoms82

Superb!! Plz continue if possible

Continue this?
Well, I don't promise. But would try n come up with something on the same lines during my vacations.
Thanks😳
Mallika-E-Zain thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
This is amazing!!
Loved it
BepannaahPyaar thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
This is lovely!
You can actually make this into an amazing FF!
The way you've penned down AdiYa's thoughts short and sweet, it is just👏👏
Please continue if possible!

Love,
Niru

AparnaChinnu thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
awesome Anniii...
I think you should continue this when you get time dear... its fabulous...the thoughts is superb... its like looking into the future of the story...
SummerDreams thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Amazing!!! Very well penned their thoughts
Mallika-E-Zain thumbnail

Originally posted by: -CrazyNiru-

This is lovely!
You can actually make this into an amazing FF!
The way you've penned down AdiYa's thoughts short and sweet, it is just👏👏
Please continue if possible!

Love,
Niru

Psshhtt *knocks*
are you a Stelena fan or a Steferine fan?
BepannaahPyaar thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: MusicAddict

Psshhtt *knocks*
are you a Stelena fan or a Steferine fan?

@MusicAddict I'm a Steferine Fan❤️
And a Klaroline fan too❤️
Mallika-E-Zain thumbnail

Originally posted by: -CrazyNiru-

@MusicAddict I'm a Steferine Fan❤️
And a Klaroline fan too❤️

Ahh we meet finally!😆😃
I am a Steferine fan too. Like there was SO MUCH potential in that story!!!
Klaroline are LIFE!