The Dramatic OS:Countenance

nancy56 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Okay, so guys get ready for the Dramatic cliche OS.

The countenance of Anguish and Desire.

Bondita stood beside the window of her bedroom, as rain poured at it's highest intensity. She could feel her heart get clouded by the mighty clouds filled with water- flint, and charcoal in color. She felt her lips quiver in worthlessness, she constantly rubbed her fingers across the windowpane, maybe something clear could catch her eye, maybe something clear could give her heart solace.

'Why would you do this to me!' She snapped one of her red bangles, making them disappear in the scarlet background of her blood. Aniruddh wasn't home, and she knew where he was. She saw him. He came, parked his car, but instead of entering the Roy mansion, he diverted his footsteps towards the neighborhood. The neighborhood that has given her nothing but the agony of great limits.

And then she slapped her mind. She surely didn't deserve any of his attention and praise, did she? He already taught her, was bearing the sag of her education and whole well being. Now does she expect him to shower kisses and sweet nothings?

'I was so blind...' She hiccuped on the bitter revelation of her destiny. She was the prodigy everybody looked up to. She was the dream of every girl back at her village. Her selfish nature can't get enough of one failure?

The failure to not beget one's, own husband.
The failure to not beget the love of the man she loved like mad.

She walked, her wound ran blood in a seamless manner, but did she care?
She had already lost her mind, working like a machine was her only goal in life. Months had passed since she had returned to Tulsipur, completing her studies in London. She could have practiced there, she could have made handsome boys friends, she could have never come back. But then there were so many forces- the passion to serve the country, to help the people, and the foremost - the passion to be together with the man of her dreams- Aniruddh Roy Chaudhary.

She looked up in the mirror. The spitting image of the girl she used to be. Back in London, her classmates were jealous of her beauty. There was something special about those vivacious black curls, the whitish skin which glowed like a peaceful night lamp, the hourglass figure draped by her saree- they all had told her. But now, she seemed nothing but a hollow doll made of glass- the one who had nothing left inside her. She moved her hands on her books, she could recite by heart. She felt something burning inside- ANGUISH.

Today, she needed her answers.
Today, she wanted to ask the world that what lacked in her, and what Saudamini had more?
Today, she wanted to ask if she was destined to be a star-crossed lover for the rest of her life?

She hurried down the trails of steps, her mind asking a charade of questions. She looked around the lightening and thunder rumbling the night sky. As she moved towards the neighborhood she saw Aniruddh coming back bare of any umbrella. He was drenched- completely. Seeing this she hid behind one of the pillars of the mansion and let him walk inside, oblivious of her presence.

'Bihari kaka!' Bondita summoned the head servant. 'Get barrister Babu an almond milkshake. Get him some turmeric milk if he says otherwise.' She instructed and without a second glance left the servant in the middle of confusion.

'What has come over her?' Bihari mumbled to himself.

-----------------------

'Barrister Babu!' Bihari kaka came into Anirudh's room with a subtle smile. He put up a bronze pot of hot water and finally offered the delicacy his master's wife had asked for.

'You saw me coming? I thought you were asleep already.' Anirudh was startled.

At this, Bihari blushed 'Oh Malik! Don't ask me. How shall I tell you the truth! It was Malkin who told me to do this.'

'Okay, okay - where is she then?' Anirudh was a bit awkward on Bihari's dubious tone.

'She isn't here.' He rapidly mentioned.

'Call her then.' Anirudh sipped through his milk.

'Call her Malik? But I don't know where she had left to!' Bihari scratched his head.

'What?' Anirudh choked on his milk. 'At this hour? And the car still rests in the backyard. How could you let her leave the house?' Anirudh was already on her toes.

Before Bihari could add an apology, Anirudh had already left with an address echoing the room 'THIS GIRL IS IMPOSSIBLE!!'

--------

Anirudh saw the clouds bombard the earth with mindblowing pours of water.
He ridiculed his conscience for trusting his partially mad wife to do things any better. Is this Britain? What if somebody harms her? She is already the wanted Barrister Queen of Tulsipur. She had already made the madmen of the society her enemies- and now she suddenly decided to get out of the house at this hour of the night without any protection.

Bravo Bondita!! How well she does all the wrong things!!

He had walked just 40 meters out of the mansion when he saw the hourglass figure of his not too short and not too tall, brave wife. He huffed in all his glory. Finally, he could breathe. She looked more blank than possible and was looking made of glass that could shatter the moment he would touch. But that wasn't going to save her from his wrath.

'What the hell do you think of yourself!!' Anirudh could feel his mouth moving with the speed of the rain. He was shouting - his lungs filling with an awful amount of air and water. His hair and nose dripped of water. His eyes were misted, but for all the unknown reasons he could see Bondita as clear as the sun of dawn. She was there- standing as his wife.

She looked at him in hypnotism. He couldn't be here for real.

'I AM ASKING YOU SOMETHING, BONDITA!' He clutched her hand in his. And suddenly he felt something warm and more viscous than the water that covered them wholly.

It was blood.

'Good gracious!!' Aniruddh jumped on the amount of blood, Bondita was loosing. Her bangles were smeared with more blood and she stood here scrutinizing her hands with him- in the god-forbidden downpour.

'I don't know what has come over you, but right now you need help.' Anirudh tried dragging her, but her rooted statue didn't budge.

'Yes. I need help' Bondita mumbled her eyes piercing his.

'Oh! Finally. Then come with me until this gets severe!' Aniruddh again tried pulling her. The water was on their bodies, their clothes were soaked and dripping and it felt like they were a part of it. But still- her hands perfectly laced with him burned Aniruddh. Did Bondita feel the same eerie thing? Anirudh thought.

'NO. Help me here.' Bondita looked at the silver lining of Aniruddh's face. Facing him in the darkness will be better for her. Seeing his eyes in clear light would make her words dry upon her lips. But right now, when she felt his gaze entice fire in her- she felt like this was the moment where she could feel the warmth of his presence without burning in forlorn DESIRE.

Anirudh felt the unclear speech of his wife, conveying the most obvious thing in the world. She felt every ounce of this moment just like him. 'Bondita, just listen to me, this wound...' He tried making her understand.

'Shhhhh...' Bondita kept her fingers on his lips. The scarce contact of their skin made Anirudhh feel the butterflies in his stomach. More than an hour ago he had gone to Saudamini's house congratulating her for her wedding. She was finally getting married. He had held her hand, shaking it in happiness- pure happiness. The infatuation was so long gone, that it was feeling like he had entered another life with the same body.

Anirudh looked at the girl who stood beside him, making him speechless with just monosyllables.

She was doing the impossible, but then she was the impossible herself.
She was his BONDITA.

'Tell me how it feels when I come close, and you better tell me the truth, I am not a kid anymore.' She put her hands on his chest. She saw him close his eye, was he trying to control his demeanor?

'Tell me, Barrister Babu!' Bondita sounded hurt. Why was he hiding?

'Don't.' He put his hand on hers. She looked at him and finally tried getting away from him as soon as possible. She was at the wrong place, at the wrong time, and confessing her feelings to probably a wrong man.

'Don't do this Bondita, I will burn you with my desire.' He finally admitted. The line made Bondita's head ring with allusion.

'Open your eyes. Let me see it.' She asked with braveness

He slowly held his eyes, on her hand, and then at her face.

It was love.
Yes, it was.

Even if his eyes were clouded with water, even if it hurt to look at each other when rain-filled their corneas- she knew that his heartbeat was equally faster as hers.

'I love you, and I don't know when- but I just do. Don't ask me ever how it feels to have you near me. I just,' Anirudhh gaped for air 'I just feel complete Bondita. There is no other feeling like this in this whole world' He laughed and she felt the knots of his heart unleashing in happiness.

She felt happier that it was all because of her.
He kissed her palm and then her wound. 'Thank you for making me the happiest man in the world.' Anirudh confessed breathlessly.

'Oh! just stop it will yo!.' Bondita embraced her in the tightest hug. She felt herself dissolving.

It was beautiful.
It was their love.

-------

PS- Yaar, itna filmy- I haven't written all my life.
Accha laga- to batanaaaa.
*inserts puppy face*

shirin04 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

That is soo niceee loved it plz write moree

rmahi25 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Wwioooaahhhh it was intense and hawwtt❤️☺️...Loved it keep writing more.

Saavni thumbnail
Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

It was very intense, full on drama and beautifully narrated.. Do write more... Update next part soon

sumsukor thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

wooow super!!! enjoyed it👍🏼

Sujz thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

How do you manage to do it Nancy Di! Every freaking time. You.Just.Nail.It.

The lady that Bondita is dayummm..!! How can someone not desire for her? ☺️

Don't do this Bondita, I will burn you with my desire.

Do you know how dead I am reading that one line? Goshh..!! Aniruddh.☺️

Just a perfectly written piece of art, subtle yet passionate. ❤️ would love to read an infinity from you, if that makes sense di!

--Lalz-- thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Nancy this is soooo damn good 👌

Deep and intense os ⭐️

Adoring this bold and beautiful bon of yours😳 and a husband (Anirudh) who desires for his wife well penned 👏

Love to read more from you ❤️

Keep writing 😃

Edited by --Lalz-- - 5 years ago
Prit_007 thumbnail
Sparkler Thumbnail 5th Anniversary Thumbnail

Awww Nancy 🤗 Thank you so much for this OS.

Your words making me visualize the whole scenario. This one is suble yet intense at least for me.

"And then she slapped her mind. She surely didn't deserve any of his attention and praise, did she? He already taught her, was bearing the sag of her education and whole well being. Now does she expect him to shower kisses and sweet nothings?" Bondita's pov is beautifully explained in these lines.

' I will burn you with my desire.' Gosh this line ❤️

Actually I lack words to appreciate your works. Love you. ❤️

Edited by Prit_007 - 5 years ago
aaradhaya1688 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

Wow

That was so perfect and may i say hot😅♥️