Hot N' Happening

Alia Bhatt, Ajay Devgn, Karan Johar & others react for 'Naatu Naatu's big win at the Oscars

The nation is currently roaring with pride as RRR's 'Naatu Naatu' wins the Academy award. The B-Town celebs have reacted on this news and seem super elated with the big win.

Published: Monday,Mar 13, 2023 07:50 AM GMT-06:00
facebook twitter whatsapp
Naatu Naatu win

RRR and the song 'Naatu Naatu' have been making waves since the nominations for the 95th Academy Awards were released. The country was anticipating grabbing this one along with the previous accolades.

Well, here it is: RRR's Naatu Naatu has won Oscars 2023 in the Best Original Song category. 

The nation is roaring with pride, and B-Town celebs have taken over social media to show their excitement and happiness for the big win.

Alia Bhatt, who also had a significant cameo role in the film, took to her Instagram stories and reacted to the news. She shared the post by variety and added the words 'Aahhhhhhhhhh' and a lot of partying emojis to express her emotions.

Ajay Devgn who also had an extended cameo in the film RRR took to his Instagram stories and wrote, " As it is often said, cinema speaks a universal language. Congratulations to the teams of RRR and The Elephant Whisperers for their Oscar wins. It's a proud moment."

Karan Johar also shared a story and wrote, "Historic!!! OMG I was jumping on my bed so so so proud, MM Keeravani sir, SS Rajamouli sir, Jr. NTR, Ram Charan, standing vation for all of you.”

Featured Video

Karan Johar’s story
Ajay Devgn’s story
Alia Bhatt’s story

Apart from them, actors like Vicky Kaushal, Priyanka Chopra, Anushka Sharma, Sidharth Malhotra and others also expressed their happiness for the win.

The Elephant Whisperers, a 2022 Indian-American short documentary film made by Kartiki Gonsalves in her directorial debut and supported by Guneet Monga, also won. 

Along with RRR's Naatu Naatu, Applause (Tell It Like a Woman), Hold My Hand (Top Gun Maverick), Raise Me Up (Black Panther Wakanda Forever), and This is a Life (Everything Everywhere All at Once) were all nominated in the ‘best original song’ category.

Ajay Devgn Jr. NTR Karan Johar S. S. Rajamouli Alia Bhatt Ram Charan RRR 

Comments (0)

View all
up-open TOP