BombayTroll thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Aeryn

Baap beti stole the show last night.

Little Ruhanika was superb so was KP. Emotions were well portrayed. The point that Ruhi has taken after Raman was again made, she is her father's daughter.
The highlight for me was the "who is favorite my person question". The reaction/action from the three of them were apt. Ruhi has always craved her father's presence, love into her life. She always waited for him so the fact that he is her favorite is not surprising. Ishita also was shown knowing the answer and she should. Afterall since she was Ruhi's Ishita aunty, she has been the little girl's confidant. It's with her that Ruhi shared her feelings/craving for her father's affection. What touched me most was Raman's reaction. Not for one instant he believed he was that person. He knows he has wronged his little girl during her first six years of existence for no fault of hers. There was no way in his mind that he deserved to be that person; so he said Ishima as for him she is the first loving parent that Ruhi had. Ishita for him is the reason for his daughter's joy. He was clearly bowled over when his beti reaffirmed the extent of her love for him. He clearly has been blessed to have such a daughter. It was aww worthy.

Shows and society in general always put more attention to mother's inconditional love for their children and their unique bound so I am always more touched when the light is on father-children relation for a change. How fathers love and how far they can go for that love is not explored enough imo.

On side note:

- the perv and his untimely congrats was funny

- I was seriously cheering for Shagun to smack something onto chota bhai's head.

Very good post aeryn

Absolutely agree

Yea reactions were apt

Raman even put muthu above him
Aeryn thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: koolsadhu1000

🤣

was very busy with ganpati bappa

i found the Raman Ruhi scene unrealistic ...aisa hota hai kya kabhi asal zindagi mein but i understand TRPS they r pulled in with father daughter moments real or unreal as these serials market emotions

what i liked best was Suraj and Ashok baby's face while listening to the talk .🤣 The kameenas were bored and wanted it all to get over with .

I wish Ishita is NOT turned into a preachy super woman . Liked her scene with Raman near the car yesterday more .

I so agree with you on the Ishita point. She was on a roll yesterday.

For the Raman and Ruhi scene, the setting was unrealistic but the emotions were not...I chose to concentrate on that 😃
Aeryn thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: --mancityfan--

Very good post aeryn

Absolutely agree

Yea reactions were apt

Raman even put muthu above him

@ bold - that was again very touching. He put a dog above him! It only shows how much he thinks he has been undeserving of that honor

KP was excellent with his expressions and little Ruhanika even did great with her voice modulation 👏
BombayTroll thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Aeryn

@ bold - that was again very touching. He put a dog above him! It only shows how much he thinks he has been undeserving of that honor

KP was excellent with his expressions and little Ruhanika even did great with her voice modulation👏

Yes