shahsb_26 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 9

I was actually hoping to see Ram Kapoor in the role to be honest, but it doesn't really matter to me.

Ram Kapoor is wonderful actor and he could easily carry aura of lead actor with grace... We have seen that earlier in shows like Kasam Se and Bade Ache lagte hai... To playing role or father in the shows and movies... I really don't see why would 'age' or 'weight' be in an issue.. Body shamming in any form is wrong and against the IF rules.. Your post should be closed.......

But since it's open and I also wanted to point out couple of other things related to show and it's concept.

Coming to his comparison to Vanraj... I will be blunt and probably in one of the minorities who would say I do NOT see chemistry between the characters of Anupama and Vanraj that people see... Because story is what brings out the chemistry... And in my opinion, it's lacking...

Vanraj having young hot girlfriend for purpose of physical sukoon is the very premise of the show that such unethical actions can never bring peace or rather mature love stories need understanding relationship not just physical attraction.... I respect Mandala too for taking up this bold role of being trophy girlfriend... No matter how badly her character is butchered in the show...

So let's not bring in any wrong conception or competition in the show...

Nutella03 thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: shahsb_26

I was actually hoping to see Ram Kapoor in the role to be honest, but it doesn't really matter to me.

Ram Kapoor is wonderful actor and he could easily carry aura of lead actor with grace... We have seen that earlier in shows like Kasam Se and Bade Ache lagte hai... To playing role or father in the shows and movies... I really don't see why would 'age' or 'weight' be in an issue.. Body shamming in any form is wrong and against the IF rules.. Your post should be closed.......

But since it's open and I also wanted to point out couple of other things related to show and it's concept.

Coming to his comparison to Vanraj... I will be blunt and probably in one of the minorities who would say I do NOT see chemistry between the characters of Anupama and Vanraj that people see... Because story is what brings out the chemistry... And in my opinion, it's lacking...

Vanraj having young hot girlfriend for purpose of physical sukoon is the very premise of the show that such unethical actions can never bring peace or rather mature love stories need understanding relationship not just physical attraction.... I respect Mandala too for taking up this bold role of being trophy girlfriend... No matter how badly her character is butchered in the show...

So let's not bring in any wrong conception or competition in the show...

Same! I was quite excited when I heard Ram Kapoor might play the role. He has this warm vibe, just the sort of vibe Roopali as Anupama has. I was kind of hoping his character would be a professor guy who reads a lot and does shayari.
But no worries, I’m sure the makers have made a wise casting decision.

@bold Primarily why I left the show. I really hate the way Vanraj and Anupama were being linked up. Couldn’t take it anymore.

shahsb_26 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 9

Originally posted by: Nutella03

Same! I was quite excited when I heard Ram Kapoor might play the role. He has this warm vibe, just the sort of vibe Roopali as Anupama has. I was kind of hoping his character would be a professor guy who reads a lot and does shayari.
But no worries, I’m sure the makers have made a wise casting decision.

@bold Primarily why I left the show. I really hate the way Vanraj and Anupama were being linked up. Couldn’t take it anymore.

I started watching this show post revelation... Anupama had excellent dialogues and comebacks to Vanraj.... But then it again turned into parivaar mera mahaan... And their constant romanticising Anupama and Vanraj was 👎🏼... I left the show...i have been following updates on the show... But let's see this new guy brings any change to flavor of the show...

I am at this point confident... Anu Raj will separate...

Starwatcher01 thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Hiten is even better sorry and also Anupamaa is pretty no even bothered about her awards her acting is amazing and she is pretty

Susan.Dsouza thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

i dont think rups and apurva have any match i want someone strong opposite rups sorry to say that cant be apurva

Avalayarima thumbnail

Like , are you serious?!

I find Ram Kapoor Sexy....and you are here body shaming him? Shame on you!

Sexy is shown in a way you carry your self, your confidence and your good vibe.

Yes, I also like this pick because he has all those sexy qualities too.

Susan.Dsouza thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Nutella03

These people talked some sense in starwatcher’s previous post along these lines. Do participate.

this is not first time he or he idk doing this

to be honest iss ke kehne se kuch nahi hota ram kapoor is one of legend in television

i really wish to see him