Hopefaith thumbnail
ICC T20 CWC 2024 Participants Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: IAMHope

I’m not surprised. They made Aarohi a Goddess of goodness in about the same amount of time. If they did it to Aarohi Shef kya cheez hai !

I hate this demonization of Akshara. If she’s not around everything is blissful. When she returns the destruction returns.

okay Ash you have given me an idea from now on I am going to refer to Aroooo as Goddess of goodness. Actually it sounds good it has that sarcastic bite to it , that zing.
Goddess of Goodness humph 😤 thank u 🤗

Originally posted by: iheartChai

Akshu remembers.

There was setup of why she she is with Abhinav.

Akshu was not in the right state of mind when she got on that bus. Abhinav himself is a empath. He knew something wasn't right ans he helped her get the ticket. Later she fainted so he got her to the hospital. Considering her state of mind he decided to sort of follow her and give her pep talks because she seemed to be struggling a lot.

He found her hostel accommodations as he knew she was new to the place and it was at obvious she did not know what she was doing. She was thinking a lot in her head. Look how long it took her before she finally called her friend Priya. Later, Akshu got kicked out of the hostel and people there were not kind to her. The warden even questioned her and indirectly accused her of being a loose woman and someone with low morals. You would think as a woman who runs a hostel for girls would be more sympathetic that something must have happened for this girl to be seeking shelter at a hostel. No compassion whatsoever.

Then later she was minding her own business but was followed by two guys on a scooter. Without even realizing the group of women she was standing with hoping to get away from the men would be prostitutes. She ends up being dragged into the police station where she is mocked and treated like some lying criminal. Luckily Abhinav went to the police station and got her out.

Then later even after helping her get a job the boss turns into a letch and Abhinav comes back just in time to thrash him.

All of this was to show Abhinav is a good person and someone she can trust. There are nice people in this world who have a giving heart. I know people seem irked that Abhinav is a male and he is looking out for Akshu. But this behavior is similar to Akshu’s. Remember when Akshu brought Anisha home after she hurt her leg? This is no different. A good person regardless male or female helping a person on humanitarian grounds is being questioned? I don't get it.

Akshu also was warned multiple times by the doctor to not stress. Going back to Goenkas would be stressful. Because Arohi is also the daughter of that house and is a widow at the Birlas. If she had gone back there would be run ins and all sorts of things happening. It would not be a safe environment. Lets say she decided to go to Priya. Again maybe she didn't want to burden Priya with all of this. Priya also has connection with her past (her family). Priya would have rung up Goenkas the first time she had to take Akshu to the hospital. To hide away from all so no one can bother her and she can choose how to live and have the freedom to do so without someone giving her the third degree she chose a help of a stranger who knows not to ask questions about her past. This stranger is also an oprhan so no family baggage. This is the perfect set up for an illusionary family and life.

And most importantly Akshu thinks Manish blames her for what happened to Neil and is a burden to the Goenkas. So why would she go back to that? After the hand separation leap, she has learned to at least communicate simple things to her family and giving updates now and again. Manish is honoring Akshu’s wish of how she wants to live. He had said it during the 1st divorce drama. He would support Akshu in whatever decision she makes. So if Akshu doesn't want to come back home then he will let her be.

Anyways, Abhir is the catalyst for Abhi to wake up. Abhinav is a well wisher for Akshu. And it is a reflection to Abhi that he could have had this life that Abhinav is currently receiving if he had just let Akshu tell him one child survived. Its a way to kick Abhi for his rash decisions.

Grace,

Beautifully put in words, clear and precise picture of AK'S trauma,her situation and circumstances which led to believe in a stranger, her state of mind, her vulnerable condition, simply superb and apt 💯👍🏻👌👏 beautifully explained 😍

Originally posted by: Hopefaith

loved this post Grace

w.r.t Roohi I want Arohi to come into the picture to make Roohi realize that she will always be loved by her poppy even if he has a family/ son and just like how Neil is her dad Ab is abhirs. Putting the responsibility on a 5/6 year old child to do the right thing is expecting too much from a child of that age . I don’t like how they put children against each other

I know they won’t take this route it will be the same Ar getting jealous, they have already started that with the moony eyes she’s making, and showing Ab going overboard for roohi’s every demand , the clichéd itv route Ar playing victim maate blackmail

Arohi will be redeemed to a certain extent in my eyes if she starts acting as a “ mother “ to roohi, by guiding her . I know this will also not happen

The execution of the show is very poor parth was always passive aggressive / abusive from the beginning he has escalated now probably because he has to work in the hospital, he has resorted to physical violence , he is shown as kind nice sometimes but he’s the one who hid the evidence , which no humane human being should do,, just becoz his mom wants revenge, he never had the guts to go against his family initially for a career so I feel he always had this bitter resentful side to him too , liked to play “ victim “ it’s just that the story is so jerky from episode to ep , like a train out of control it feels so false and abrupt, as if overnight peoples personality has changed

Would love to hear your thoughts about this

p.s read all your posts very well articulated 👏👏👏
,( emoji is for appreciation not sure if I have picked the right one)

Arohi playing cupid between Abhira, now that I would love to watch, I'd be prepared to even sing her praises forgetting all the vile stuff she has done so far. Alas, we know this itv and the way she has been ogling Abhi, there is 0% chance of this happening.

As for Parth turning physically abusive that is such a random behaviour. He has always been a coward, but violence is not something I would have expected even if it was out of frustration. Anyway I'd happy if they gave more SS to those two and this time punish the perpetrator and not make a mockery of domestic violence.

Hopefaith thumbnail
ICC T20 CWC 2024 Participants Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: sunshining

Arohi playing cupid between Abhira, now that I would love to watch, I'd be prepared to even sing her praises forgetting all the vile stuff she has done so far. Alas, we know this itv and the way she has been ogling Abhi, there is 0% chance of this happening.

As for Parth turning physically abusive that is such a random behaviour. He has always been a coward, but violence is not something I would have expected even if it was out of frustration. Anyway I'd happy if they gave more SS to those two and this time punish the perpetrator and not make a mockery of domestic violence.

👍🏼 I don’t mind if she doesn’t play Cupid between abhira let them make the effort on their own.

I want her to be a Mother to her child, for how long is Abhimanyu going to play “nanny “ to her child

either children are too sweet or obnoxious there’s no middle ground

cowards can also resort to physical violence , you are right it’s surprising / odd to see this side of him becoz of poor execution they never had a consistent gradual story
What a pity 🤗

Bhavisweet03 thumbnail

Team Abhimanyu (Gen 3)

Originally posted by: D_e_s_t_i_n_y

I happy they are making things difficult this time😈

The curiosity will remain intact till the end..how leads going to reunite 😆

I doubt reunite hoge bhi ha nhi😆

Roses4Moira thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 6

Team Abhimanyu (Gen 3)

Originally posted by: Bhavisweet03

I doubt reunite hoge bhi ha nhi😆

hoge...RAjan ka show hai ye.😆
IAMHope thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

What if Shef takes a beating leaves and comes to Ak’s house as a safe house? Ak’s careful monthly budget will go for a toss that month.

👍🏼 I don’t mind if she doesn’t play Cupid between abhira let them make the effort on their own.

I want her to be a Mother to her child, for how long is Abhimanyu going to play “nanny “ to her child

either children are too sweet or obnoxious there’s no middle ground

cowards can also resort to physical violence , you are right it’s surprising / odd to see this side of him becoz of poor execution they never had a consistent gradual story
What a pity 🤗

iheartChai thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6

loved this post Grace

w.r.t Roohi I want Arohi to come into the picture to make Roohi realize that she will always be loved by her poppy even if he has a family/ son and just like how Neil is her dad Ab is abhirs. Putting the responsibility on a 5/6 year old child to do the right thing is expecting too much from a child of that age . I don’t like how they put children against each other

I know they won’t take this route it will be the same Ar getting jealous, they have already started that with the moony eyes she’s making, and showing Ab going overboard for roohi’s every demand , the clichéd itv route Ar playing victim maate blackmail

Arohi will be redeemed to a certain extent in my eyes if she starts acting as a “ mother “ to roohi, by guiding her . I know this will also not happen

The execution of the show is very poor parth was always passive aggressive / abusive from the beginning he has escalated now probably because he has to work in the hospital, he has resorted to physical violence , he is shown as kind nice sometimes but he’s the one who hid the evidence , which no humane human being should do,, just becoz his mom wants revenge, he never had the guts to go against his family initially for a career so I feel he always had this bitter resentful side to him too , liked to play “ victim “ it’s just that the story is so jerky from episode to ep , like a train out of control it feels so false and abrupt, as if overnight peoples personality has changed

Would love to hear your thoughts about this

p.s read all your posts very well articulated 👏👏👏
,( emoji is for appreciation not sure if I have picked the right one)

I think its is hard to piece together the side characters and the traits that have been displayed so far. I mean they literal stand around like side pieces for most of the drama and maybe get a line here and there depending on the situation.

I agree Parth has bitterness and resentment. He became stubborn in not wanting to go for a job that he did not like but yet not enough courage to move forward in anything. There was only that one fight when he finally said he would like to try music therapy and reached out to Akshu for help. Another wasted potential track because not soon after we had the adoption khaand happen 🤔 And Parth's career was dropped.

My guess is because of Neil's death the family all pitched in to help raise Ruhi. Abhi as usual was pushed to prove he would up hold his brother's dying wish by his mother so he probably resigned from the MD position so he could focus on caring for Neirohi's child and indirectly look after Arohi. He just went back to being a surgeon again. Neil use to work in hospital administration so my guess is with his vacancy and Harshvardhan possible on his way to retirement or needing another helping hand the family looked to Parth. Parth was most likely guilt tripped and pushed into the administration job by his parents. Take one for the team as Neil is dead and Abhi is fulfilling his responsibility to help raise Neil's kid. Parth use to be a full time house father to Shivu. So if Parth has to work then that means Shefali cannot be as active as a reporter. Thus she most likely had to sacrifice her career to look after Shivu.

I agree that Parth suddenly using his fists to let out his frustrations is not right at all. Anand may be chauvinistic and a bit old school but he never laid a hand on anyone. Parth also did not like the way Harshvardhan treated his aunt so I just feel like this is a bit of a stretch for him to start hitting Shefali all of a sudden. I know situations can change and pressure can crack people but resorting to hitting is not an solution. If they show Parth also drinking then maybe I can see how this behavior came about. But like I said it is a big stretch.

Manjari is so old school in her thinking. She rather hide and pretend all for the sake of "holding the family" together. But this is a complete disservice to everyone. She did a disservice to Neil. And I don't like her emotionally manipulating Abhi the way she does. Abhi use to be blind by it because he was so busy trying to protect her from his father. After the divorce he was still being swayed by her because he had always had this relationship where he would seek her advice. Sometimes it was right and sometimes it was wrong. He got a bit better at just listening to the advice but not necessarily taking it. But after Neil's death another dynamic shift has come. Abhi is holding up to his responsibility but is lost. He probably did so much to just make sure his mother's health was okay. Of course Manjari doesn't see how she may have become a bit of a burden to Abhi. Abhi would never admit it out loud because she is his mother after all and he is attached to her. Any child would be and this relationship isn't just mother and son but protector and helpless individual. The latter of which he has been for the longest time for her. It's not a easy relationship to be free of. We will have to see in the coming episodes just what gets asked of Abhi and how much his family is taking from him. No doubt "marriage" to Arohi will be in the air.

Practical thinking of why Abhi should re-marry

1) you are divorced

2) Akshara has "moved on" and you can to

3) You promised to take care of Ruhi so marry Arohi to make it more permanent and Ruhi can have her "Poppy" who is like her father anyways to be a real father.

It is going to be sick if we see Arohi or Manjari trying to influence Ruhi to make her ask Abhi to be her father. That is very low and I understand Abhi's state of mind is almost blank and he's sort of in a hopeless funk. He would never get relief if this happens. That scene where he walked into his room and closed the door to take a breath said it all. It was like finally today is over. I get to take a break from being "happy" and doing this and that. I think he genuinely loves and adores Ruhi. But his heart is empty because the one he wants is no longer available to him.

On paper Arohi and Abhi look to be more compatible. They are both practical. They are both doctors. They are straight forward. That's about it. Arohi is selfish and she most likely would not get involved in matters so Abhi would not have to tell her to stay out of it but that doesn't mean she wouldn't be hatching some scheme to get her way if she needed to. Her selfishness knows no bounds. Has motherhood changed some of that? That is yet to be seen. Abhi is actually way more emotional then he appears to be. When things get too much he breaks things both physical and emotional bonds. He actually has quite a bit of a silly side inside of him. That only comes out when he was with Akshu or in this case we see in the way he plays with Ruhi. He has a good heart and protects those he loves.

If Arohi saw half the things Akshu had to deal with when she was married to Abhi I don't think Arohi would have survived. Akshu and Abhi may be opposites in the way they view things but their destination/goals are always the same. Akshu and Abhi force each other to take a look at the mirror about themselves and things they need to work on. Abhi's anger is no.1 and the way he responds in high stress situations. Pushing people away, breaking things, and reacting impulsively doesn't work and solves nothing. Akshu has issues with being overly concern for others that she sometimes makes decisions that put her in situations that make her look bad. Intentions always good but results can sometimes be disastrous ergo Neil's death.

Sorry for this long response 😳

Bhavisweet03 thumbnail

Team Abhimanyu (Gen 3)

Originally posted by: D_e_s_t_i_n_y

hoge...RAjan ka show hai ye.😆

Ye bhi hai but story ko itna bigada hai koi umeed nhi rehti phir

shivu01 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5

I just read the article that new male character is entering the show. If this is not Kairav, I wish he is Arohi’s hidden love and Ruhi is his child. Kandmata will get zatka if she finds out that the one who they spent six precious years to spoiled is not their Neelbaby’s kid and the one who is actually their heir is raised by someone else and they are not even aware of it.

This will be so much fun to watch.