TheRager thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: kinjalshahshah

🥳 i say in this departement males hav clearly taken the lead..my respect for male jurnos/critics has increased😆

I think they watched with an open mind because most obviously havent watched FK's previous work. So to them he is a regular newbie. Not Zaroon or Asher or Hussain.
pinkeye thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: harshu.sundas

the reviews are working in his favour.. payal baby, tu abb silent se violent ho ja plss..🤔🤣

Should I really become violent Sundas? Main waise badimpeace loving hun?

So will not get violent, bt yes may write few things once all the reviews including big guns come.

Abhi ke liye jo l8g sirf aapni opinions ko prove karne ke liye dusro ko mock karte hai ya bewakoof samajhte hai, for them one advice- be wise in choosing your words as time gives answers to all. 😃
TheRager thumbnail

Originally posted by: kinjalshahshah

She did use Under-utilized talent which speaks volume abt whatever small his role was we was good..hayye jaan mein jaan aayi thodi

I am guessing under utilized in terms of acting and as a performer when compared to his previous work. In terms of screentime Sonam would be the most but he seems to have decent screen time too.
kinjalshahshah thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: pinkeye

Kinjal aur mat darao for god sake. I am already very tensed. Plse yaar yeh saare zaroon phangirl hi kyun tweet ya review karenge.

Now are we npt trusting Fk acting abilities as our anxiety is so high.

Come on.

ok sarry sarry, yes i solemnly swear i hav full faith on faway..paayaal for you😃

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hdcTmpvDO0I[/YOUTUBE]
TheRager thumbnail

Originally posted by: sia.k_1

^ I was going to post the same. I dint like the tone of the article from the very start. According to them FK is spreading news about him working with Kareena and Aish. Seriously?😕 All this is because of the manager who confirmed it on Twitter whereas FK has been denying it in all his IV's. His PR team needs to be sacked for such irresponsible management.

I havent seen the article. But yes if his manager himself spread rumours that doesnt help AT ALL. If he does continue to work in India I hope he hires professionals.
pinkeye thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: RockChicGirl

I am guessing under utilized in terms of acting and as a performer when compared to his previous work. In terms of screentime Sonam would be the most but he seems to have decent screen time too.

But it seems bigger screen space and responsibilty of shouldering the film on her shoulder, Sonam failed short gping by intial reviews.

And people who were gushing in all promos, Sonam is overshadowing Fawad, they will also be in for disappointment as it seems thats not the case.
TheRager thumbnail

Originally posted by: shweta_r

he keeps mentioning his "staff", so I am assuming he has an agent and probably some PR as well... without these one cannot manage a BW career

I dont think he has a PR yet Shweta. We dont see random dumb articles on him or speculations about his future projects(apart from those rumors spread by Zaidi chap). But he should certainly have a team to manage his visa logistics. All media articles around him are connected to KS only and probably doing of UTV. They will stop by Mon-Tue. If film is a hit they will continue till Oct1.
Edited by RockChicGirl - 10 years ago
kinjalshahshah thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: CrazyRedMary

ohkk lekin reviews abhi kaisa asakta hai kinjal? I mean movie to friday ko release ho rahi haina? Im confuse😕But super happy that is all good😃 bas tumhare faway aur mera fk hit hogaye😃😃

yeh some kaise hota hai i am least aware..for the first time following all this as if i worked in it..
btw some special screening done for inside indusry and jurnos i guess plus movie released one day before in UAE/Pak

BornHyper thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: pinkeye

Kinjal aur mat darao for god sake. I am already very tensed. Plse yaar yeh saare zaroon phangirl hi kyun tweet ya review karenge.

Now are we npt trusting Fk acting abilities as our anxiety is so high.

Come on.

That was exactly what the writer says... after watching ZGH there is no need for them to doubt his acting capabilities... he is already has proven acting prowess
Karunima thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
HomeBollywood

Blog: For the Love of Fawad Khan - Why I'm a Fan

Pooja Talwaar | September 18, 2014 17:43 IST (New Delhi)
inShare
COMMENTS
Fawad Khan

This image was posted on Facebook by Pooja Talwaar

A cult that's transgressed borders, cultures and, of course, age, embracing pubescent girls, rebellious teens, young ladies and their mothers - the cult of Fawad Khan.

Fawad is the Prince Charming of Pakistan, whose popularity quotient only seems to be rising with every passing minute. His good looks, those intense eyes and the timbre of his voice have made women everywhere weak in the knees.

My first glimpse of Fawad Khan was in 2007, at the special screening of the critically acclaimed Pakistani film Khuda Ke Liye, playing a musician who turns to fanaticism under the influence of fundamentalists. The 25-year-old Fawad endeared himself as the misled youth and his ultimate repentance in the film. You couldn't hate him, rather you felt sorry for the waylaid young man.

Seven years later, a colleague shrieked, "FAWAD , FAWAD KHAN WILL BE IN A HINDI FILM!"

"Ya so, who would that be?," was my reply. "Fawad Khan of Zindagi Gulzar Hai, of Humsafar," - she looked at me as if I was an imbecile.

Humsafar. Oh yes, I remembered reading about it in Saba Imtiaz's Karachi, You Are Killing Me. The serial apparently had laid siege to every household across Pakistan, as families sat rooted watching the trials and tribulations of Khirad and Asher.

"So what about him child?," I asked my colleague. "You have to take me with you when you meet him," she pleaded. "Sure," I answered, my curiosity getting the better of me.

Lo and behold, as I Google-ed images I discovered that this was the same young actor from Khuda Ke Liye. I had completely missed him in the last seven years and he seemed to have become THE FAWAD KHAN - please note the all caps - the King Khan of Pakistani Television.

So I jumped on to the Fawad Express, my first stop being episode one of Zindagi Gulzar Hai and, to say the least, I was hooked, charmed by the clean shaven, witty, flirtatious Zaroon. A non-TV watcher, I clocked 15 hours on YouTube as I watched the episodes back to back, being drawn into Zaroon's metamorphosis from a prankster to a responsible young man, a besotted lover to a possessive husband. Even though his character was shown to be slightly regressive and chauvinistic, Fawad's own charm was an overriding factor.

Then came Behaad, a tele-film which had him play a younger man who falls in love with a widow, the mother of a teenage girl. Again, his sensitivity made him endearing.

I was so impressed with the young man with the arresting eyes and voice that I decided to watch Humsafar which turned out to be a bit too melodramatic for me, but for Fawad Khan's performance as sensitive, caring husband Asher who is manipulated into leaving his adoring wife. His ultimate repentance had many a female heart suffer from erratic heart beats.

But what was it about this man, a modern day Mr Darcy, a Mills and Boon hero come to life, which had women so captivated? I tried listing down what women find so attractive about him:

Charming, well spoken and rooted, he definitely comes across as the man you want to take home to your mother, but unfortunately he is taken. Married to his childhood sweetheart, Fawad Khan is a besotted husband, whose world revolves around his wife. Every woman's dream husband? Maybe.

He acts well, dresses well and, guess what, even sings well too. A rebel rockstar, Fawad was part of a band only to give it up as he took to acting. Images of him playing the guitar are swoon-worthy. This man truly strikes a chord.

Down to earth Fawad's humility also impresses. No starry airs, no tantrums - he is an attentive listener and talker. Now, which woman wouldn't want a man like that?

Pictures of him playing with his son prove that Prince Charming is also a devoted family man.

Stylish and well turned out, he is the uber male. Though I personally prefer his clean shaven look, he has even made the beard appear cool.

And last but not the least, Fawad is a man who embraces his strengths and weaknesses. A diabetic, he has openly spoken about his health concerns.

So is he anything like his screen characters? "Yes," he says. He's romantic like Zaroon, who playfully teases his wife and indulges her whims, but is not regressive. "I can take a bullet for love," says the international heartthrob. Ladies, join me in going "Awww!"

Fawad Khan is a man of the world, who truly seems to have universal appeal.