Cindrella & the Wacko Prince Charming

jyoti06 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Master Thumbnail + 8
So today's Episode clearly indicates the upcoming Cindrella story where Shobha is the Cindrella whose real journey of struggle and hardships starts now while Vikram will b her Prince Charming who will have every solution to her problems like Garima predicts

Loved the scene where Shobha's Sandal heel breaks while she was discussing the Cindrella story with Garima on phone and exactly that time Vikram passes by when Garima was telling Shobha about her prince charming who might arrive from anywhere magically and solve all her miseries 😳

https://i.imgur.com/fPTqxhM.jpg

But I think the only difference here is unlike Cindrella , we wont really see Shobha as the Damsel in Distress here .. She is strong enough to find a job and be independent on her own without anyone's help but the Cindrella Story might apply in the sense that just like Cindrella , here Shobha too will finally meet her real Prince Charming Vikram who is made for her 😳 as Samarth was never her Prince charming ...

It looked as if everything was written in Shobha's destiny already and she was simply following her destiny today the way she meets Vikram's Nani and helps her in reserving the parking slot with her smart present of mind πŸ‘πŸΌ to landing up at Vikram's office with that Coffee book which she converted into a folder to keep her certificates πŸ˜† but eventually that coffee book itself helped her in instantly getting a job without even giving any interview πŸ˜†πŸ˜ƒ ..

On a side note I m already feeling pity for that specs wala Manager of Vikram who will surely be fired from his job once Vikram comes to know that he got a secretary who actually hates Coffee and is the main culprit behind destroying his car not once but twice , once banging his car and today sticking that tape on his car bonnet 🀣🀣🀣🀣

But I guess Vikram will have no choice but to keep this secretary for minimum 1 month simply because he is having a bet with his Nani to tolerate his secretry for minimum 1 month if he wants to escape from marriage and continue applying those medicines for his hairfall issue 🀣🀣🀣🀣...So no matter how much she hates coffee or has different ideologies from him , he will hv to tolerate her and thats gonna b real fun to watch πŸ˜›πŸ˜‰

On the other hand I feel Shobha too will b stuck up with her MCP Boss for minimum 3 months now as the manager will get this contract sign from her and will do a world of good for us viewers who can watch both ViBha together uninterrupted for 3 months now πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜† ; I just hope Samarth gets his bail only after 3 months and till then he can hv those chicken tikkas in jail πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†...

Its quite an irony shown here the way Samarth underestimates his wife thinking she is just a graduate and so wont get a job whereas today Shobha actually got that secretary job with 50 thousand salary on a platter ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ ; Also Samarth thought Shobha cannot even sign any papers without taking his advice and here she will end up signing a 3 month contract with a leading coffee house 😎 .. Moral of the story is never underestimate any person because karma can well bite u πŸ˜‰πŸ˜ƒ...

This is exactly like the Cindrella fairtytale the way she was offered a job from front with all the facilities that she wished for and a good salary too ...No less than any fairytale ..isn't it 😳 .. Vikram's obsession with the coffee book and Nani's clauses today indirectly helps Shobha in getting this job without much efforts ... So indirectly Vikram becomes the "Maseeha" of Shobha's life 😎...

I cant wait to see Vikram and Shobha's first interaction as Boss and Secretry now as both r so different like chalk and cheese πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜† .. One gets angry and frustrated at the drop of a hat while the other has so much of patience even after she faces the biggest tragedy of her life .. One is obsessed with coffee while other hates coffee πŸ˜† .. One is a wacko kind of a cleanliness freak who keeps hand sanitizer in his private lift πŸ˜† while other has no issue fixing her broken sandal heel with her own hand with patience πŸ‘πŸΌ ... So Different yet so similar at one level because somewhere I believe they both r lonely in their respective lives and what they need is some love and peace of mind which they might eventually find in each other 😳...

Overall another fabulous episode and really loving the pace of the show .. Its neither too fast nor too slow .. Perfect balance .. CVs just got to maintain it bas πŸ‘πŸΌ

munnihyderabad thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 6
Res upmaa
i can't get over the hand sanitizer in pvt lift 🀣

Edited :

Awesome analysis Jyo πŸ€—

yet another rocking episode from my girl πŸ‘

Whacko is totally paagal, let me start with the hand sanitizer 🀣🀣🀣 and Jyo yess the irony, symbolisms, parallels are all over the place and my girl uses them so effectively na πŸ˜† he is a a cleaning freaking who doesn't even shake handsπŸ˜† and she is hold her toota hua chappal in with her hand and has no qualms about it πŸ‘πŸΌ

The Cinderella scene was so cute with the background convo between Garu and Shobha,, In the first episode itself Garima says Shobha about a someone entering her life and changing her life forever, that is when we see Vikram entering the door while Shobha and Garima goes out, even today Garima words about prince charming and we see Vikram coming from behind, but this prince charming at the moment is only a self obsessed Prince Cleanliness 🀣 and Charm or Mr Whacko ka door door ka rishta nahin hain ab and true that Jyo she is not a damsel in distress and Wacko Prince is definitely not charming on the outer side atleast now

I am having jitters now that Shobha has to work with him for 3 months and she did sign papers without realizing what she is getting into, based on Mahesh's statements about his so called Mr Perfect Boss πŸ˜›

We have another parallels here between Sam and Shobha, where he says she won't get a job and he gets a job, he says she wouldn't sign papers without his knowledge and she signs them, Mr Sam shd realize that his wife Shobha is "Moving on " and is not in denial mode,

I am actually enjoying the transition into past and present scenes, like in the lobby, family picture, we got to see how Shobha was tied up in his fake sugar coated words for over years. One more thing I loved here is that when she came back from the flashback, there is not a tear drop in her eyes, it's just the willingness to move further for a better future for her family, Strength of women is not all about page long baashan, but silently moving forward and stepping into the future with undeterred confidence and without being pulled back by any emotional strings depicts the strength of a woman , Here I give the credit to the writersπŸ‘

Her future is destined her way is drawn out now, she just have to walk on it.. she is a graduate, she has confidence, she is intelligent and she is kind enough to help others even when they didn't ask her as opposed to Mr Sadoo who walks away without even looking at her near the elevator and walking in only to use his hand sanitizer ..mannn whenever I see a sanitizer this scene flashes before me 🀣🀣🀣

Shoba has so many odds against her .. starting with the book, car dent, glue on the windshield of his car, Jia and now she is her new secretary for next 3 months, their meetings will be no less than fireworks ---- Vikram spitting fire and Shobha working with him πŸ˜ŽπŸ˜†

and and and Naani and Vikram they are awesome together, they are both smart and intelligent they know how to check mate each other and play on the other's weak points like naani's challenge to have one secretary for 3 months else he will have to forgo all his hair creams and gels ... srsly yaar these two bhi na and for vikram it's anything for my hair and for my coffee types :v :v

Poor Naani thought of taking up work for 2 days and resigns in less than 2 hrs ...now i am feeling so bad for Shobha .. kahaan phas gayi 🀣

and the best part is Shobha-Mahesh part -

Life is not a straight line, Shobha who was supposed to go 15th floor office job lands up in 14th floor job, due to broken sandal, which changed her destiny, the book Mr Khadoos was searching for finally lands in his office,. Mahesh offers her a job for a big fat 70K per month with 2 months advanced salary, way to go Shobha , you took your first step, there is no looking back, even if the boss is a Mr.Vikram Ahuja. Mahesh is more than thrilled and excited to find a secretary for 3 months, I can imagine his pride in the achievement and Shobha is equally excited and glad, but all in all their excitement will have a meeting with Mr.Ahuja's whackiness.

Garima is so sensible and understanding and she loves Shobha a lot ❀️ MIL like a typical MIL .. and I felt like Tarun is inciting Samarth against Shobha ,,more like adding fuel bringing up the lands πŸ€”

and this ends the week of awesomeness, superb pace and balance of emotions and characters .Looking forward to the fireworks in the next episode 😳

Edited by munnihyderabad - 10 years ago
jyoti06 thumbnail
@Munni : Yeah same here .. cant get over it either 🀣 .. but it was quite an irony I felt .. on one hand he is using or should I say wasting hand sanitizer πŸ˜† and on other hand that poor girl Shobha was on the floor trying to fix her broken sandal heel .. sighh ...
-Misek- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Pheww Finally I get some time to Unres.. sorry Upmaa for the delay😳
Ok now coming to the episode, it was a perfect one and hilarious both. Can I add that I m in love with this Ahuja ClanπŸ˜† and Nani ROCKS hahahah loved her purple ribbion and baby pink shades🀣 and her being secretary of Wack Vicky was fun. Lol loved her expression when wacko was giving an overview of his day scheduleπŸ˜†

Now coming to my gorgeous Shobha hayee Can I add I love her Sarees ❀️ also I love the bong between Her and Garima and the way she supports her bhabi is too good. Thank God Shobha finally landed on a job. LOL can I say I loved the bargaining she did with the chasmis guy on salary and starting date 🀣 wow 70k and that too 2 months advance. Luck is on her side for now but who knows how longπŸ˜‰ Wacko is barging soon her lifeπŸ˜†

Btw I loved the screenplay on the epi. When Samarth was saying to Tarun how dependent Shobha is on him and we could see Shobha quest on finding herself 😊

Finally coming to your tittle Cindrella and the Wacko Prince- it was such a symbolic scene. Garima was telling her some prince might land to her life and there she was trying to mend her shows with Wacko on background😊 Ekta sure knows how to bring in Best scene in every episode.

Phewww done Upmaa.. sorry dor Unres ing late 😳
Edited by -Misek- - 10 years ago
shanti05 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
One word as Naaanii says Pagal Hai Yeh Pura Paagal hai love u naani
I hope Shobha iss pagal ko teek karegi !! πŸ˜†

Have to fetch my daughter from
School will be back & pitch in !!
jyoti06 thumbnail

Originally posted by: shanti05

One word as Naaanii says Pagal Hai Yeh Pura Paagal hai love u naani
I hope Shobha iss pagal ko teek karegi !! πŸ˜†

Have to fetch my daughter from
School will be back & pitch in !!

Actually Vikram himself admits his office is a paagal khaana too πŸ˜†πŸ˜† .. no wonder Nani calls him the head paagal of this paagal khaana and his dictation to his Nani as secretary reminded me of his several dictations he gave as Armaan Suri in Jassi show .. remember πŸ˜†πŸ˜³ ... Shobha will hv to go in that Jassi mode now to fix this wacko guy πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

will wait for your take πŸ˜ƒ
Autumnn thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
Love your post & title even more..Jyo..
Ditch BB & watch last two episodes. :) Today's episode saw fully. It was fun & symbolic episode.

Vikram is totally eccentric πŸ˜† Santizier in the lift, too the muches πŸ˜†
When he walked towards her when she was fixing her sandal talking on phone I thought he will look at her & shudder & pass some comment about her to himself but nothing of the sorts happened. Fireworks will begin between these two on Shobha's first day at office. Daadi will be happy to see Shobha as Vik's Secretary. πŸ˜›

It was ironic that while Samarth was listing Shobha's weakness as per him, at the same time she was shown triumphing in those same areas. It was very nicely shown.

Sam does not realize that when a person is defeated from all sides, only way to go is upwards. Shobha does not even have the luxury of wallowing in her misery. Important big expenses are in front of her to be met. Plus she needs to see that children are least affected by all the happening. Strong ones bounce back quickly & Shobha definitely is strong. ⭐️

I love the kal ho na ho music. I read in yesterday post you feel it should be stopped but hope it is not. As I simply love it. It touches something within. Beautiful!

Edited by Autumn. - 10 years ago
-Khush- thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Hey Jyo lalala 😳

Teri toh lag gayi hai with appu+harsh combo with someone like Sonali as a lead that too in a Kekta soap 😎

Jiyo!

I'm liking this show so far ! Very good pace, casting, and treatment ! Even supporting cast of Dadi ammas is natural esp Nani actress looks new but pretty effortless than being a loud punjaban !
Vikram 🀣 Iski toh har woman bajati hai be it old Nani, middle age shobha or that piddi jiya who straight punctured his bum ! Only if they showed him like Tom from T&J where his forked butt would sprinkle coffee from the holes πŸ˜†
Sonali is very smooth as shobha!

I wanted to comment from long but senior year and this term is a drag ! Phew ! Will try more :)
Edited by -Khush- - 10 years ago
munnihyderabad thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: jyoti06

@Munni : Yeah same here .. cant get over it either 🀣 .. but it was quite an irony I felt .. on one hand he is using or should I say wasting hand sanitizer πŸ˜† and on other hand that poor girl Shobha was on the floor trying to fix her broken sandal heel .. sighh ...

this was the irony and symbolism ... highly obsessed Mr Ahuja vs the ever so casual Shobha who uses a coffee book as the folder to keep her resumes .. even when she didn't find any bag or folder at home, she found this particular book, which etched the path to the destiny

btw updated my comment today little short essay πŸ˜†
jyoti06 thumbnail

Originally posted by: munnihyderabad

Res upmaa

i can't get over the hand sanitizer in pvt lift 🀣

Edited :

Awesome analysis Jyo πŸ€—

yet another rocking episode from my girl πŸ‘

Whacko is totally paagal, let me start with the hand sanitizer 🀣🀣🀣 and Jyo yess the irony, symbolisms, parallels are all over the place and my girl uses them so effectively na πŸ˜† he is a a cleaning freaking who doesn't even shake handsπŸ˜† and she is hold her toota hua chappal in with her hand and has no qualms about it πŸ‘πŸΌ

True Munni , your girl certainly did PH.D in all the right symbolisms and ironies πŸ˜†πŸ˜† ... U know in future I will love to see Shobha fixing her sandal and then wanting to handshake with Vikram with that same hand ,... Vikram's expressions will b priceless then πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

The Cinderella scene was so cute with the background convo between Garu and Shobha,, In the first episode itself Garima says Shobha about a someone entering her life and changing her life forever, that is when we see Vikram entering the door while Shobha and Garima goes out, even today Garima words about prince charming and we see Vikram coming from behind, but this prince charming at the moment is only a self obsessed Prince Cleanliness 🀣 and Charm or Mr Whacko ka door door ka rishta nahin hain ab and true that Jyo she is not a damsel in distress and Wacko Prince is definitely not charming on the outer side atleast now

U know sometimes I wonder how a SIL can tell her bhabhi about her prince charming when her bhabhi is married to her brother 😲 .. it sounds a bit creepy na .. and this is what made me realise that mayb even this SIL Garima believes her brother is not exactly the prince charming for Shobha .. its someone else πŸ˜‰πŸ˜›...

And yes at present this prince charming is a self obsessed cleanliness freak who needs some serious anger management classes before he can actually become a prince charming πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

I am having jitters now that Shobha has to work with him for 3 months and she did sign papers without realizing what she is getting into, based on Mahesh's statements about his so called Mr Perfect Boss πŸ˜›

Mahesh is so gonna b dead man .. lies after lies πŸ˜†πŸ˜† .. he paints a total heroic picture of their boss and then he might go around telling lies to Vikram as well about how his new secretary loves coffee when its the opposite πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

We have another parallels here between Sam and Shobha, where he says she won't get a job and he gets a job, he says she wouldn't sign papers without his knowledge and she signs them, Mr Sam shd realize that his wife Shobha is "Moving on " and is not in denial mode,

And Samarth should also realise that when chips r down and someone's world has just come crashing down , from there she can only rise upto all the challenges of life

I am actually enjoying the transition into past and present scenes, like in the lobby, family picture, we got to see how Shobha was tied up in his fake sugar coated words for over years. One more thing I loved here is that when she came back from the flashback, there is not a tear drop in her eyes, it's just the willingness to move further for a better future for her family, Strength of women is not all about page long baashan, but silently moving forward and stepping into the future with undeterred confidence and without being pulled back by any emotional strings depicts the strength of a woman , Here I give the credit to the writersπŸ‘

Yes me too loving the past and present here and we get to know how Samarth kept her in a fake bubble all these yrs .. he himself in jail confesses about how he has been fooling her all these years to make sure she remains forever dependent on him .. sighh ... I m glad Shobha is no more wasting her tears on that guy .. not worth it at all 😑

Her future is destined her way is drawn out now, she just have to walk on it.. she is a graduate, she has confidence, she is intelligent and she is kind enough to help others even when they didn't ask her as opposed to Mr Sadoo who walks away without even looking at her near the elevator and walking in only to use his hand sanitizer ..mannn whenever I see a sanitizer this scene flashes before me 🀣🀣🀣

I hv forever started hating sanitizers now πŸ˜†πŸ˜† ... now mayb someone comes to me for a handshake , I will end up remembering sanitizers and Vikram πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†...And he has a private lift too with a guy holding that sanitizer .. I mean what the ..🀣🀣

Shoba has so many odds against her .. starting with the book, car dent, glue on the windshield of his car, Jia and now she is her new secretary for next 3 months, their meetings will be no less than fireworks ---- Vikram spitting fire and Shobha working with him πŸ˜ŽπŸ˜†

It will b interesting to watch how Vikram slowly finds out that there is only one woman behind all these disasters that happened in last few days of his life and its none other than his new secretary .,. I m more worried about his hair now .. it might start coming out in dozens πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

and and and Naani and Vikram they are awesome together, they are both smart and intelligent they know how to check mate each other and play on the other's weak points like naani's challenge to have one secretary for 3 months else he will have to forgo all his hair creams and gels ... srsly yaar these two bhi na and for vikram it's anything for my hair and for my coffee types :v :v

Yes coffee and hair is like his two girlfriends for whom he can go to any extent . even tolerate a secretary for 3 months .,. 🀣 .. Nani knows her grandson really well πŸ˜‰

Poor Naani thought of taking up work for 2 days and resigns in less than 2 hrs ...now i am feeling so bad for Shobha .. kahaan phas gayi 🀣

no wonder she called him paagal while Vikram himself believes his office is a paagal khaana πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

and the best part is Shobha-Mahesh part -

Life is not a straight line, Shobha who was supposed to go 15th floor office job lands up in 14th floor job, due to broken sandal, which changed her destiny, the book Mr Khadoos was searching for finally lands in his office,. Mahesh offers her a job for a big fat 70K per month with 2 months advanced salary, way to go Shobha , you took your first step, there is no looking back, even if the boss is a Mr.Vikram Ahuja. Mahesh is more than thrilled and excited to find a secretary for 3 months, I can imagine his pride in the achievement and Shobha is equally excited and glad, but all in all their excitement will have a meeting with Mr.Ahuja's whackiness.

No wonder the song ajeeb dastaan hai yeh's next line is kahaan shuru kahaa khatam , yeh manzilein kaun si , na woh samaj sake na hum .. Its so true for Shobha as well .. she has no idea where this journey of life is taking her nor does she know of her destination but she is just walking the path she has choosen and then things r happening automatically for the better 😳

Garima is so sensible and understanding and she loves Shobha a lot ❀️ MIL like a typical MIL .. and I felt like Tarun is inciting Samarth against Shobha ,,more like adding fuel bringing up the lands πŸ€”

I m glad at least someone in her family understands and supports her .. hope she remains the same always support Shobha in her life's decisions

and this ends the week of awesomeness, superb pace and balance of emotions and characters .Looking forward to the fireworks in the next episode 😳

Hopefully ViBha meets in next episode .. its gonna b fireworks for sure ..