Bohot hogaya yaar, it's time to finish those terrorists
Ice-cream part was lovely
Awesome update
Cont soon
etfr thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
NOTE

Sorry guys i know more than updates I'm giving notes of apologies or something else. Here too I'm going to apologise for not updating in long time like.forever. SORRY. I was busy in our holy month Ramazan and fasting. Didn't got time. Still didn't got but I'm updating to thank my dear lovely buddies for waiting.

Thanks alot for your lovely comments and waiting for me. Do hit like and let me know how was the update by comments.

~Suzie

PART 17(b)

Edited by etfr - 8 years ago
armishra thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
It's OK
Happy ramazan
Waiting for next part
etfr thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2

PART 17(b)

Mrs. Mukherjee opened the main door of house and got shocked seeing tensed Riya breathing heavily while holding, Half-concious injured Arjun, by his arms and waist to make him stand. Mrs. Mukherjee yelled "Riya! Arjun!!" Hearing her shout Mr Mukherjee and the other came rushing towards the door.

Riya made Arjun lay on bed with the help of her father but soon Arjun hissed in pain as his injured back touched the bed causing him more pain. Listening this Riya immediately made him lay on his stomach while Mrs Mukherjee brought bowl full of ice and first aid. Mr Mukherjee came and whispered softly "Doctor is on his way." He then came to Riya, who was sitting beside Arjun staring at him with teary eyes, put his hand on Riya's shoulder and said soothingly "Riya beta, relax he is a strong man, he will be alright."

Hearing her father's voice she turn and hug him tightly, she cry her heart out getting her father's warmth while whispering "Papa, wo theek tou hojayenge na.? Please Papa kehiye Arjun Sir ko kuch hoga tou nhi na.? Sab meri galti hai he is like this just because of me, to save me. If anything happened I'll not be able to forgive myself. I.."
Rubbing her back to calm her down, Mr Mukherjee said cutting her in mid "Shhh.. Riya nothing will happen to him. Dekho tum pareshan kyun ho rhi ho. Don't you know your ACP Arjun. He is not a man to give up so easily after all he had some work to finish remember. Tumhi tou kehti ho Arjun apne waade ka pakka hai. Haina??" Seeing her nod, he continued,"So how do you think he will give up without keeping his promise. Relax beta he will be fine. Hmm?"

Soon Doctor came and treat Arjun, prescribing medicines doctor suggest them to make him rest and don't let him leave the bed as the flying burn piece of car hit his head and back with force and ask them to clean his burnt back with cold water. Doctor left after giving, Arjun who was already passed out, injection to reduce pain and burning sensation.
Soon after everyone leave, not before instructing Riya to clean Arjun wound after changing his clothes. So due to the situation, Riya put off Arjun's shirt and clean his wounds then unbuckled his belt as well as unbuttoned his jeans and cover his legs with thin bed sheet without taking off his jeans.
Riya soon slept in sitting position beside Arjun after putting AC on full blast to cool down the burning sensation of his wounds.

Next morning

Arjun open his eyes hearing some clattering or shivering sound, he look around and saw sleeping Riya in awkward position, who was shivering while her teeth were clattering due to cold. He tried to turn and sit, to analyze why she was sleeping in sitting position, Arjun hissed in pain and soon he remembered what happened last night. But next second, his eyes gone wide as he realized that he is half naked while his jeans is lower on his hip. Immediately, he buttoned up his jeans and then cover Riya up with duvet to prevent her body from getting cold.

Few minutes later, Riya open her eyes slowly as she woke up and look around only to get panic remembering last night's horrible incident. She turn towards Arjun who was still trying to sit comfortably but can't. Riya asked him worriedly "Sir, are you okay? Is there any pain? Do you.. "
Arjun turned towards her and said interrupting her "Hold your horses, Riya. Breathe. Look I'm perfectly alright except little headache and some itching of my back. Okay? So relax."
Riya nod before starting again in concerned voice "You've to rest so just lie down. I'll bring your breakfast along with medicines. If you want anything just call me I'll be there. Right now, Do you want to use washroom?"
Arjun raised his eyebrow listening her concern-filled orders in amusement before saying to tease her "Umm. Riya I think you've to help me in every morning's activity too. You know, don't you? Human's morning activity usi..."
"I-It's alright. I got it. I will help you..." Riya interrupted trying to save herself from embarrassment but Arjun shockingly exclaimed cutting her in mid "WHATTT??? You will help me?"
Riya gasped in shock realising her blunder before stuttering "I-I m-mean t-till d-door. I will help you till door." Looking everywhere but at Arjun to hide her embarrassment.
Arjun had hard time in controlling his laughter but he did to not make her more uncomfortable around him.

Soon with Riya's help Arjun freshen up and lie down sideways after changing in comfortable track pants and loose T-shirt to avoid any contact of germ on his wounds as well as to have Riya comfortable around him as she hadn't look directly at him when he wasn't wearing any shirt. Riya brought his breakfast after freshen up herself with medicines. On continuous insists of Arjun she too had her meal with him only. After giving his medicines she apply ointment on his wounds with shaky hands while Arjun said in soft voice yet firmly "Riya if you get scared of small wounds like these how will you be able to save peoples who needed your help in treating their wounds in any such situations.?"
Though this made Riya feel bad but more than that she felt encouraged which later helped her in cleaning Arjun's wound easily with determination.

Soon during lunch time whole ETF came except Ayesha and Shree who were busy in their alloted works.

In Riya's now, both Arjun and Riya's room, Sameer was sitting beside Arjun on bed where as sakshi and Chotu were sitting near him on chair with Riya standing beside Chotu.
"..And flied towards us I tried to close the door of ice cream parlour but I was late. Aur uske baad kuch yaad nhi." Arjun finished telling them the exact happenings leaving Riya's craziness and the part of him saving her. Though Sameer understood it but didn't talk about it. "So who do you think could be behind this pre-planned murder attempts? Tumhare dushmano ki kami nhi hai, so what do you think?" Sameer asked Arjun about his suspecion about person/group behind it.

Arjun looked at Sameer with a look which says 'only them'. Sam understood about who 'them' Arjun is talking about. While Arjun lied saying "Sam I think woh Rajesh yaa Pathan ka kaam hai. Kyu ki aisa well planned bomb blast aur murder attempt undono ka kaam hi hosakta hai."

Sam nod his head saying "You are right. I will ask Shree to track them. You just relax." Hearing last words Arjun tried to protest frustrated "But Sam you know I can't. How can..." But Sameer didn't let him complete stating sternly "Rawte I know you can't but you have to. Look Mr and Mrs Mukherjee is tensed so much because of you. Riya too. You have to rest, so no more discussions on it, its only matter of a day, not months."

Arjun sighed knowing its useless to argue with his over protective best friend/boss. Riya sighed in relief knowing Arjun will rest now.

Somewhere else one more person sigh in relief, watching and listening something from his laptop.

TBC...
Devilicious thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
unres
Yipppieee i'm first!😛
Okay..so riya saves arjun.Thank god he's fine..
Poor arjun..he got injured so badly and his back was burnt 😭
u can't imagine i was giggling while reading the part when arjun was teasing riya. My fav part from this update.😳
Awww...arjun controlled his laugh to make her feel comfortable.
Loved the way riya takes care of arjun
Hope the attackers soon get caught
who's watching them on the laptop??
It was an amazing update
Loved it a lot.
Continue soon😃

Edited by Devilicious - 8 years ago
princessdivya thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 2
Awesome one
Poor arjun got hurt