A question about Juhi.......

SuganthiS thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 2
My question is about Juhi. Everyone feels that Ram should see through her. My question is, see through what? 😕 Till now, Juhi has not shown any negative tendency. The audience feels that Juhi is negative based on past BT history. But Ram Kapoor, the character in BALH has no clue about BT history or BT shows. 😳
In fact, the CVs have shown Juhi more as a confusing character than negative. The CVs have not shown Juhi doing anything that is clearly negative. We as the audience have some pre-conceived notions about Juhi, based more on past BT shows and the way the BT CVs think...but how will the characters in the show know about this? They will only go on how Juhi behaves in the show. Just because Juhi is still staying in KM with her daughter does not make her negative. Irritating perhaps, but not negative. In fact, I feel that the way Juhi is shown...the CVs can make her character go either way; negative or ultimately a good person.
Juhi loves Ram but that alone does not make her negative. Rajat was another such character, we all thought he would become negative but Mitu and Co surprised us! Ram does not even know about Juhi's love. Juhi helped with the girls' upbringing, the business and till now, they have not shown her negatively influencing the girls or stealing from Ram. The way the RaYa's kids behave is mostly normal teenage behaviour. Many do tend to get self-centred at this point in their lives for a while. But that does not make the girls bad. Not to forget, these are girls who are used to luxuries as they belong to a wealthy family. Pihu was already spoilt when Priya was around. The girls are interacting with their mom after 7 years, a little bit of tension and confusing emotions will be there.
I am no supporter of Juhi. In fact, I don't like anyone who comes between RaYa. But my question is, what should Ram see through? Until Juhi does something wrong or the CVs clearly show Juhi negative, even the audience is just guessing that she is bad. In fact, the CVs can go either way...make her good or bad. Once Juhi is clearly shown negative, then I hope they make the leads react in a way that will put Juhi in her place and out of their lives.
Edited by SuganthiS - 11 years ago

Annthew thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Ya i agree with u. But one thing i noticed frm yes'days epi is that till now she never tried 2 show her luv 4 Ram but yes'day she was hinting at it , which was not needed more so since Priya is back & Ram is madly in luv with her, so juhi may turn negative. since its friction v go along with it otherwise its high time 4 her & her daughter 2 pack & leave KM. Moreover she doesn't gel with her so called best friend 'priya' now.A sure eye-sore she has become. But then 4 drama sake v hav to put up with her. I hope like always the cvs surprise us-----
pink27 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Let me give my POV on Juhi.
Like you said I have always felt CVS are showing Juhi as a DUBIOUS character and not positive and NOT negative.
The reasons are plenty and NOT because she likes Ram or loves Ram ONLY.
1.Not even once we have seen a scene while Priya was in Coma,Juhi even once saying she wishes that Priya recovers.we have seen every one wishing that BUT for Juhi.NOT even a single scene.(yes CVs have not shown Juhi cursing Priya and all but not even praying for Priya, yes she may love Ram but I have not seen an iota of emotion towards Priya..whereas Rajat was also shown to love Priya,but when Ram was shot.Rajat bucked him up and always wanted him to get well)...
2.in episode- two days before, her expression when she hugged Priya are worth noticing.
3.WHy did she become uncomfortable when Priya asked abt Pari-Myra marksheet..coz she loved Ram?? does not make sense na..??
Now coming to analysis of juhis influence on Pihu.
your argument was that ki Pihu was always spoilt.
In the last leap.CVs showed PIhu as mamma -papas girl and but falls prey to peer pressures and influences commits a mistake and then lies to save her skin.TRUE.juhi has no role to play here.PIhu was shown as a weak character.and with Priya figuring that.was ABOUT to set things right.
Is it not the case always that children make mistakes,but due to constant guidance by the parents.they learn right things etc etc..and yes mend their ways.
yes Pihu made a huge mistake and before Priya could set things right, she slipped off to coma.
So cant say pihu was perpetually spoilt.she made a mistake.a BIG one.but with Priya around and she knowing her issues would have shown her the right direction.
SO, its just a theory that Juhi may have spoilt Pihu.(just a theory and I am not blaming or putting the onus on her!).if at all the CVS show that.
Now one important observation.
1.Priya after regaining her memory remembers how Pihu had always wanted to study abroad.and she lets RK know.
2.The current Pihu has completely lost the focus.and the biggest irony is that RK was researching about Naina's education abroad.NOT myras,NOT Pari's and NOT pihu!
Does not that ring some bell??
Of course the fingers are not sure shot pointing towards juhi. but her manipulations cant be ruled out that she pushing her and Nainas agenda OVER the Kapoor betis.
ALso why was she hinting her love to Ram and almost confessed..??(As PKBAA too observed) was it a need?? and it was not in a spur of the moment or our as a reaction..but a deliberate action..WHY?
Hence I use the WORD dubious.NOT POSITIVE and NOT negative either.
what happens to her character needs to be seen.
BUT BUT BUT..
Yesterday there was major development.
1.When RK again asks Juhi to marry Sid .Juhi said she would. and also adds she too has proofs of Rajeev's court cases and other charges against him, the way he(Rajeev) had against Sid.and that would help her win the custody.!
Now..lets do a flash back!
The scene where Rajeev got the upper hand in Naina's custody only because Juhi was about to marry a criminal.
Note how Juhi reacted.She blamed RK for the mess..and sounded helpless as if she had lost it all.Why did she not say that Rajeev too has some charges against hima nd on that basis they wld challenge him??
why it was made to look marriage was the ONLY solution for Naina's custody??
She did not even stop RK from transferring shares and property to her an naina?? Why??
So after yesterdays episode.
My reading of juhi is that he is lot more than what she portrays herself to be and her character is hinting towards negative/grey shades!
so I do find her dubious. And NOT labeling her negative because she loves Ram..let her love Ram.i don't care.!
SuganthiS thumbnail

Originally posted by: pink27

Like you said I have always felt CVS are showing Juhi as a DUBIOUS character and not positive and NOT negative.
1.Not even once we have seen a scene while Priya was in Coma,Juhi even once saying she wishes that Priya recovers.we have seen every one wishing that BUT for Juhi.NOT even a single scene.(yes CVs have not shown Juhi cursing Priya and all but not even praying for Priya, yes she may love Ram but I have not seen an iota of emotion towards Priya..whereas Rajat was also shown to love Priya,but when Ram was shot.Rajat bucked him up and always wanted him to get well)...
2.in episode- two days before, her expression when she hugged Priya are worth noticing.
3.WHy did she become uncomfortable when Priya asked abt Pari-Myra marksheet..coz she loved Ram?? does not make sense na..??
In the last leap.CVs showed PIhu as mamma -papas girl and but falls prey to peer pressures and influences commits a mistake and then lies to save her skin.TRUE.juhi has no role to play here.PIhu was shown as a weak character.and with Priya figuring that.was ABOUT to set things right.
Is it not the case always that children make mistakes,but due to constant guidance by the parents.they learn right things etc etc..and yes mend their ways.
yes Pihu made a huge mistake and before Priya could set things right, she slipped off to coma.
So cant say pihu was perpetually spoilt.she made a mistake.a BIG one.but with Priya around and she knowing her issues would have shown her the right direction.
SO, its just a theory that Juhi may have spoilt Pihu.(just a theory and I am not blaming or putting the onus on her!).if at all the CVS show that.
1.Priya after regaining her memory remembers how Pihu had always wanted to study abroad.and she lets RK know.
2.The current Pihu has completely lost the focus.and the biggest irony is that RK was researching about Naina's education abroad.NOT myras,NOT Pari's and NOT pihu!
Of course the fingers are not sure shot pointing towards juhi. but her manipulations cant be ruled out that she pushing her and Nainas agenda OVER the Kapoor betis.
ALso why was she hinting her love to Ram and almost confessed..??(As PKBAA too observed) was it a need?? and it was not in a spur of the moment or our as a reaction..but a deliberate action..WHY?
BUT BUT BUT..
1.When RK again asks Juhi to marry Sid .Juhi said she would. and also adds she too has proofs of Rajeev's court cases and other charges against him, the way he(Rajeev) had against Sid.and that would help her win the custody.!
The scene where Rajeev got the upper hand in Naina's custody only because Juhi was about to marry a criminal.
Note how Juhi reacted.She blamed RK for the mess..and sounded helpless as if she had lost it all.Why did she not say that Rajeev too has some charges against hima nd on that basis they wld challenge him??
She did not even stop RK from transferring shares and property to her an naina?? Why??
My reading of juhi is that he is lot more than what she portrays herself to be and her character is hinting towards negative/grey shades!
so I do find her dubious. And NOT labeling her negative because she loves Ram..let her love Ram.i don't care.!

Sonal,
My only contention is why should Ram suspect her? Why should Neha or anyone suspect her? The statement that Ram should see though Juhi...what has she been shown to have done that he suspects her? Juhi has not been shown to do anything that is outright negative. As an audience, we think Juhi is bad based on our experience with such characters in BT serials, but how will the characters in the show react the same way?
The CVs have just confused us with her character. All the things you have listed...I am sure Mitu or any of the BT CVs and writers can turn it around to show it as positive from Juhi's side. None of the things are outright negative. They can show flashbacks of Juhi crying by Priya's bedside or praying for her friend's well-being! 😈 I won't put it past the CVs. Juhi feeling uncomfortable while hugging Priya...maybe she feels guilty for almost getting married to Mr Priya Ram Kapoor! 😳
Ram has brochures for Naina to study abroad. But we have not been shown that Ram doesn't have plans for his children. Maybe he got Naina those brochures to get her out of the country? Pihu, perhaps has not told anyone of her ambition to study abroad...not even Juhi. With Pihu, I am trying to say that the older Pihu is just an extension of the 15 year old Pihu and who knows if Priya might have been able to do anything or not. But I agree that with Varun's death over her head, Priya might have some leverage with Pihu to get her on the right path if she had not been in a coma.
Yes, Juhi now it seems has proof of Rajeev's criminal activities. The writers and CVs can make it seem like she just got her hands on it. I think Juhi did say she did not want the property nor get married.
Juhi might very well turn out to be the vamp. But it's such an obvious thing, Juhi becoming the vamp, trying to get Priya out, trying to even kill her, corrupting the children, trying to marry Ram...will the CVs go this route or will we have an unexpected twist? Even the actress playing Juhi has played the good person turned vamp in other BT shows. But with BALH, sometimes the obvious BT route isn't really what happens all the time...let's see what they do with Juhi. 😈
pink27 thumbnail

Originally posted by: SuganthiS

Sonal,
My only contention is why should Ram suspect her? Why should Neha or anyone suspect her? The statement that Ram should see though Juhi...what has she been shown to have done that he suspects her? Juhi has not been shown to do anything that is outright negative. As an audience, we think Juhi is bad based on our experience with such characters in BT serials, but how will the characters in the show react the same way?
The CVs have just confused us with her character. All the things you have listed...I am sure Mitu or any of the BT CVs and writers can turn it around to show it as positive from Juhi's side. None of the things are outright negative. They can show flashbacks of Juhi crying by Priya's bedside or praying for her friend's well-being! 😈 I won't put it past the CVs. Juhi feeling uncomfortable while hugging Priya...maybe she feels guilty for almost getting married to Mr Priya Ram Kapoor! 😳
Ram has brochures for Naina to study abroad. But we have not been shown that Ram doesn't have plans for his children. Maybe he got Naina those brochures to get her out of the country? Pihu, perhaps has not told anyone of her ambition to study abroad...not even Juhi. With Pihu, I am trying to say that the older Pihu is just an extension of the 15 year old Pihu and who knows if Priya might have been able to do anything or not. But I agree that with Varun's death over her head, Priya might have some leverage with Pihu to get her on the right path if she had not been in a coma.
Yes, Juhi now it seems has proof of Rajeev's criminal activities. The writers and CVs can make it seem like she just got her hands on it. I think Juhi did say she did not want the property nor get married.
Juhi might very well turn out to be the vamp. But it's such an obvious thing, Juhi becoming the vamp, trying to get Priya out, trying to even kill her, corrupting the children, trying to marry Ram...will the CVs go this route or will we have an unexpected twist? Even the actress playing Juhi has played the good person turned vamp in other BT shows. But with BALH, sometimes the obvious BT route isn't really what happens all the time...let's see what they do with Juhi. 😈

I am not blaming Ram anywhere in my post.
I did not say that Ram has no plans for his children.but somewhere it does indicate that Juhi has groomed Naina well regarding education and all.and RK is going out of the way for Naina.
Myra looks good in studies maths and all..Pari and Myra both have been raised well by Ram.
Pihu has this issue of commitment and ridden wit guilt and she is not showing her true self to Ram..
Ram has said that he has raised the gilrs like Mother and Father both but Juhi has indeed helped him.and somewhere such scenes do indicate a lot story wise .so I find juhi dubious and not blaming Ram.
I knw Ram trusts her and I am not expecting Ram to doubt juhi much on this front,
But Ram the tycoon in yesterdays episode did not catch wht I am pointing out.Juhi always had a way out for the custody.so why did she blame him at the first place for his decision to marry her and sid.and messing it all up..so much so Ram felt responsible and decided to marry her.so that Naina's future is secured.
WHy did not she say she has other way out.? then WHy did NOT RK catch this inconsistency on juhi's part.
he should have been sharp enough to catch it.it is right in front of his eyes.
Thats where I feel Ram should now start seeing through Juhi.
Ram's character ws shown being manipulated in a way and being blinded by emotions.too...Also Rajeev did a background check on Sid and had a point against Juhi.like wise why did not the tycoon himself think of doing that.?
Juhi had told him that Rajeev had an abusive past.SO it would be as simple as to prove that Rajeev wont be an irresponsible parent.All Ram had to do was do Rajeev's background check.
but instead he was shown to falling in emotional pressures.last time around it was fine.But now I want Ram to catch some things.
yes juhi may have had her hands on proofs ONLY now(possible) but did she make it clear?? why did not RK ask and verify this with her.how did she get the proofs? when? doodh ka doodh and pani ka pani na?? simple as that!
he is a tycoon.they dnt even hire ppl without doing a background check.and RK did not think to do Rajeev's background check!
yes BALH has been different TRUE.BUT right from season1 it has had typical scenarios and characters.
-EVIL STEP MOM(now how often we have seen that)
--A love triangle wit one angle being good and self less(Many BW films..chandni)
--Now WHATS left??..
Sneha Rajani herself told the indian sopas have often same repeated scenarios..and has accepted that. so lets see HOW does BALH go and how juhi is.😈
According to me BALH has been different in overall treatment and execution..the story primarily is not different..yes scenes are certain situations are.
Coming to RAm,Its been consistent that way with Ram's character(I am not bashing him or like that..but he is shown that way).
--Blindly trusted Niharika and SId.,he lost out on his own Mom,wife got jailed.
--Went out of the way to marry Ayesha..almost lost his property and assets.
--Again he is repeating the same mistake.
that's the way the character is shown na..trusts blindly and only takes decisions on emotional grounds when it comes to relationships and goes out of the way! but he himself suffers coz of that.
May be as Priya had once said..him being emotional is his strength and his weakness as well.SO TRUE! May be the very reason the character is liked and ppl have a soft corner..including me!
Edited by pink27 - 11 years ago
SuganthiS thumbnail
Sonal,
Let's hope there is a good twist to the tale, maybe Juhi is bad and then turns good or she pretends to be evil but is protecting the Kapoors from Rajeev...something like that. We already had the friend turned foe scenario with Isha...it would be boring and predictable if they repeat it with Juhi. Especially since almost everybody is expecting it. The character is confusing, dubious as you say at this point. Characters like this can be used to make the story interesting if they don't follow the predictable route.
Even the divorce thing could be shown dealt in a different and interesting way, instead of the usual route or drama of Priya getting angry, maybe walking out and Ram feeling guilty and running after her. Of course, it goes without saying...Ram and Priya together is what everyone looks forward to.
pink27 thumbnail

Sonal,

Let's hope there is a good twist to the tale, maybe Juhi is bad and then turns good or she pretends to be evil but is protecting the Kapoors from Rajeev...something like that. We already had the friend turned foe scenario with Isha...it would be boring and predictable if they repeat it with Juhi. Especially since almost everybody is expecting it. The character is confusing, dubious as you say at this point. Characters like this can be used to make the story interesting if they don't follow the predictable route.
Even the divorce thing could be shown dealt in a different and interesting way, instead of the usual route or drama of Priya getting angry, maybe walking out and Ram feeling guilty and running after her. Of course, it goes without saying...Ram and Priya together is what everyone looks forward to.

hmm good perspective.
I personally dnt mind juhi turning negative..like not negative negative but one wit lots of complexities and layers.
she is for sure not black.and typical vamp else wld hv plotted to kill Priya.she had the chance..hehe.
she wld have her own POV on things..and they cld make it interesting.
esha ws very typical and one dimensional.Niharika was interesting and layered.So juhi too can be that.BALH needs such interesting strong characters and yes not so straightforward and one dimensional the way Rajat was...either positive or negative.GREY welcome!
manisha230588 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Sonal,

no 1 noticed that whole property is transfered on name of juhi and naina for sake of naina's custody and both of them were not bothered to gave it back it creates a doubt other incidences like naina provoking mayra , pari and pihu and taking out divorce papers and it is visible from precap that they are seen by priya shows that they are planning something bigger
bpatil3 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: pink27

BUT BUT BUT..

Agree with u .. i don't find a single clue about Juhi being good to kapoors in any way.
Why did Juhi hid the truth of Pihu to Ram k, bcoz she is teh only one who knows about Varun's incident and teh root cause of Priya's accident followed by coma.
Why isn't she taught Pihu to correct her mistakes? why is she still a spoilt sport? if juhi has taken care ?
If she has taken care of the kids so well , thn why is she hiding or escaped when asked for Myra n Pari's mark sheets? what is the neccessity?

she was screaming when she knew the truth of Sid, but was ready to marry him now bcoz of Ram? what does that mean? why is it not understanding this? ramk ko uske iss statement se koi problem nahi hai kya? if u remember when rajat said he loves priya , she back off , ignored him n not even contacted or met. bcoz she truly loves ram. Priya ko rajat usse chahta hai uss statement se bbhi prolem thi..ek business tycoon ko uski apni biwi ki friend jab uske biwi k liye nhi k biwi k pati ke liye kuch karna chahti hai toh sochne wali baat kyon nhi lagti , ram k ko?
Ramdeewani thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: bpatil3

Agree with u .. i don't find a single clue about Juhi being good to kapoors in any way.
Why did Juhi hid the truth of Pihu to Ram k, bcoz she is teh only one who knows about Varun's incident and teh root cause of Priya's accident followed by coma.
Why isn't she taught Pihu to correct her mistakes? why is she still a spoilt sport? if juhi has taken care ?
If she has taken care of the kids so well , thn why is she hiding or escaped when asked for Myra n Pari's mark sheets? what is the neccessity?

she was screaming when she knew the truth of Sid, but was ready to marry him now bcoz of Ram? what does that mean? why is it not understanding this? ramk ko uske iss statement se koi problem nahi hai kya? if u remember when rajat said he loves priya , she back off , ignored him n not even contacted or met. bcoz she truly loves ram. Priya ko rajat usse chahta hai uss statement se bbhi prolem thi..ek business tycoon ko uski apni biwi ki friend jab uske biwi k liye nhi k biwi k pati ke liye kuch karna chahti hai toh sochne wali baat kyon nhi lagti , ram k ko?

but still rajjo se ghar ke liye paise maang ne gayi na (just saying) i know you wud tell first option was Ram but my point is woh phir bhi Rajjo bhaia se pucha tha na help
And I thought Juhi doesnt Know abt Pihu's truth in varun's case Did i miss this part?