Hindi Movies

Check out the entire winner’s list of 20th edition of IIFA Awards 2019!

Ranveer Singh, Alia Bhatt, Ishaan Khattar, Sara Ali Khan, Vicky Kaushal, Deepika Padukone, Ranbir Kapoor are some of the celebs who were awarded for their best work in Bollywood last night…

Published: Thursday,Sep 19, 2019 05:30 AM GMT-06:00
facebook twitter whatsapp
IIFA Awards 2019 winners

The night of September 18th saw all Bollywood celebrities coming together to celebrate the industry’s hard work paying off. Yesterday the 20th edition of International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) Awards was held in Mumbai, for the first time ever. The award ceremony appreciated the best work done in Bollywood so far.

(Also Read: IIFA Awards 2019 preparations: Ranveer raps, Sara dances and Khurrana brothers are all set to tickle our funnybones!)

While Ranveer Singh and Alia Bhatt were awarded for their work in Padmaavat and Raazi, actors Sara Ali Khan and Ishaan Khattar were appreciated for their powerful roles in their debut movies. Even, National Award winning actor Vicky Kaushal bagged the award for his Best Performance in a Supporting Role category in Sanju.

This year IIFA also awarded movies and celebs in the category of best work in the last 20 years. While Deepika Padukone was awarded for her performance in Chennai Express, Ranbir Kapoor took the trophy home for Barfi, Rajkumar Hirani was appreciated for 3 Idiots and Pritam for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil. Even Kaho Na Pyaar Hai won the special award in Best Film in last 20-year category.

So without any further ado, here’s the entire list of the 20th Edition IIFA 2019 winners:

Best Film - Raazi

Best Director - Sriram Raghavan (Andhadhun)

Best Actor (Female) - Alia Bhatt (Raazi)

Best Actor (Male) - Ranveer Singh (Padmaavat)

Best Actor In Supporting Role (Female) - Aditi Rao Hydari (Padmaavat)

Best Actor In Supporting Role (Male) - Vicky Kaushal for (Sanju)

Best Debut (Male) - Ishaan Khattar (Dhadak)

Best debut (Female) - Sara Ali Khan (Kedarnath)

Best Story - Sriram Raghavan, Pooja Ladha Surti, Arijit Biswas, Yogesh Chandekar and Hemanth Rao (Andhadhun)

Best Music Direction - Amaal Mallik, Guru Randhawa, Rochak Kohli, Saurabh-Vaibhav and Zack Knight (Sonu Ke Titu Ki Sweety)

Best Lyrics - Amitabh Bhattacharya (Dhadak)

Best Playback Singer (Female) - Harshdeep Kaur and Vibha Saraf (Dilbaro from Raazi)

Best Playback Singer (Male) - Arijit Singh for (Ae Watan from Raazi)

Award Winner for Best Picture - Rakesh Roshan

Award Winner for Best Director - Rajkumar Hirani 

Award Winner for Best Performance In A Leading Role (Male) - Ranbir Kapoor (Barfi)

Award Winner for Best Performance In A Leading Role (Female) - Deepika Padukone (Chennai Express)

Award Winner for Best Music Director - Pritam Chakraborty

Outstanding Contributions to Indian Cinema - The Master of Comedy - Jagdeep Jafri

Outstanding Contributions to Indian Cinema - The Master of Dance and Choreography- Saroj Khan

The 20th Homecoming Edition of NEXA IIFA Awards stage saw real-life brothers Ayushmann Khurrana and Aparshakti Khurrana as the hosts of the award ceremony. The awesomely talented duo amazed the crowd not only with their quick wit, but also left everyone in splits with their amusing one-liners and on-stage brotherly camaraderie.

(Check out the pictures of the IIFA 2019 here)

Bringing the magic of Indian cinema IIFA Awards night witnessed unforgettable moments along with a host of stellar performances and acts by Bollywood’s megastars, Salman Khan, Ranveer Singh, Vicky Kaushal, Madhuri Dixit, Katrina Kaif and Sara Ali Khan. Bollywood’s talented youth icons, Sara Ali Khan and Vicky Kaushal stole hearts with their electrifying debut performances.

Stay tuned for more updates!

Credits: Mid-Day

Comments (1)

View all
Annmaria99 @Annmaria99 4 years ago No awards for ayushman khuranna?
Reply thumbs-up 0 thumbs-down 0
see more
up-open TOP