Strawberry and Red rose Part 4
Arjun's lips shivered:Sakshi!
Sakshi was shocked:Arjun!
Their hearts were beating fast.
SAKSHI:I did'nt know that Rawte Constructions was your's.
ARJUN:If you knew that you would not have come here?
Sakshi did'nt say anything.
ARJUN:Sakshi...i searched for you a lot.I could'nt find you.
SAKSHI:We had shifted to Delhi.Since last week we are staying in Bombay.
ARJUN:Even though you returned to Bombay you never expected to see me.Right?
Sakshi said in her mind:I had longed to see you.Even in the crowd i looked at everyone's face to see if it's you.
ARJUN:Anyways Sakshi...you are appointed as my PA.
SAKSHI:But Arjun...a lot are waiting outside.
ARJUN:I have confirmed that you will be my PA.
Arjun used to call Sakshi every now and then to give her some work.So that he can see her always.
Arjun thought:Sakshi is always busy with her work.Even when she is near me in this room she has no time to look at me.
Sakshi thought:My mind desires to keep looking at you Arjun.But its not possible as the time has changed.
ARJUN:Sakshi...have you made the arrangements for tonight's party?
SAKSHI:Yes Sir.
ARJUN:Sakshi...don't be too formal.I am your best friend Arjun.
SAKSHI:But in office you are my Boss Sir.
ARJUN:Ok...i can never argue with you.
They both smiled.
Party...
Sakshi looked like a fairy in her white saree.Arjun was completely bowled over by her beauty.
He asked in his mind:Sakshi...why did you hide your beauty during the college days?I have never looked at you like this during college days.That was my fault.Now something is pulling me towards you.
Sakshi knew that Arjun's eyes were rolling on her.
She said in her mind:If you had looked me like this long ago i would have been happy.But now it's too late.You are Sameera's.
The music was played:
Gunaah kiya dil maine, yaar ka todh ke
Gunaah kiya usse ik din, tanha chodh ke
Tu milna paaye, hum jee na paaye
Kahin marna jaaye, kaisi hai, kaisi hai bebasi
Dil phir se chaahe
Teri hi panaahein
Kahin marr na jaaye zindagi
Aankhien hai num, dhadhkan madham
Ab Arjun jaa, roothe sanam
Saansein chubhan, toota sa mann
Aur naa sataa, oh jaaneman
Tu milna paaye, hum jee na paaye
Kahin marna jaaye, kaisi hai, kaisi hai bebasi
Dil phir se chaahey
Teri hi panaahein
Kahin marr na jaaye zindagi
Gunnah kiya dil maine, yaar ka todh ke
Na re na re...(Blood money).
Arjun thought:These lyrics suit my condition.I did a mistake or a sin by breaking Sakshi's heart by ignoring her.
He felt upset.
He thought:But i want to correct my mistake.I want my Sakshi back.
ARJUN:Sakshi...Shall we dance?
She was confused.Without waiting for her answer guessing her answer he held her closer to him and danced.
She looked at his dark brown eyes.She felt something different.
He lifted her up in his arms.They were lost in each other.
As a part of the dance he carried her in his arms.
Her mobile rang interrupting their dance.
She attended the call moving to another side.Sakshi came back to Arjun after attending the call.
SAKSHI:Sorry Sir...
ARJUN:It's ok.
SAKSHI:Sir..it's getting late.Can i go home?
ARJUN:So soon?The party has just started.
SAKSHI:Ya..but please Sir.I am done with my work.So even if i go it's ok.Right?
Arjun said in his mind:If you go nothing is alright.Because i want to spend some time with you.After the party i wanted to get you alone to ask you about the beach moments.
SAKSHI:Sir...my daughter wants me with her now.She will sleep only if i tell her the story of Cinderella.
Arjun was shocked:Daughter?You have a daughter?
SAKSHI:Yes.Her name is Pihu.She is also a stubborn chatter box like me.Very short tempered also.She will get angry if i don't go home now.
ARJUN:You got married?Where is your husband?
SAKSHI:Actually..he is working in the Gulf.
ARJUN:You both did'nt go with him?
SAKSHI:No.He did'nt get family visa yet.Can i go now?
ARJUN:Ok...
Sakshi went out thanking him:Thank you very much sir.
She shed tears inside the taxi.
She thought:Every girl dreams of her prince.But like Cinderella not everyone gets the Prince of love.
Arjun was upset:Sakshi...i lost you completely.I never thought that you got married.