Tikki for breakfast

kendra thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 4

No offense to anyone and I am a big Anupamaa fan but who has tikki and chole for breakfast? 😂 I would personally prefer cornflakes over it 😛 Isn't it too heavy and oily for breakfast? Anyway, I wonder that both Pakhi and Vanraj pretend to be modern and think of Anupama as illiterate but their basic needs are like any middle-class person. I am excited to see Pakhi and her bestie living together. More than Kavya, Pakhi pisses me off 🤬 That girl needs a reality check. I wish in future Kavya, Vanraj, Pakhi, Toshu, and Baa live together.

Edited by kendra - 4 years ago

Apparently Anupamaa makes it in a healthy way. Plus there are people, especially small-towners used to such a heavy breakfast and can digest it, if they have been eating it all their life. My in-laws only choose between poori or paratha for breakfast, nothing less, unless someone's sick etc.

piyu008 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 2

Rather than healthy or not. My first thought was when does she get time to do all that. In real-world - managing entire house + All house chores + School + Dance Class. That would be pretty much inhuman with the drama going on the side.

Not sure if they are doing it to make Anu superwoman but to me it is just an unrealistic standard for anyone! Unless she is a vampire who doesn't sleep with an endless energy source 🤪

silvermoonlight thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

Dear god now it all makes sense

Anu IS a vampire/supernatural being ... that’s why we never see her eat, sleep, take a shower etc etc

She must be the leader ...no wonder lady can do it all...she has 24 hrs at her disposal

Why she hasn’t used her powers on Baa and turned her into a toad is beyond me

🤷🏻‍♀️

Edited by silvermoonlight - 4 years ago
kendra thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: piyu008

Rather than healthy or not. My first thought was when does she get time to do all that. In real-world - managing entire house + All house chores + School + Dance Class. That would be pretty much inhuman with the drama going on the side.

Not sure if they are doing it to make Anu superwoman but to me it is just an unrealistic standard for anyone! Unless she is a vampire who doesn't sleep with an endless energy source 🤪

Exactly and she has to cook for 10 people if you include Nandini 🤓

shahsb_26 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 9

Oh this show is filled with unrealistic things, from Anu being able to manage everything to Vanraj being able to literally balancing in both boats for so long to Kinjal replacing Vanraj in office....

Chucking everything... Coming to breakfast think, as @NiharikaMishra mentioned, in our Shah family (not our household per say), we do eat heavy breakfast - not as heavy as Chole Tikki but something that's definitely filling, as per yogic recommended lifestyle heavy breakfast and light dinner is key to healthy life as food you eat in the morning digests during the day, but at night you don't get that timespan. Our breakfast usually have thepla, poha, uttapa, idli, aaloo paratha, etc.

However, the show has been really inconsistent with characters, Kavya claims to not have unhealthy food like what Anupama made, but wouldn't mind having Pizza or Pasta for dinner... On the contrary, Roti Sabji that Anu serves is a healthier option 😆. But I definitely wouldn't call that more delicious than what Kavya gets 😈 pizza and pasta are the best! Add burgers, burritos and sandwiches to the list.

731627 thumbnail

Log to break fast mein poori sabji aaloo chop dosa sambhar khaate hain

So it is not big deal that anupamaa prepare tikki for break fast

Bhavisweet03 thumbnail

Originally posted by: surabhi01

Log to break fast mein poori sabji aaloo chop dosa sambhar khaate hain

So it is not big deal that anupamaa prepare tikki for break fast

Completely agree with you.

It is not a big deal.

Bhavisweet03 thumbnail

Originally posted by: piyu008

Actually in real life also so many womens are managing job + House chores. Even i can say that from my personal experience. 😉

731627 thumbnail

It is vanraj and pakhi low mentality thinking that eating pizza pasta term as modern thinking while eating desi food is Backward thinking

What ever anupamaa is doing thst is our culture of india . Modernity ke chakkar mein india ka culture bhoolna wrong hai

I am likikng anupamaa respecting india culture