Chapter 34
Had originally been posted on IF.in. I'm starting from the start for the people whom have not read my story and have added some changes for the interest of the reader.
Episode 33
The next day, Anurag is in the shop, fixing his bike. While the driver drives the car in and parks the car next to Anurag. Priya gets out, Priya tells the driver to take the rest of the day off. Anurag begins to laugh.
Anurag: (laughing) what are you doing here? I was just playing with you yesterday.
Priya: but I was serious. So you're going to help me or not.
Anurag: like I said yesterday let me handle it.
Priya: look a girl could do anything a guy could do.
Anurag: when did I say they can't? (Priya is about to talk but Anurag cuts her off) look we can talk about this later. Right now I have to get my tools. And my house is an hour away and I still have more then 2 hours of work to be done before it turns 6.
Priya: fine go I can do this without you.
Anurag leaves. Priya rolls up her sleeves and opens up the hood of the car. She examines it and then begins to work on it. After about an hour and half, Anurag comes back. Priya's hands are covered with grease and have a little on her forehead. Anurag looks at her and begins to laugh.
Anurag: (laughing) I told you to leave it to me tere bas ki baat nahin hai.
Priya: why don't you shut up and go fix your bike over there. (She accidentally flicks some grease on Anurag's face as she points to his bike. Priya begins to laugh.)
Anurag: you think that's funny (Anurag puts a little grease on his finger)
Priya: you wouldn't dare
Anurag flicks the grease on Priya. Priya and Anurag look at each other.
Priya and Anurag: (yell) grease fight.
Anurag and Priya begin to throw grease on each other. Priya runs behind her car as Anurag follows her. She quickly runs behind him by going to the other side of the car. From behind, she rubs his face with grease. Their then run around the car. Anurag gets an idea and hides behind Priya's car. Priya runs to the left side of the car. She walks backwards towards the back, wondering where Anurag might be. Anurag jumps from the back and grabs her, pinning her to the back side of the car. Anurag and Priya begin to look into each others eyes with deep care and warmth. Suddenly everything goes quiet around them. Anurag lifts his right arm and combs thought her hair; as he gets to her neck, he pulls her closer. Priya and Anurag slowly begin their lips together and their kiss. The phone rings and Priya and Anurag quickly depart. Priya runs to the phone in confusion.
Priya: (on the phone) hello (Priya looks over at Anurag with no attention towards the phone) Um (pauses) yeah (pauses) ok (pauses) I will (pauses) ok bye.
Arjun: no hello beta I told you to call Anurag
Priya: oh sorry aunty, I'll call him right now.
Priya walks over to Anurag, who is looking at her with deep passion
Priya: it's your mom she wants to talk to you. (Pauses) I should go now.
Anurag: no wait
Priya: I can't. If I stay a billion questions will be popping up to whom I don't even have the answer to.
Anurag gives Priya a caring look and walks to the office to attend the phone. Priya heart begins to pound as she looks at Anurag, till he disappears behind the wall. Priya closes the hood and walks out. As she walks out, Anurag heart also begins to pound as he looks at her and tears start to swirl up in his eyes. Priya walks out and calls Manisha.
Priya: (on the phone) hey manisha can you tell Arjun to pick me up; I'm in front of the repair shop.
Manisha: I was going to pick you up anyways. I'm at the corner.
Priya: ok (cutting the phone) I'm so sorry.
Manisha comes around the corner and stops.
Manisha: (coming out of the car) what happen to you?
Priya: nothing.
Manisha: Ok Lets go get Anurag too (walking in
Priya: (grabbing her arm) no he still has more work to do.
Priya and Manisha go in and drive away Priya and Anurag, after cutting the phone, Wonder what had just happen. Anurag tries to shake away his thoughts, by looking around. As he looks around, he finds his Chacha's cigarettes and matches. Anurag gets off the table. As he walks towards them, he remembers what his chachu said to him. "I was in stress, so I just smoked one it helps relieve the stree…" He picks up the cigarettes and lights one. And then begins to smoke.
Your reaction
Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
1 Comment