Padmajaan thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voice of India 2024 Participant Thumbnail + 5
The only thing I have been feeling is how will Anushka proceed with a regular shaadi now? What I mean is in south indian shaadis, well I don't know about Telugu shaadis but in Tamil Brahmin shaadis, the kanyadaan is done with the bride sitting on her father's lap. The taali (mangalsutra) is tied by the groom one knot and the groom's sister two knots (taali is the yellow thread that you can see Anushka wearing in the spoiler pic) while the bride is seated on her appa's lap. It's literally kanya ka daan given by the father.
Apart from this the father is the one who does all the vidhis, all the mantras, etc. along with the mother. The brother also has an important role to play in one ceremony.

Now knowing the truth will Anushka want KK to play all these roles? Will she be able to accept it??

I know she loves her appa a lot but she also has a strong sense of what is right and what is wrong and she also loved Prabhakar Sinha dearly. As we have always seen and wondered her life has always revolved around Siddhant. All her decisions about going to America again had only to do with Siddhant. She didn't give a damn about her own family until Riddhi bhabi pointed it out and she saw how upset KK was.

Now not only does she know that KK killed Prabhakar she also knows that he killed all those innocent lives as he was the one behind crashing the plane. Surprisingly no one seems to be talking about Arvind Swamy. She is yet to know about KK being behind Heera's murder. Gayatri knew this as Sid had told her but she didn't tell Anushka this.

Given all the above I am just wondering how Anushka will agree to carrying on with the shaadi as it had been planned in a traditional manner.

Wouldn't she just want to keep it simple, cut out the rituals and just ask Sid to put the mangalsutra around her neck and bass it's done or else have a court wedding?

Seeing the spoiler pics it looks as if they have gone through all the rituals.

What do you guys feel?

I am putting myself in Anushka's place, I love my appa more than any other person in the world but if I get such shocking revelations on him and I piece things together in my head and realize that it's all true, and on top of it I knew that my appa in any case didn't want the shaadi to happen in any case and instead wanted to kill the man I loved, I wouldn't be able to make peace with going on with the regular proceedings as planned.

Please share your opinions.
Edited by Padmajaan - 7 years ago

Luckie2 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
May b there is no such ritual as kanyadaan in Telugu custom...iam a tamilian we don't have such rituals we just wear the chain (mangalsutra) that's it
Antara123 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
I think it's important to understand Anushka's character here, and how they have portrayed it in the past few days. You know how critical I was of her earlier, but they have given a very interesting dimension to her character now. XD
What I would do in her case is very different, I can't even imagine that.
But I can imagine what she would do. I thinks she'd go ahead with everything normally. And I'll also tell you why she'd be able to do that.
You know the shopping episode kinda nailed this particular aspect of Anushka's character. It gave me a very beautiful upper middle class feel from SidUshka. When Anushka had pretty coolly adapted to the fact that her husband isn't as rich as her father, so she's shopping from a normal place and she seemed to have zero qualms about it.
So, she's able to set aside different issues differently. She's able to keep her Dad and her future husband on different parallels and measuring them differently.
So I guess she'd be able to bid farewell to her family as a nice daughter and support her husband like an excellent wife because he's doing something right.
Yeah I guess she'd be able to do that. ;))
Antara123 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Luckie2

May b there is no such ritual as kanyadaan in Telugu custom...iam a tamilian we don't have such rituals we just wear the chain (mangalsutra) that's it

Yeah, I guess different Familie have different Rituals. What Padma said, I have seen in a lot of weddings. 😳
Padmajaan thumbnail

Originally posted by: najma123

I think it's important to understand Anushka's character here, and how they have portrayed it in the past few days. You know how critical I was of her earlier, but they have given a very interesting dimension to her character now. XD

But I can imagine what she would do. I thinks she'd go ahead with everything normally. And I'll also tell you why she'd be able to do that.
You know the shopping episode kinda nailed this particular aspect of Anushka's character. It gave me a very beautiful upper middle class feel from SidUshka. When Anushka had pretty coolly adapted to the fact that her husband isn't as rich as her father, so she's shopping from a normal place and she seemed to have zero qualms about it.
So, she's able to set aside different issues differently. She's able to keep her Dad and her future husband on different parallels and measuring them differently.
So I guess she'd be able to bid farewell to her family as a nice daughter and support her husband like an excellent wife because he's doing something right.

Very interesting take Najma.
Wow if she can do this, what a girl!!!👏

you may well be right!
noexcuse thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Interesting view and I kind of agree with you Najma. Not kind of, I do agree with you. She will not create a scene by refusing to accept Sppa to do her Kanyadaan. She will go through with it for rest of her family too. Other reason would be she would not want to spite kk more as they will endanger Siddhant's life. However, I doubt the depth of details the makers will show in terms of rituals. They might just keep it simple with pheras and mangalsutra and sindoor.
Padmajaan thumbnail

Originally posted by: noexcuse

Interesting view and I kind of agree with you Najma. Not kind of, I do agree with you. She will not create a scene by refusing to accept Sppa to do her Kanyadaan. She will go through with it for rest of her family too. Other reason would be she would not want to spite kk more as they will endanger Siddhant's life. However, I doubt the depth of details the makers will show in terms of rituals. They might just keep it simple with pheras and mangalsutra and sindoor.

I agree with you Tanu. I think that's the route the makers will take. Cut out the rituals and keep it simple.
Mannmohanaa thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3

People talking about Anushka this way and I be like 😭😭😭 (khushi ke aasun)
Dekh rahi ho Peaches!!!😆

Ufff. Dil jeet liya Naj.
KK ne abhi Anushka ko jaana hi kahan hai!
She will respect him till wedding is over and after that perhaps a showdown. Maybe we won't get time for that given Police etc
But yes, you are right
She knows to filter things and I'd say she won't snatch KK's rights to do her kanyaadaan.
Padmajaan thumbnail
But in the car she will surely get lots of FB scenes, she will also know what was the bhoj Sid has been carrying alone for so long and wanted to share with her, she will remember calling her appa the world's best father and FBs of PS also poor girl she will have to go through hell and be back. A real test by fire.
It's true, now is when we will see Anushka's character develop to its full potential. It has already started. The makers I guess had left it for the end.
Mannmohanaa thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3
Yes it'd be sooo heartbreaking 😭
Loads of FBs and what not. Guilt , shame and disbelief
All at once !

I want Prabhakar her to guide her. So much want this much awaited PS Anushka scene now! Perfect.
Or maybe after her grihapravesh. That'd be better after she's an official Sinha 😃😆