Rajma idli daily rantings

BombayTroll thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5
I have to say today it was a pretty interesting episode with good family scenes controlled version of mani which was bearable and jealous Raman and oblivious ishita and I have to say it was good and perhaps gave indication of things to come but I liked it

Raman Romi and ishita scene was good family scene where Raman gave a good example of being responsible elder brother where he admonished Romi for his bad behavioue and being drunk and ishita tried to control it and mani stood back and observed

It was slightly unnerving seeing mani giving a seal of approval for Raman

It is now looking unnatural for ishitA to credit everything to mani

Though it was fun to watch frustrated Raman grumble due to excessive mani Jaap

Thr morning scene between Romi Raman and ishita was funny and nice as well where Romi as a sort of revenge complain about ishita to toshiji and in a good outcome ishita sort of realised the mistake she made in pammi matter

Poor Raman when it rains it pours so now even papaji has joined the mani chant and hence is forced to invite mani home

It was funny and cute at the same time for Raman to try to impress his in laws and ishita by his knowledge of golu

It seems toilet commode is Raman thinking place

Raman one liners about mani were hilarious

Raman makes so much effort and ratofies everything and manages to impress everyone but still mani manages to upstage him and you feel bad for him

Mihir mihir scene was nice

It is interesting both mihika and cockroach are playing games with each other lets see who wins

I think simmi mani scene is sort of red herring to distract viewers and nothing more

It is interesting ishita never compliments Raman

Raman sort of indicated that he always listens to his wife

They gave a small hint of Bala track maybe trouble ahead

SparkleV thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
^^^his eureka place..

i loved that dialogue that mani ke papa pujari honge...and mani ka business sach me itna faila hua hai ya yeh factories me jaake satyanaryan ki puja krta hai... i think he said satyanarayan only..nt sure😆

bala ko shirt R ne di hogi...its costly plus bala ws so uncomfortable...

less of ruhi nowadays... Romi - ishu bonding is breaking i guess... or they are going thru bad phase...😕

RKB looked cute in yellow kurta😳...mani looked handsome in sky blue kurta..😳

Edited by vibhutii - 10 years ago
Ppramod thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
ufff yeh yeh mani mani, i am otally iritated with this name. he is a superman without red underwear. there is no logic behind ishita totaly ignoring raman , cvs just want to provoking us.
BombayTroll thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: vibhutii

his eureka place..

i loved that dialogue that mani ke papa ujari honge...and mani ka business sach me itna faila hua hai ya yeh factories me jaake satyanaryan ki puja krta hai... i think he said satyanarayan only..nt sure😆

haha

Yes

It is his eureka moment place
_Dipsi_ thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: vibhutii

his eureka place..

i loved that dialogue that mani ke papa ujari honge...and mani ka business sach me itna faila hua hai ya yeh factories me jaake satyanaryan ki puja krta hai... i think he said satyanarayan only..nt sure😆

That was too good
Nisha0604 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Kinda OK episode IMO

"Mera naam Raman hai Mani nahi" he says that's the Raman Bhalla I know and love.

Loved KP, in some shots where Raman is sitting on the couch and staring at his wife and her friend. The expressions of jealousy were very natural. His self talk is getting tiring to me. Ishita doesn't even look his way anymore when Mani is around. Too artificial.

Not sure why maybe because of insecurities stemming from Mani's presence, Raman was watching Ishita like a hawk today.

Appreciated that rare glimpse of honesty in Ishita's attitude and that's followed by Raman's defense of her.

Hindu culture 101 lessons were being handed out in abundance. Vandita again doesn't look pregnant anymore

Simi has a permanent sulk on her face. Pati to laut aaya phir pata nahi kis baat se chidi rehti hai. Raman dressed up for work and then changed into a kurta. The yellow was DIVINE

Vandita's saree was gorgeous.

I am not sure why Ishita goes from understanding his jealousy one second back to being confused another. She has a condescending smile on her face whenever Raman and Mani come face to face.

If there is no confession coming any time soon, HOW many more poojas will they celebrate?

Edited by Nisha0604 - 10 years ago
vinnas thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
awesome post ..valid all points ..
Nisha0604 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
TRUE VYAS SHE NEVER COMPLIMENTS HER HUBBY
On the other hand when it comes to her friend she CANNOT seem to shut up
Megher_Palok thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
bala track :$ whats that?

RKB oneliners were bang on today!

i felt Romi was disturbed in d night scene. there's a backstory behind his drinking may be.

Ishita is still in Mani hangover 😆 DT looked pretty in yellow.

alwaysaTVFan thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
Hey Leo
Nice post...

only couple of points from me today

Mihika shouldnt be trying to take matters into her own hands. I think she doesnt realise the gravity of the situation with cockroach

Are Raman's antics getting sillier ? the more I read, the more I feel like Mani is a plant to make Raman feel that way!