Hindi Tv

Ali Asgar and Kashif Khan win Comedy Circus!

The fabulous actor and 'Devar' Ali Asgar and his partner Kashif Khan win the Comedy Circus in grand style! Read to know more..

Published: Wednesday,Aug 29, 2007 10:23 AM GMT-06:00
facebook twitter whatsapp
Ali Asgar and Kashif Khan win Comedy Circus!
The first season of Comedy Circus (Sony) will soon announce its winner. According to reliable sources, Tellywood's favourite 'devar' Ali Asgar and Kashif Khan have been crowned the kings of guffaws. It seems they beat Swapnil Joshi and VIP by a very close margin of votes. Both Asgar and producer Vipul Shah refused to confirm the news.

The semi final, this week, will have Bollywood actress Preeti Jiangiani and comedian Surinder Sharma as the celebrity guests. And, the finale, to be aired on September 8, will have Shakti Kapoor, Tusshaar Kapoor, Kunal Khemu and Shivaji Satam as the celebrity guests.

A unique format of television stars paired with a stand-up comedian, Comedy Circus has managed to get good viewership and ratings for Sony. The channel has decided to continue to capture eyeballs after the finale by showing six extensions for the six weeks after the finale. It will end when Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa's second season will go on air. Sources confirm that these are mere extensions and not the second season of Comedy Circus.

There will be a change in format in these extension episodes. To start with, it will have the four finalists of the first season (Ali Asgar and Kashif Khan, Urvashi Dholakia and Shakeel Siddiqui, Swapnil Joshi and VIP, Karishma Tanna and Khayali) competing against each other. Every episode will have one new jodi. Though Archana Puran Singh continues to be a judge, Satish Shah and Johnny Lever have opted out of the show. Shruti Sheth will continue to be the hostess and a celebrity judge is expected in every episode. These new episodes will only have performances by the jodis and will not be a contest.

Author: R. Dube
ALSO READ: Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 11: Urvashi Dholakia injured during rehearsal ALSO READ: Kareena Kapoor's loving post for Inaaya's 6th birthday featuring cute moments with Taimur & Jeh

Comments (17)

View all
S @putturani 16 years ago Aww poor guy. I wanted to catch mp3 but I couldn't.
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
Qirat @sum4u 16 years ago i sooo happy dat they won but i still haven't seen da episode i hope itz true~!!!!!
luv ali n kashif
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
Salma @salma93 16 years ago Im glad they won!!! cuz they rockkkk!
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
tina srestra @tina_sre 16 years ago Wow! that's gr8 news...very well deserve.
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
§§§§ Natasha §§§§ @o|oNaTaShAo|o 16 years ago gosh!!....i feel sorry for VIP and swapnil
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
griffy.fz @griffy.fz 16 years ago thanx 4 letting us kno i wnated VIP and swapnil to win but ali and kashif have done great in the last few episode
cheers to the winners!
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
Uma Srivastava @umi82990 16 years ago Great article/pictures.

I really wanted Urvashi or Swapnil to win!
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
Mansi bhatia @-Mansi- 16 years ago Noooooooo.........dis cant happen...I like vip nd Swpanil..:(((((((
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
surveen @surveen_kapoor 16 years ago yahooooooooo...
but i better loved urvashi n shakeel..
buh this is also my fav
so yeaahhh ;-) :-D yahooo
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
talkativetaurus @talkativetaurus 16 years ago they deserve it! their performance was unbeteable
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
see more
up-open TOP