My question on Spoiler thread

PritiSC thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Forumwasi we have made spoiler thread and shall post all spoilers there only...I have one question to seniors members here...will it hamper forum ranking
I mean to say no. of new post will be less and there will be only one thread...I am new to this hence please clarify

Now a days we are getting good spoiler which increases forum activity...just need to analyse the impact from senior members

SixteenAgain thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 5
Good question dear.. not sure how points calculation works..
dakshaavi thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Good you raise this topic ...I think yes it will effect the forum activity ...there used to be shippers post and lots of discussion over the spoilers videos...pics now that may reduce..
Isn't it better we add spoiler along with topic ...so that those who want to skip them will easily be able to do so ...
We will be e tied to share spoilers but this restriction will reduce the further discussion about spoilers...
It's just my thought.
PritiSC thumbnail
Meher and other senior member ...please comment
I only knew every pink post count...please comment
VandyP thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 6
I've spent 10 yrs on if and yes it's definitely going to hamper the rankings
First and foremost most ppl don't look into sticky topics...So the spoiler thread can go unnoticed...

Secondly wen a new spoiler comes u have to wait for the spoiler topic creator to update the topic which is a slow process...And editing leads to the topic getting unstickied

Also...Most ppl visit forums for updates... This helps in the number of views...U stop having spoiler and update topics. .People stop visiting...

So in my opinion let people post whatever they want and keep the discussions flowing rather than imposing rules like this...

If someone doesn't like a spoiler... The person can refrain from opening that topic. ..I'm sure all topic creators are pretty clear in their headers wen they create a post

Edited by -vandy- - 7 years ago
PritiSC thumbnail

Originally posted by: -vandy-

I've spent 10 yrs on if and yes it's definitely going to hamper the rankings

First and foremost most ppl don't look into sticky topics...So the spoiler thread can go unnoticed...

Secondly wen a new spoiler comes u have to wait for the spoiler topic creator to update the topic which is a slow process...And editing leads to the topic getting unstickied

Also...Most ppl visit forums for updates... This helps in the number of views...U stop having spoiler and update topics. .People stop visiting...

So in my opinion let people post whatever they want and keep the discussions flowing rather than imposing rules like this...

If someone doesn't like a spoiler... The person can refrain from opening that topic. ..I'm sure all topic creators are pretty clear in their headers wen they create a post

Thanks Vandy for confirming...I dont hurt someone...but everyone can opine and then collectively take a decision

I was looking at the thread since morning...I only felt it will reduce our post so tjought of checking with you all
Anjali33 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
If you want the thread to be removed, I'll edit it

But plzz don't mention d content of spoilers in the topic title.. Many don't follow that despite several requests, that's why that thread was created
Edited by Anjali33 - 7 years ago
mehraan thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5
Yup...it impacts the rankings...I really wanted to say tis yest but for the welfare of forum members peacefully ciexisting chup baithgayi...!Sticky threads no one notices it...Once ur on the page..ur eyes drifts towards the headers for spoilers...!IT increases activity n traffic...The thing is spoiler tgread cnt b updated time n again n one cant go thru every pages to find where it is posted...its kind of hectic!
I can only think that to keep forum flowing n increasing...We ned to allow members to post as much as they can..so they dont feel restricted n nor they feel bad about it...Thy shud be felt welcomed n invited! n tats how discussions start ...
One thing can be done SPOILERS shuldnt hve the specific heading or briefing abt it...Tat way both the oarties r benefitted!!
Edited by mehraan - 7 years ago
VandyP thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: Anjali33

Discussions can be done in that thread also

Rest, if you want the thread to be removed, I'll edit it

no anjali... its not abt that...
today we got so many spoliers... but meher had to post a separate topic to draw the attention...

after i visited the thread i had to hunt down 4 pages to see what the actual spoiler was... coz the topic did not mention specific pg number...

u can understand that most ppl will not have the time or energy to hunt down specific ppages...and will just leave the topic without dropping a comment...

also... a sticky topic means only 1 topic accounted for ... whereas we could've got atleast 6 topics topics today which could've easily turn pink in no time helping in increasing the number of forum pages
mehraan thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5
AAJ SUBAH SE I DUNNO HOW I CONTROLLED MYSELF,cos the spoilers rotating around kept me agitiated...i culdmt even open a thread for discussions n im sure mny r not aware where the spoilers r being posted...AAJ bechaini thi.mujhe🤣...i felt indigestion...ki bhai post karna chahti hun par nahi karsakti😆😆
Edited by mehraan - 7 years ago