*Dev.* thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
Nice post. Lets wait and see.
K.S. thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
The problem here is execution nd dragging dis GKC for months..They show it for months nd its effects a lot of negativity in d audience..The people who r neutral like all children r equal definitely effected nd think in d way dat GKC wil b important..but cvs shw d msg in just one episode which many of dem will miss or skip it unknowingly...for d sake of drama nd trps dey r dragging it illogically..
-kri- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: vidya.anand

Before I start my comment, I want to say that this is just a opinion and never take it personal or as anything against this post.

My dislike for the GKC rant steps in from the ground reality that YHM loses focus and slips away mid way of every track.

I agree with your point that such discrimination and partiality towards boys over girls exists. And yes, this track might also have a hidden message to the society but with YHM's track record, we havent seen one track given a complete closure. Param molested Ishita. there was a whole lot of drama but at the end of it, what happened to that culprit? nothing at all. I am happy that Simmi's blind love for him vanished and she has become free from him but as far as Parmeet is concerned, he hasnt got any punishment.
Next, Ashok, Suraj and Parmeet abused and tried to molest Ishita, shattering her inside out. we had seen her state that night but what after that?? nothing at all...everything is cool and normal!

Infertility issues of both Ishita and Romi havent been explored deeper.
At the start of the show, a matured love story, intense and serious issues like infertility and broken families and their issues were the main plots to be shown.
In fact, Adi's psychological problems and its exploration would have been a better and apt plot if only handled properly. I mean better advises for handling such problems. and sending out messages to such families. But for the sake of drama, they brought in the most unreal twist that his parents have together ensure that he feels that he has both like a family.

This track where Toshi ji keeps mentioning about GKC and the rest being silent spectators only insult the girl children of the family. I dont have any hopes that this track will get a proper closure and Toshi ji will eventually say that Adi, Ruhi and Ananya...sab ek jaise hai...sab iss ghar ka pariwar ka chiraag hai!

If Toshi ji realizes that her rants are unreasonable and says this, then yes, as you say this track is a boon and gives out a real good message to the society.
Just Ishita's lecture to Toshi ji wont serve the purpose because her lectures are always ridiculed by her own family members and none takes it seriously.

As I said at the start, consider this a very healthy response to your brilliant post. I am just mentioning the other side of the coin!

I got that... Its just a show which functions to get some numbers... So, i'm atleast happy that they don't give dramatic emotional twists to these tracks like Ishita letting Parmeet go because he's Simmi's husband, Sarika marrying Romi for the kid,etc...

If Ishita voices her concern against Toshi's rants, i'll be happy. Not that i'm expecting Ishita to start a campaign. In a daily soap, that is all that can be shown because viewers appreciate drama and not these issues. So, atleast if they take a small effort, that would mean a lot. Now, these protests won't be effective because the message is yet to be delivered. So, i'm just asking everyone to wait for the message and then react.
Raatri thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
...good post kumar...and very well said...
yes as u said...the rant of GKC is a reality...in various households ...and i feel atleast in india...it is not easy to avoid this...family would treat girl/boy equally but in some situations...it will be always boys first... Being a social-researcher my self, i can relate to it

...i just hope ...if YHM is raising so much of GKC then they should also give it a good closure with the pahal of gender equality...
...but seeing the track-record...i have a doubt...that such an important issue of gender equality will be lost😭
Nichuss thumbnail

Originally posted by: krikumar.91

Nichi...your problem is against YHM's track and negativity... Not this issue in particular... Shagun has been in this house from December. Toshi n others agreed to let her for Adi... But, there, it was not GKC. Its love for a grandchild... We can't blame it...

Now, this issue is getting importance. She's ready to make a characterless woman her Bahu... (According to Toshi) Also, she wants Adi now because he's GKC... All that is gaining full weightage now... So, its going to see a closure too... TRP ke drama ke liye hum kuch nahi kar sakthe... Iss issue ke closure ke liye wait karna padega... Till that time, we can stop ourself...

im just irked with the execution f this track

n nt acpting raman view on this... anyways... lets wait n see...

i will b wrong anyways...i knw that
-kri- thumbnail

Originally posted by: abha2701

wonderful post kri👏👏... exactly yar...all are overreacting early...the way they dealt with sarika i loved it now..lady attitude. The way romi was given punishment for his deed by god is something commendable...

i said in lu jab tak bura dikhayenge nhi tab tak sahi kaise karenge message kaise denge...i mean only toshiji do gkc thing...any other person in bhalla house dont do that...
all are overreacting let them spread message . If they are not able to then go for all...

i dont feel people see beyond ishra...many dont like yesterday epi...but i loved sarika...and such a message was lovely by creative...
agar sarika ke sath galat hota hi nhi to hume yeh dikhate nhi?
issue will be addressed when they first of all brought it..

Exactly... Its a daily soap not any social awareness programme where they can address these issues openly. It will come with its own share of drama. We can't prevent that. Till date, it has not given a wrong message. So, let us wait.
Nichuss thumbnail

Originally posted by: vidya.anand

Before I start my comment, I want to say that this is just a opinion and never take it personal or as anything against this post.

My dislike for the GKC rant steps in from the ground reality that YHM loses focus and slips away mid way of every track.

I agree with your point that such discrimination and partiality towards boys over girls exists. And yes, this track might also have a hidden message to the society but with YHM's track record, we havent seen one track given a complete closure. Param molested Ishita. there was a whole lot of drama but at the end of it, what happened to that culprit? nothing at all. I am happy that Simmi's blind love for him vanished and she has become free from him but as far as Parmeet is concerned, he hasnt got any punishment.
Next, Ashok, Suraj and Parmeet abused and tried to molest Ishita, shattering her inside out. we had seen her state that night but what after that?? nothing at all...everything is cool and normal!

Infertility issues of both Ishita and Romi havent been explored deeper.
At the start of the show, a matured love story, intense and serious issues like infertility and broken families and their issues were the main plots to be shown.
In fact, Adi's psychological problems and its exploration would have been a better and apt plot if only handled properly. I mean better advises for handling such problems. and sending out messages to such families. But for the sake of drama, they brought in the most unreal twist that his parents have together ensure that he feels that he has both like a family.

This track where Toshi ji keeps mentioning about GKC and the rest being silent spectators only insult the girl children of the family. I dont have any hopes that this track will get a proper closure and Toshi ji will eventually say that Adi, Ruhi and Ananya...sab ek jaise hai...sab iss ghar ka pariwar ka chiraag hai!

If Toshi ji realizes that her rants are unreasonable and says this, then yes, as you say this track is a boon and gives out a real good message to the society.
Just Ishita's lecture to Toshi ji wont serve the purpose because her lectures are always ridiculed by her own family members and none takes it seriously.

As I said at the start, consider this a very healthy response to your brilliant post. I am just mentioning the other side of the coin!

@pink bold --main reason y im protesting on this

its like educated ishita... raman... simi... romi... bhallaji all saying toshiji right ...

in this wr is message
-kri- thumbnail

Originally posted by: manan09

The problem here is execution nd dragging dis GKC for months..They show it for months nd its effects a lot of negativity in d audience..The people who r neutral like all children r equal definitely effected nd think in d way dat GKC wil b important..but cvs shw d msg in just one episode which many of dem will miss or skip it unknowingly...for d sake of drama nd trps dey r dragging it illogically..

Its frustration against YHM not against the issue that i have raised. Again, i am not talking about right or wrong... Its a fact that is being shown. Let us wait for the message too... Then, we can react...
-kri- thumbnail

Originally posted by: Raatri

...good post kumar...and very well said...

yes as u said...the rant of GKC is a reality...in various households ...and i feel atleast in india...it is not easy to avoid this...family would treat girl/boy equally but in some situations...it will be always boys first... Being a social-researcher my self, i can relate to it

...i just hope ...if YHM is raising so much of GKC then they should also give it a good closure with the pahal of gender equality...
...but seeing the track-record...i have a doubt...that such an important issue of gender equality will be lost😭

If they give a wrong message, they must suffer... As of now, it has not reached that stage
-kri- thumbnail

Originally posted by: Nichuss

im just irked with the execution f this track

n nt acpting raman view on this... anyways... lets wait n see...

i will b wrong anyways...i knw that

Aisa kyon keh rahi ho? Main bhi galat ho sakthi hoon... I'm waiting for the end to react. That's it