ambrzk thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: ...EhSaas...

vyas, asmita, aishu_divan and anjs

logically right answer but as per yhm rajma idli thread I for ishita was playing reality show 😆

😆😆😆😆😆😆🤣
BombayTroll thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: vishakha06

Well said
Throughout the episode I felt bad for raman and ruhi.

Now ishita staying at ashok house will complicate the things. More and more drama obviously rkb will be insulted by ashok.

Hope cvs don't show guilt tripped raman nd mahaan ishita again. Need a proper redemption by ishita.

This matter is not going to be resolved

And complications will continue
ThruMyEyez-Nita thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4
So, I would have bought the whole kidnapping track better if Ishita had been as possessive about Ruhi with regards to anyone getting close to Ruhi right from the beginning. Although Ishita is in a very vulnerable state, kidnapping Ruhi and separating her from the family with no regards to the kids well-being is just something I cannot agree with.
It is clear that although Ruhi's Ishimaa plays a very important role in her life, Ruhi cannot live without her family - her father, her grandparent, Romi, etc. For Ishita however, there is clearly nothing beyond Ruhi and to her, nothing else matters.

If handled properly, this track can be good but if the CV's end up glorifying Ishita's act by saying that "a mother can go to any extend for her children" - that will kill it for me, because although I agree with the saying, it should always be in the well-being of the child, not the selfishness of the mother.

I can go on and on about this but I will end with this one question - How different is Ishita kidnapping Ruhi and Shagun taking Adi away all those years ago? Both Shagun and Ishita reacted based on their selfish notions of not wanting their child to be away from them, but does it justify Ishita's act just because she is good and Shagun is bad? In both instances, it's the child that suffers the most.

On another note, I am glad that the CV's are showing how the family, both the Iyer's and Bhalla's as well as Raman are affected by this kidnapping act . I can only hope that the CV's will have Ishita face her actions rather than justify them.
BombayTroll thumbnail

Originally posted by: ThruMyEyez-Nita

So, I would have bought the whole kidnapping track better if Ishita had been as possessive about Ruhi with regards to anyone getting close to Ruhi right from the beginning. Although Ishita is in a very vulnerable state, kidnapping Ruhi and separating her from the family with no regards to the kids well-being is just something I cannot agree with.

It is clear that although Ruhi's Ishimaa plays a very important role in her life, Ruhi cannot live without her family - her father, her grandparent, Romi, etc. For Ishita however, there is clearly nothing beyond Ruhi and to her, nothing else matters.

If handled properly, this track can be good but if the CV's end up glorifying Ishita's act by saying that "a mother can go to any extend for her children" - that will kill it for me, because although I agree with the saying, it should always be in the well-being of the child, not the selfishness of the mother.

I can go on and on about this but I will end with this one question - How different is Ishita kidnapping Ruhi and Shagun taking Adi away all those years ago? Both Shagun and Ishita reacted based on their selfish notions of not wanting their child to be away from them, but does it justify Ishita's act just because she is good and Shagun is bad? In both instances, it's the child that suffers the most.

On another note, I am glad that the CV's are showing how the family, both the Iyer's and Bhalla's as well as Raman are affected by this kidnapping act . I can only hope that the CV's will have Ishita face her actions rather than justify them.

Perfect post

Agree with everything

Whether we like it or not

Parallels and sense of dejavu are being brought for Raman

And I think it is deliberate

Lets see if ishita realises her guilt and mistake

And we get proper redemption
ankitasen thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: ThruMyEyez-Nita

Perfect post. If anyone is not a blind fan of a character, this is the most natural and logical conclusion.
--Megha-- thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
Finally watched the episode - KP was awesome. 👏

I can understand y Ishita took such an irrational step but somehow the way she was lying to Ruhi was quite unfair to her (Ruhi).

For once I willnot think what Raman is going thru coz he has been painted as a monster already in the serial n Bhallas for their trauma n tension of what happened to Ruhi n Ishita as they have been accused for their GKC jaap. But Ruhi surely doesnt deserve this 😕. I m sure if Ishita waited n didnt take things in her hand some way wud have been thought of. Its not like Raman wud let go off Ruhi for Adi he equally loves Ruhi (just as we cud see her concern of calling her Papa today at the airport).

I m sort of disappointed with CVs for portraying Ishita running away with Ruhi just as I was disappointed when they showed Raman manhandling. Maybe they r just trying to show that Ishita is obsessed with Ruhi n just wants her for herself only. 😕

Another interesting thing to watch wud b when Ruhi comes to know that Ishita was trying to run along with her. How wud she react? More than Ishita saying sorry to Raman, I expect her to say sorry to Ruhi.
ambrzk thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Very nice post Leo 👏 i am agree with you 100 percent no comments for ishita😡 but Karan Patel was too good in morgue scene . Today i really sorry and feel for Raman and i think bala 24 apne sare gods ka aur apni mom ka(jis ne ishita ko reject kiya) thanks kar raha hoga ke yeh ishita iyer humare ghar mein nahi ayi😆 raman never deserved this pata nahi apne last janam mein usne kya gunnah kiya tha ke usko yeh din dekna para aur aisi biwiyan mili aur dono se dil se pyar bhi kiya. Raman you are too much stupid person in world😆
Edited by ambrzk - 10 years ago
drishtimaurya thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Was watching the episode again, and raman's halat broke my heart all over again!! Going to check dead bodies in i morgue!! He died there!! This is worse than the infidelity thing he suffered during mani track! I may forgive ishita for that, but never for this. This whole mahaan mother act cant justify anything now!
BombayTroll thumbnail

Originally posted by: --Megha--

Finally watched the episode - KP was awesome. 👏

I can understand y Ishita took such an irrational step but somehow the way she was lying to Ruhi was quite unfair to her (Ruhi).

For once I willnot think what Raman is going thru coz he has been painted as a monster already in the serial n Bhallas for their trauma n tension of what happened to Ruhi n Ishita as they have been accused for their GKC jaap. But Ruhi surely doesnt deserve this 😕. I m sure if Ishita waited n didnt take things in her hand some way wud have been thought of. Its not like Raman wud let go off Ruhi for Adi he equally loves Ruhi (just as we cud see her concern of calling her Papa today at the airport).

I m sort of disappointed with CVs for portraying Ishita running away with Ruhi just as I was disappointed when they showed Raman manhandling. Maybe they r just trying to show that Ishita is obsessed with Ruhi n just wants her for herself only. 😕

Another interesting thing to watch wud b when Ruhi comes to know that Ishita was trying to run along with her. How wud she react? More than Ishita saying sorry to Raman, I expect her to say sorry to Ruhi.

True megha

I was feeling really bad looking at Ruhi happy face

And it was sad to see ishita lie to her

And judging from her dialogues

We can expect an apology coming up
chetrohan thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
This is like a nightmare of YHM.
Please KP tell those brainless writers not to potray mothers like this way. I am requesting as fan of the show. I think you are Ekta's friend than please do something.
Come on. I have to say no mother specially Ishita is stupid like this.
Showing anger I get it. Running away is stupid.
I am glad not watching it this week. Which is sad. Show is so tarnished that pages and pages are feeling up. Monday I thought ok show moms feeling but today it's like Ishita proving Shagun right.