Is this only me who find Music Therapy part Bizarre?

Inoxa thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

Abhira is fine but still they would never appeal me like Kaira did. It's all to blame on the script. So many weird things in this new leap. They introduced Akshra as music therapist, it's fine. But why do they need to overdo it to the point of making it ridiculous?

I mean a patient is in ICU or is serious and Akshra is called in emergency that only she can save him. Like Really?

It could have been better had they given some other profession to Akshu be it Dietician, Psychologist, Physiotherapist bit could have still justified her being called in emergency but disturbing the whole hospital with singing at the top of her voice midst of no where does not make sense to me.

Additionally I didn't like the way they introduced this new character Anisha. It was total crap. She is likely to be Mahima's spoilt brat child and Abhi's cousin but they have given the worst possible phone convo to Abhi with this character. What point does it make that Abhi wants to tell Akshra about his sister so desperately? Does he know she is/was involved with Kairav and do he wants to clear the things to Akshra? If not he has overdone it by repeating No one else but Akshra needs to know.

Is Anisha a negative character? She is nowhere Keerti . I think they are creating a typical Ekta Kapoor angle by pairing her with Kairav (If they really do it). A negative sister of hero creating rifts between her brother and his wife and hero prefering his sister over his wife.

Gadbad_Ghotala thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

I agree with the music therapy part. It's not supposed to be used in emergency and miraculous save lives. It's ideally supposed to be instilled in the lives of the patients like a one hour session daily type.

That's how music can help. A daily dose every evening can help keep the patients stress free. And Akshara hardly worked in the hospital for kids or people to be so dependant on her.

Coming to Anisha, pretty sure they think the audience are dumb by putting the sketchy phone conversation. No sister talks this way to their brother.

Anyway, don't find logic in serials. That's what I've always told everyone. Just watch it to entertain yourself and if you're getting frustrated, stop watching it

Salutethearmy thumbnail
Visit Streak 1000 Thumbnail Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail + 7

The writers are hell bent on making everyone psychopaths.

Now if Abhimanyu knew that his cousin liked Kairav Goenka. Akshara won't trust him in future

Did Aneesha tell her parents that she wants to be in a relationship before getting married and Birla's refused. After that everyone broke up with her.

Actually Akshara should work with trauma patients. She can't barge in to an ICU and sing. Mang patients have auditory challenges

Her profession is not portrayed in the right manner.

Asha_Tacker thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4

I had the same question. Koi Mar Raha hai toh... Ye ICU mein music bajayenge... Seriously? Come on... Doctors saare itna padke kyun doctors banter hai... Kya mazak hai Bhai....🤣😜

Hriju321 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

This is ITV 😔 Here everything is unreal, and over the top! Music therapy?? In ICCU ?? Who ever has heard of that???

BTW,I am a doctor for over a decade and this is totally 😔😕 to me.

Akshara singing loudly in the gardens of Birla Hospital but nobody hears her but Abhimanyu! Rest of the wirld are deaf 😔

If she is so good a singer,howcome nobody knows about her? I like Abhira and hate Aarohi's guts but can the script writers think up real situations and not something fantastical?

Pr1yanka thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: Hriju321

This is ITV 😔 Here everything is unreal, and over the top! Music therapy?? In ICCU ?? Who ever has heard of that???

BTW,I am a doctor for over a decade and this is totally 😔😕 to me.

Akshara singing loudly in the gardens of Birla Hospital but nobody hears her but Abhimanyu! Rest of the wirld are deaf 😔

If she is so good a singer,howcome nobody knows about her? I like Abhira and hate Aarohi's guts but can the script writers think up real situations and not something fantastical?

Long time…how are you 🤗

nuomi.riceball thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

What’s wrong with Anand and Mahima upbringing? All their children except the youngest one cause she’s still in school become unemployed. And the youngest seems to be going that way since she always asks Abhi to do her homework for her.

nuomi.riceball thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

It’s not only music therapist that is shown as absurd here in this show. A cardiothoracic surgeon operating on a voice chord surgery is also absurd. The fact that Abhimanyu was operating on Akshara or how he froze and broke down and still Mahima forced Abhimanyu to do it instead of calling someone else or stepping in. It seems as if this hospital has no other doctors but him.

Hriju321 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Pr1yanka

Long time…how are you 🤗

Hello Pri😀

Doing good! Overworked but bored and ITV still makes me go 😔

How are you doing?

Pr1yanka thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: Hriju321

Hello Pri😀

Doing good! Overworked but bored and ITV still makes me go 😔

How are you doing?

Good good…lovely to see familiar faces around…how is the CoVID situation there…my mom was telling me it was really bad sometime back but it has kind of plateaued Recently…Atleast in my home town…I’m good…was looking for a show with a good love track n stumbled upon YRKKH …enjoying it for now…plus really like harshad n pranali is a find…so that helps 😄 just avoid looking at the ridiculousness in the name of medicine lol n focus on emotions 😅