News Releases

Countdown for Filmfare Awards Begins...

Start voting now, for Sony Entertainment Television Presents "Head and Shoulders Face of the Year" In association with Filmfare Awards...


Sony Entertainment Television in association with Filmfare takes pride in presenting Deepika Padukone, Jiah Khan, Shriya Saran, Sonam Kapoor and Sonia Mehra, as the nominees of this year’s ‘Sony Head and Shoulders Face of the Year’. With their vibrant personalities and fresh appeal, these young women are seen as icons for today’s youth. A great combination of femininity and great talent, these young women represent a generation that believes in ‘beauty with a purpose’.

Over the years, this award has gained immense popularity as it offers the viewers a chance to select their favorite star. While Filmfare Awards is gearing up to crown the best from the Hindi film industry, we are inviting viewers to vote for their choice of the ‘Sony Head and Shoulders Face of the Year award’.

Viewers can now vote for their choice of ‘Sony Head and Shoulders Face of the Year’ by sending SMS FACE to 2525 from their mobile phones. The voting will be open from February 4- March 2 across India.

Reinforcing the reason to institute such an award, Albert Almeida, Executive VP & Business Head, Sony Entertainment Television said, “Films and television today is viewed by millions who determine the success of content and the icons it creates. This award is a way of recognizing this fact and empowering the viewer to pick his/her star face of the year.”

So vote now for your favourite

‘Sony Head and Shoulders Face of the Year award’
Catch the winner at 7.30 pm on March 2, 2008

Only on Sony Entertainment Television.


Jiah Khan Shreya Saran Sonam Kapoor Saran Sonam Deepika Padukone M Kapoor Sonia Mehra

Comments (16)

View all
ShellyB 12 years ago as long as it ain't jiah khan i dun care who wins it. so with fresh face of the year does dat mean there won't be a best debutant female award or this the consulation prize??? Filmfare hopefully it'l be b8r than previous years coz its been quite boring lately :S :S
the_charm 12 years ago Wow kool, this is one of the awards I wait for every year.
wezyus 12 years ago From outside india can we vote? if yes.... how, when n whereto vote ...thnks
zoyah 12 years ago This content is hidden.
colling 12 years ago cool but i felt they shud have included the chak de girl saagrika ghatge...she beautiful too!
Jaslove 12 years ago This content is hidden.
swaleha_cute 12 years ago This content is hidden.
~Poonam~ 12 years ago i want sonam to win
but deepika will win

but i still hope for sonam
SecretKhabri420 12 years ago It used to be on Februay every year, I am surprised to know that it's om March this year!!!!....
mtbenjamin 12 years ago This content is hidden.
see more