Yo Mr. DJ

Music n' Masti - Bollywood's Top 10!

"Ooh La La" takes quite a tumble down the charts this week, but with the release of Don 2, it was hardly unexpected.

facebook twitter whatsapp

"Ooh La La" takes quite a tumble down the charts this week, but with the release of Don 2, it was hardly unexpected. The prequel boasted many commercial hits, most of which were remixed of the original 1978 Amitabh Bachchan starrer. The frontrunner for Don 2 is currently "Zara Dil Ko Thaam Lo" which oozes the retro vibe whilst perfectly embodying Don's irresistible charm, sung to perfection by Vishal Dadlani. 

Also from the album, is "Hai Ye Maya" by Usha Uthup, who delivers the vocals amazingly. But for those who can't stomach the the annoying chorus line (sorry SEL), the remix by Shane Mendosa is a Godsend.

Meanwhile Ladies v/s Ricky Bahl sneaks up the charts as "Aadat Se Majboor" grabs the top spot with it's upbeat tempo whilst "Thug Le" - a breezy battle-of-sexes number, makes a surprising entry in to the charts.

Other tracks include "Aaj Bhi Party", "Subha Hone Na De" and "Tum Ho".

10.  Hai Ye Maya
Film: Don 2
Singer(s):  Usha Uthup
Music:  Shankar, Ehsaan & Loy

9.  Aaj Bhi Party
Singer(s): Suraj Jagan
Music:  Sachin Gupta

8.  Piya O Re Piya (Main Waari Jaavan)

Music: Sachin Jigar

7.  Subha Hone Na De
Film: Desi Boyz
Singer(s): Mika Singh, Shefali Alvares
Music: Pritam

6. Tum Ho
Film: Rockstar
Singer(s): Mohit Chauhan, Suzanne D'Mello
Music:  A.R. Rahman

5. Chammak Challo
Film: Ra.One
Singer(s): Akon, Hamika Iyer
Music: Vishal Shekhar

4. Thug Le

Singer(s): Vishal Dadlani, Shweta Pandit
Music:  Salim-Sulaiman

3. Ooh La La

Film: The Dirty Picture
Singer(s): Bappi Lahiri, Shreya Ghoshal
Music: Vishal-Shekhar

2. Zaraa Dil Ko Thaam Lo

Film: Don 2
Singer(s): Vishal Dadlani, Anusha Mani
Music: Shankar, Ehsaan & Loy

1. Aadat Se Majboor

Singer(s): Benny Dayal, Ranveer Singh
Music:  Salim-Sulaiman

Be sure to let us know of your favorites, especially any we may have missed - and stay tuned next week, same day to see it in the list!

Editor: Jenifer
Graphics: Gurprit

Bappi Lahiri Pritam Chakraborty Usha Uthup Loy Mendosa Shreya Ghoshal Shankar Mahadevan Salim Merchant Ehsaan Noorani Mika Singh Sulaiman Merchant Shweta Pandit Vishal Dadlani Shekhar Ravjiani Atif Aslam Mohit Chauhan A.R. Rahman Benny Dayal Ranveer Singh Ra.One  Rockstar  Desi Boyz  The Dirty Picture  Ladies vs Ricky Bahl  Jo Hum Chahein  Don 2  Tere Naal Love Ho Gaya 

Comments (11)

View all
up-open TOP