Bigg Boss 19: daily Discussion Thread- 1st Sept 2025.
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 01 Sep 2025 EDT
Mannat Har Khushi Paane Ki: Episode Discussion Thread - 26
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 2, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
UMAR KHAYID 1.9
ABHEERA IN JAIL 2.9
Bacha chor is such an incompetent lawyer🤦♀️
Why she gets bollywood movies
What’s the upcoming track??
In this gen Cliff wali legacy maut will not happen
Mrunal Thakur Called Mean Girl
I wanted Abheera’s fate for Akshara
Happy Birthday wat_up 🎂
Janhvi Kapoor In Talks For Chaalbaaz Remake
Jee Le Zaraa Is Happening
Celebs pictures during Ganesh Festival
Chapter 5
When Shiv and Anandi reached the canal site, there was complete chaos. The farmers who had earlier agreed to give their lands had now gathered to show their dissent. The government had paid them a much smaller amount for their lands than what was promised. The lead farmer Hukum Singh came to Anandi with tears, "Sarpanch Bitiya we agreed to give our land putting our trust in you. You said you will see to it that we get our proper compensation. Now look at what has happened, we have been paid only 10,000 rupees for a land that costs at least a lakh. We will starve to death Bitiya." All the farmers were mourning.
Anandi's eyes welled up too. Hundreds of families will be affected by this, children will starve, the villagers will die of poverty and hunger. Somehow she felt responsible for the mess. It was her who had suggested that the canal be constructed through these fields. She did do because she had absolute faith in the government; never in her wildest dreams did she imagine her actions would cause pain to the people she wanted to help. She felt very sad and wanted somebody to tell her that it was not her fault, she wanted someone to stand by her when she deals with this difficult time. She desperately wanted that support from someone and unconsciously looked at Shiv. Her heart saddened to see Shiv was not looking at her, he was busy looking at some papers on the compensation. Anandi quickly collected herself. "I am the Sarpanch of the village, so many people depend on me, how can I become so weak" she told herself as she strengthened her will. Shaking off her sadness, she came forward to talk to the villagers: "Kaka I am with you. Nobody can deprive you from your rights. I will fight with you till the end, that's my promise," she said firmly and tried to cheer up the villagers.
Shiv looked up from the papers and looked at her. Every time he saw her leading her people, he was filled with awe and admiration. How could someone so young be born a natural leader? There she was, standing as a true leader of the people. He could feel how her mere presence had changed the attitude of the villagers. They looked comforted in her company, the mistrust and anguish that he had noticed in the eyes of the people when they had walked in had now been replaced with trust and resolute-------their sarpanch bitiya was with them, they had nothing to fear any more.
Anandi went right into the crowd and declared she was going to sit on a hunger strike till the compensations are paid to the full. "I will fight with you all, I will not accept a bite of food till justice is meted out to you", her voice boomed across the field and the people cheered loudly. "I and your collector sahib will start our fights right now, we are going on an indefinite hunger strike from now on. Kyun collector sahib?" Anandi turned to Shiv for his consent.
Shiv put down his file and came forward. Then he declared with a resolute voice, "I am sorry Ms. Singh but I am not sitting on a hunger strike with you. I think going on a hunger strike is a stupid thing to do. We must talk to the government and find a solution to the problem. Hunger strike is not a solution. So I urge all of you to go home, let me talk to the government officials about it. Government work takes time, you must not be so restless".
Anandi could not believe her ears! How could Shiv refuse to fight for the villagers?! How could he be so reluctant about it? People are dying and he is talking about waiting for the government to take actions? How long should the people wait? One month? Two months? Six months? One year? How do they survive till then? How do they feed their children? Anandi felt livid at Shiv. He is such an insensitive man! She could not compare him to the Shiv she had known till now. That Shiv fought for the people without thinking twice, that Shiv was passionate about helping people, that Shiv would do anything for the betterment of Jetsar.
Anandi's heart saddened to see Shiv changed like this. Yet she stood up with resolute and declared, "We will fight for our cause no matter who we have with us. Nothing can stop us from claiming our rights. Collector sahib it's your choice if you don't want to join us, but we are going for it." With that Anandi sat down amidst the loud cheering of the villagers. Shiv looked at her hopelessly, trying to dissuade her for the last time. But Anandi was adamant. Finally Shiv left her alone with the villagers and went away from the site. Anandi kept looking at Shiv walking away from her. She did not know why but something inside her desperately wanted Shiv to stay back. She had grown so used to having Shiv by her side in every battle. She knew she had to fight this battle for her people, but Shiv's leaving her alone left a heaviness inside her.