Vikram Bhatt opens up on Aamir Khan’s relationship with Gauri Spratt, says if I can marry at 50, then why not
Filmmaker Vikram Bhatt in a recent interview has now shared his thoughts on Aamir finding love at this stage in life.
Published: Wednesday,Mar 19, 2025 04:25 AM GMT-06:00

Aamir Khan recently surprised fans by publicly introducing his girlfriend, Gauri Spratt, on the eve of his 60th birthday. This revelation came as a shock, as Aamir, who has been married twice before, opened up about his relationship with the Bengaluru-based entrepreneur. Gauri, a mother to a six-year-old son, has known Aamir for nearly two decades, but their romantic journey began just 18 months ago. Filmmaker Vikram Bhatt while talking to Etimes has now shared his thoughts on Aamir finding love at this stage in life.
Well, if I can get married at 50, why can't Aamir Khan find a partner at 60? Age is just a number. There's no age for finding happiness. As life goes by, it stops being about the excitement of a relationship and sexuality. It starts becoming more and more about companionship, and not being lonely. Having someone to hold your hand, someone to understand you, someone to say that it's going to be alright. I'm very happy for Aamir if he has found that in a person. I wish him the best because he's a great guy and deserves happiness
- Vikram Bhatt
Aamir Khan, who was previously married to Reena Dutta and Kiran Rao, explained why he felt drawn to Gauri. "I was looking for someone who I can be calm with, who gives me peace. And there she was," he shared, highlighting the deep connection they share. Aamir also confirmed that Gauri has already met his family, close friends, and even Bollywood megastars Shah Rukh Khan and Salman Khan. His children, Ira Khan, Junaid Khan and Azad Rao Khan, from previous marriages have also been introduced to her, and they have warmly welcomed her into the family.
Talking about marriage plans with Gauri, Aamir responded with a laugh, "We are fully committed. But at 60, shaadi shayad mujhe shobha nahi degi (marriage at 60 may not suit me)."
Aamir Khan officially confirmed his relationship with Gauri Spratt at a media event in Mumbai on March 13th. He revealed that they had been dating for 18 months and felt comfortable enough to share their relationship with the public. Khan explained that they wanted to be open about their love and avoid any further speculation.
Aamir Khan's next film, Sitaare Zameen Par, is slated for release in June of this year. The movie, which also stars Genelia Deshmukh and Darsheel Safary, has been generating a lot of buzz and anticipation among fans.
Join Our WhatsApp Channel
Stay updated with the latest news, gossip, and hot discussions. Be a part of our WhatsApp family now!
Join NowYour reaction

1 Comment