Tune toh 70s ke Bachchan saab ki yaad dila di: Shreyas Talpade on praises he garnered on dubbing Pushpa

Actor Shreyas Talpade, in a recent interview with a news portal, opened up about globally getting appreciated, praises he garnered for dubbing, and a lot more.

Team India Forums

View Profile
Shreyas Talpade and Allu Arjun

Bollywood actor Shreyas Talpade has been the talk of the town since the time it has come to light that the actor has dubbed for Allu Arjun's character Pushpa Raj from the blockbuster 'Pushpa-The Rise'.

Often, we come across some actors who have been appreciated and lauded for their dubbing work and Shreyas Talpade, undoubtedly, is one of them. The actor recently talked to a news portal about the praises he garnered for dubbing, globally getting appreciated, and a lot more. Read excerpts to know more.

You dubbed for Allu Arjun's character Pushpa Raj in the movie 'Pushpa-The Rise' and it got massively appreciated around the globe. How are you dealing with the popularity?

It’s amazing. Success in any form is success at the end of the day. And it is better that I am grateful for it and enjoy the moment. Because things like this, especially an actor’s work getting appreciated for dubbing is extremely strange. This is the first time I have come across something like this, that ‘dubbing kisine kiya hai and uske bhi charche ho rahe hain’ (someone who has dubbed for the movie is also getting appreciated) (chuckles). So I feel extremely good about it. I feel that whatever effort that I have put in has reached the audience and they have liked my work. So what better thing or what bigger reward or award does one have to ask for than the fact that the audience has loved your work. But again getting popular for dubbing is something I have experienced for the first time in my career. So it is strangely unbelievable but at the same time, it is extremely a happy moment for me like I said success is success at the end of the day, let it come in any form and one should be happy about it.

Any special reaction or praise that you received.

Of course! Industry people called and congratulated me on my work. Someone like Mr David Dhawan called me up and said, ‘Tune toh 70s ke Bachchan saab ki yaad dila di, jab aisi dialogue baazi hoti thi and dialogues famous hote the’. I got calls from Madhur Bandharkar, Farah Khan, Sajid Khan, etc but what I liked the most is the way our audience has taken the character, the film and the dubbing. And especially kids, I think when it reaches kids it's probably one of the biggest awards that you can achieve. Because reaching out to them, relating it with them, and doing things which they understand or they feel like doing is a very, very difficult thing to do.

Though you have dubbed for the film, you cannot deny that you are a part of the film.

Yes, I will not deny, I am very much part of the film and it is no longer limited to me dubbing the film. I have not met a single actor from the film, nor the director and no one but yet I feel I am a huge part of ‘Pushpa’ and it’s a wonderful feeling for any artist. When I look back, maybe after five years, this will be a moment to cherish.

Pushpa: The Rise poster

The Hindi dubbed version of this original Telugu entertainer has found massive popularity with the audience. ‘Pushpa’ (Hindi) recorded a drop of only 20 percent last week and is expected to finish its theatrical run with a collection in the range of Rs 105-110 crore net. ‘Pushpa’ was released in Telugu, Malayalam, Tamil, Kannada, and Hindi.

Your reaction

Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Fail
Farah Khan Thumbnail

Farah Khan

Sajid Khan Thumbnail

Sajid Khan