bavdfan thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Last promo was about Bharti : will she go find Mridang or will she listen to her husband ? Let's see the answer. There is already some comments here and there about the episode so I'll try to be precise on some dialogues so everyone can catch up with the discussion.

Episode starts with Kamansi (almost crying) in their room, remembering that Mridang said that Murli who is loving them right now, could also bring them down any time. Kamala starts crying for real saying that she didn't think that her son would become that kind of man. She says that maybe she is the one to blame for giving him a bad education but Bansi says that she raised both Murli and Mridang and there is a huge difference between the two of them (one never forget his responsibilities and the other always neglect them).

Bharti enters the room but them don't notice and Bansi keep talking : they didn't even notice when he turned bad. Bharti comes closer, Kamala try to hide her tears and asks what does she wants.

Bharti says that even if they think that she is stubborn about Mirdala leaving, it's not the real matter since EVERYONE is affected by this. "Look at yourselves, how much you suffer. And look, Murli won't understand that he took this decision only because of his anger, and he suffers too inside". Then Bharti says that she doesn't have any children now but she saw her own parents who loved their child a lot so she understands their pain, also being angry at Mirdala and kicking them out is two different things. Doing this is something as bad as Mirdala did and both of them and Mirdala are suffering.

Kamala admits that she is heartbroken BUT they have to keep the parivaar safe from such people so it's not even legit to ask them to come back.

Bharti starts again : this is Gau first kid and she will need help on different levels and none would help them. And so something could happen to the baby. (Kamansi made both an "omg" face, funny). Bharti repeats that they need to call them back home.

Bansi says that Mirdala won't allow any shaanti in this house. This kid will have parents who will destroy and rob his own parivaar. And they can't change that. Bharti wants to respond something but Kamala asks her gently to go in the kitchen to start cooking. She leaves and Kamala starts crying out loud. Bansi says "don't cry Dhumroo's mother, cause it only makes one weaker"

Bharti is in the part of the house we can see in the promo (don't know what it's called, if someone could tell, I'll edit). Bharti thinks of the words of her mother when she leaft (taking care of EVERY member of this family as a bahu, it's her faarz). Dhumroo and Veena come and Dhum asks her who she resulted convincing. None? She shouldn't have let them go. He says that she didn't try enough. Dhumroo says that Mridang told everyone that Jhumka loved him for real (he starts crying), and he is sad because they can't marry each other now. But this is not what he is the most upset about; he is worried over the fact that he maybe won't see his bro never again. He sits next to Bharti and asks god why he makes dumb people like him suffer so much. Bharti wipes his tears and says (people, get ready, this is one of the stupidest things I've ever heard in my life') all she can tell is that with nice people, only nice things happen.(' -____- ) So he'll get every happiness he deserves. Bharti says that she'll make Mirdala come back herself, and Veena agrees: you're the one Bharti who could achieve it.

She starts leaving but suddenly remembers the interdiction Murli put. Dhumroo and Veena ask what happened. So she turns back and says that she is doing this without Kamansi/Murli approval and they are the only three ones that want them to return, so even if she brings them back they won't be welcomed but Veena says that she trusts more than anyone since she is the one that saved her life from prakash. (yes she did veena, but look how much she suffered from it. Either YOU should do it yourself or shut up your mouth.)

Now we're at Mirdala place. Mridang is arranging the manji (desi bed ) while Gau is complaining (almost crying) about Ramji. She feels suddenly old. On the other hand we have Mridang, happier than a ' well, very very happy. He speaks with a joyful tone that made me almost happy for them! So he is saying at Gau that she should cry or the kid won't stop either, he is proud because they are not in the street but under a roof at the moment. He just need some time to make all her wishes come true. She is more than angry at him for agreeing at leaving and it too hot in there. He smiles happily and says that he'll get back his job and bought everything she wants.

Bharti enters the piece. He thinks that she wants to make fun of them but she denies it and says that she wants them to come back. But Mridang doesn't want: they all made fun of him in the house so he won't go back, he can take care of his wife and his child alone. He wants love and respect. He asks her to leave' BUT suddenly Kamansi enter the room. (Bharti is as surprised as Mridang to see them there).

Kamala said that a mother loves her child from the moment he comes until she stops breathing. This kind of bound brings her up to him. Bansi said that the whole parivaar become weaker after Mridala left. But still they won't forgive him. All Bansi wanted was his children to love each other. This is the only condition for them to come back. Bansi starts crying over the fact that he wants to spend time with his grandkids. Mridang agrees on the fact that they love him but he also wants respect. He says that he is fed up with Murli repetitively asking them to leave; he is tired of the fact that Kamansi never say anything in front of Murli. So he won't leave in those condition and put his child through that. He doesn't want to be humiliated in front of his own kid so he asks for forgiveness and says that he won't come back.

Bharti says that he doesn't have to be afraid since she and Murli won't ever say anything humiliating to them. She adds that from now on, the three of them (including the fetus) will be entitled to the house. Mridang and Gau look at each other, surprised, Kamansi are happy over Bharti decision. They look at Mridang implying that he should say yes. END.

Okay guys, I know that's long but I wanted the dialogues to be transcript : people are angry at Bharti for bringing them up but I'm angrier at Veena who was literraly pushing her to go. I'm angrier at Kamansi because they also finally agreed.That don't mean i'm not angry at BHarti and nor that i disagree with your comments. Have fun, please only read "this kind" of sentences if you want it short.

Edited by bavdfan - 14 years ago

cheznazi thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Thanks bavdfan! Is this your first review I read? Cause you really write well!!

I don't understand why
1. Bharti thinks Murli will not do anything just because she gave her word on his behalf
2. Why kamini kamala and Bansi didn't stop bheja fry bharti from making empty promises
3. Why Mridang would be so shameless as to even CONSIDER returning, that too without Murli's invite
4. Why bheja fry bharti thinks that Murli will sign the kagazat papers to make Mridang have legal right to the house and the jaidat!
5. Who writes these stories? Do they really have NO RESPECT for women? Are we really so stupid that we would go against our husband's wishes? A husband who loves us and possibly the only person who understands us?
6. If Murli doesn't react the way I did tonight then I will lose all respect for him too! I hope he tells them to GET OUT again!
Edited by cheznazi - 14 years ago
bavdfan thumbnail
@cheznazi. thx i've write last Wednesday update too.

Only the writers can answer your questions (i'm wondering the same)

What Bharti told Mridang was so WEIRD. It's like she was saying !

=> "come back through the back door, we will hide you in the attic, bring secretly food to you. Don't worry Murli won't find out. And if he does, i'll ask him to keet quite"

Seriously Bharti? Does that even make sense? WHAT is that?!

Rakhie_08 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Thanks Bavdfan.
I've ranted so much on Cheznazi's thread that I'm in danger of repeating myself.
If Bharti means to give assets away to MridAla, then it had better be only her assets. She has no right to be giving away anyone else's, least of all her husbands. 😡
She's going to gag Murli? What happens if he walks out of the house my dear? What happens if decides he can't live with this lot, but you're welcome to? Tab kya karoge??
Us real women don't just go against our husbands like that. No matter how much we may disagree on an issue, we don't betray their trust. And we expect the same due from them. We expected Murli to be loyal to Bharti and when he wasn't the first time around we wanted to kill him.
Now I want to kill Bharti. She cried her heart out at the time, and what does she go and do today? 😡
We, in the real don't always see eye-to eye with the people around us. But we don't go behind their backs like that. Not if we have any kind of integrity in us. We can talk about a matter till we're blue in the face. We can argue till the cows come home, but we don't go against those we love and do it behind their backs to boot!
cheznazi thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: bavdfan

@cheznazi. thx i've write last Wednesday update too.

Only the writers can answer your questions (i'm wondering the same)

What Bharti told Mridang was so WEIRD. It's like she was saying !

=> "come back through the back door, we will hide you in the attic, bring secretly food to you. Don't worry Murli won't find out. And if he does, i'll ask him to keet quite"

Seriously Bharti? Does that even make sense? WHAT is that?!

Did I miss that in my anger or is this just you improvising?
bavdfan thumbnail
@cheznazi totally improvising. this was what i was interpreting on her sayings.
cheznazi thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Rakhie_08 Rakhie!!!! I had hired professional gun men to go hunt down Murli! He was so hateful, especially when he was fighting with Baba! I hated him three times more than I hate Bharti right now!

Murli was so ugh, that I wished him dead with Bin Laden! Honestly! And that is why, on my site, I often EXCLAIM at how easily we forgave him just because he said "yes" to bharti!

But now ... the cards have turned and I hate bharti for what she did. She gave us women a very bad name basically saying Murli you are not as important to me as the family is.

I know, I know, she did it because she thinks eventually Murli will turn around and forgive her like he forgave her about Prakash. But there is a HUGE difference in the two situations!

Murli did not believe her and he REPENTED for not believing her! This, is out right MURDER open and shut case of Murli's maan, samaan, pyaar, izzat, trust, feelings and whatever else I am forgetting!

Ugh!! Bhuurrrti... what did you do???? WHY??
Rakhie_08 thumbnail
Chez (You don't mind do you?), I was so livid with Murli at the time, I cursed him every time I saw him onscreen. My heart ached for Bharti.
And for that reason, I cannot believe she did what she did today.
And to be honest, if she had gone against Murli for some other 'good' reason I might have been less mad.
But for MridAla? And again I say, for MridAla who were still trying to ruin your credibility even as they walked out of the house????
Do you have cauliflower between your ears woman?!?!!?? 😡
cheznazi thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Rakhie_08

And to be honest, if she had gone against Murli for some other 'good' reason I might have been less mad.

Wohi toh! Hence two million questions that I posted somewhere. What is she going to tell Murli when he finds out? That "aapki narazgi thhi so I decided to win brownie points over you"?
Rakhie_08 thumbnail

Originally posted by: cheznazi

Wohi toh! Hence two million questions that I posted somewhere. What is she going to tell Murli when he finds out? That "aapki narazgi thhi so I decided to win brownie points over you"?

What do you think? Will we get the volcanic eruption we're looking for from Mount Murli?
It would be complete injustice if there isn't an eruption. I'm just going to assume Murli's been castrated, because there is no way any husband's just going to walk away calmly from something like this. Mine most definitely wouldn't.
But CV's par kya barosa. They have been known to show far stupider things. Suman's ghost anyone? 😕