simran_singh_24 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

ZKM these days has become a comic relief to me. There were many lol moments for me today and am inspired to write a post on the episode tonight.😃

As expected, Mehak wants to transfer the property back to Mr.Mallya. I loved SK's "bazzinga" moment when he told his greedy Daddy about the clause of "No transfer" , which ofc annoys him so much that he goes w.o tasting Mehak's sugary offerings.

Shauriya and others leave him behind to sulk and set off in different cars.

yeah, the property documents are left lying on the couch. For Svetlana & Nani to read and go crazy, perhaps?

Karuna tries to scare fangirls with " what'll happen when the wretched secret comes out" line🤢.

Mehak too sulks in the car and SK tries to pacify her. Then Mehak gets abducted by some fashion conscious villains hired by fashionista Mami. They smile too much while shoving the earth to bury her.

Shauire wakes up and starts running randomly. And he stops for a water break and the shopkeeper gives him his wallet and directions to find the goons. He also picked up the bracelet he gave Mehak earlier, remember, the one he creepily kissed and how some of us here freaked out over the kiss, the same thing.

Anyway, SK reaches Mehak and beats up the fashion conscious villains, messing up the long hairdo of one and probably tearing up the see-thr' shirt of another.

I think Samiksha was bored; Mehak's cries were so fake. Karan managed to fight real and laboured hard in pulling Mehak out of the pit.

Flash news Nani is a functioning alcoholic.

Precap- Mehak & Shauirya decide to dance away the attempt on their lives.

Conta gets tripped by Mami. 🤢And Nani screams "apshagun"😆

Hmm Mehak, see what happens when you ask for weird wedding presents. Time for Shauirya to start saying "No" to meddlesome Mehak.

Moral for Mehak, let the vamp (SK) deal with the vamps.

P.S- I'm watching the show as a comedy; don't know whether it's a good thing.

I'm also very disconnected with the characters ATM.

Edited by simran_singh_24 - 8 years ago

Vedika211 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Simran, I hear you. I feel no connect too. So much so that the precap did nothing for me. And the flashback was really off-putting.
sharmacatty thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Simran,your post🤣

Anyway, SK reaches Mehak and beats up the fashion conscious villains, messing up the long hairdo of one and probably tearing up the see-thr' shirt of another.

These lines cracked me up🤣🤣

Smiley327 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2
Hi Simran, good post, you read my mind, I was exactly feeling the same after watching the episode not only Mehak and Shaurya I din't feel connected to any other characters today, I felt even karuna and Kantha are not able to show their scared emotions I felt I saw a smile for Karuna in car rather than being scared , may be wrong.. I am definitely getting bored of same old drama, rituals and dance, not sure if they have any other story other than Mehrya marriage and are worried if the marriage happens how to continue further... Felt editing is so bad, not able to connect to any emotions...
Instead of dragging stupid scenes for long they should extend meaningful scenes a bit to let audience connect to them, like the pool side promise scene and Shaurya's vulnerable state while drinking etc.

Originally posted by: Vedika211

Simran, I hear you. I feel no connect too. So much so that the precap did nothing for me. And the flashback was really off-putting.

Good to hear this Vedika.
So, it's not jut me😃

They've overdone the murder attempts and NDE of the leads, so much that they make me yawn.
Normally i would feel some empathy with the sad bg music and their cries and the following frantic search etc, today nothing.🤢

The past has become a dead weight on the show, instead of raising the expectation it just drags the show somewhere.

I hope they do get married this time.Frankly I've no patience to watch another round of ceremonies, we've been seeing them since 50th episode.

Originally posted by: Smiley327

Hi Simran, good post, you read my mind, I was exactly feeling the same after watching the episode not only Mehak and Shaurya I din't feel connected to any other characters today, I felt even karuna and Kantha are not able to show their scared emotions I felt I saw a smile for Karuna in car rather than being scared , may be wrong.. I am definitely getting bored of same old drama, rituals and dance, not sure if they have any other story other than Mehrya marriage and are worried if the marriage happens how to continue further... Felt editing is so bad, not able to connect to any emotions...

Instead of dragging stupid scenes for long they should extend meaningful scenes a bit to let audience connect to them, like the pool side promise scene and Shaurya's vulnerable state while drinking etc.

@bold- Exactly1 I was so looking forward to the continuation of the drunken SK breaking down in Mehak's arms. Instead...🥱

i think Karuna was happy her son outsmarted greedy husband. Mohit seems to have picked up Mami's convo, anyway not expecting any investigation into it.
Murder attempts have become daily affairs.
DiyaKash thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Yeah... At this pt it is just more out of habit that I am watching this. 😕

With you girls when u say the connect is weakening. If the story doesn't have an impact, characters don't connect, the Mehrya magic also wanes a bit...

Sims, you were right - even the background music is not cutting it these days...

Anyways... Here's to hoping that this is one of the off tracks and they will do some course corrections and steer it back... 😊

Thabassum19 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 2
What happend simi ...u seemed to be down...
I m feeling better aftet having a little gutter talk in the forum...
But honestly nowadays ZKM. Is taking the typical route by witch and chudail route...abshagun ??
Shaurya khanna Mann ne waloun me sae tho hai nahi...

Donno wat pit nani is gonna dig after this abshagun wala one...
Leandra thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Very nice post simran

I really don't I like today episode maybe Shaurya fight, 😆 always love fight and precap dance make me waiting for that

Hate Nani crap, I want to keep ember in her mouth 🤣 so problem solved
Harmony10 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Frankly speaking, the episode had no head or tail. First, they showed us morning scene then jump right back to previous night scene of Nani and Svetlana. Wished to watch the continuation of MehRya scene but as always they hurried to catch a flight. Also, the kidnapping served no purpose but to drag a episode. Don't even wanna rant about the bike and logic. No point. I just want their wedding by hook or crook. The makers have tortured us enough with endless rituals and bad omen.