OVERVIEW

STORY

CAST

REVIEWS

NEWS

DISCUSSION

FANCLUB

Taapsee Pannu: When a theatrical release stops making me feel nervous, I think its time to change my job

While sharing her thoughts on the movie, Shabaash Mithu and how she prepared for the role, Taapsee Pannu indulged in a candid conversation with us.

Team India Forums

View Profile
Taapsee Pannu

Well in the past few months, we have been flooded with a plethora of films belonging to different genres, and now Taapsee Pannu is all set to spread her magic on the big screens with yet another sports drama Shabaash Mithu. The film revolves around the life of  the former skipper of Indian Women's Cricket team, Mithali Raj. 

While sharing her thoughts on the movie and how she prepared for the role, Taapsee Pannu indulged in a candid conversation with the press. India Forums reached to her and questioned, 

Your last film which released in theatres was Thappad. After that you had back to back releases on OTT platforms like Haseen Dilruba, Loop Lapeta and others which were quite appreciated by the audiences. Now after this gap, Shabash Mithu will have a theatrical release, so is there any kind of pressure you are feeling and how will the reception of the film by the audience impact your trajectory?

Throwing light on the same, Taapsee said, 

"My trajectory is hopefully changing only and it has to because you have to grow and your risk taking capacity increases. Also, yes it is coming after 2 years after Thappad and that is what is making me nervous and making me feel the pressure. But rightfully so. The day it stops making me feel pressurised or a theatrical release stops making me feel nervous, I think its time to change my job, Because that doesn't make me feel like it, its indifferent then, kuch bhi horaha hai chalta ja raha farak hi nahi padta, then what's the point."

For the unversed, Taapsee's film Thappad was released in 2020. After that 3 of her films Haseen Dilruba, Rashmi Rocket and Loop Lapeta were released on multipleOTT platforms.

Apart from this, Taapsee has few exciting projects in the pipeline. She will be a part of Anurag Kashyap's Doobaraa and Rajkumar Hirani's Dunki alongside Shah Rukh Khan.

Your reaction

Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Fail
Taapsee Pannu Thumbnail

Taapsee Pannu

Shabaash Mithu poster

Shabaash Mithu

Comments (1)

Goodluck hope the biopic on Mithali Raj does well.

1 years ago

Latest Stories