LWYLW: First Task is up (Rokka/Mangni)

::Prem$_Priya:: thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Posted: 17 years ago
~::~WeLcOmE to~::~

*||*Sujata AnDRaghav's*||*

[[WedddinG]]

Announcement:

The Wedding Celebration will be spilt in 4 main parts: The Rokka/Mangni.....The Chunni Chadana....The Mehandi/Sangeet.....and Finallly the Wedding!! These are the 4 main rituals of a Punjabi wedding...and the Celebrations will be done in Punjabi style...seeing as the Kohli's are Punjabi😳

And each 4 parts will have 4 tasks related to the events....so get ready for this Exciting Celebration coming!!!😲⭐️👏

Rokka/Mangni [Engagement]
Sujata's Mangni Ring:

Raghav's Mangni Ring:

[This is something fun I'll be doing each time....go and listen to the song and tell me who could be singing this at the Engagement?]

You get extra points for this....😉😳

PM your answers @ ::Prem$_Priya::

INFO on the Rokka/Mangni Ritual:

Rokka: In this ceremony, the boy and the girl commit to enter a wedlock, and won't consider any more matrimonial proposals. Ardaas( Ardaas is a Balmiki ritual performed in the Ashram at the beginning of the community service called Puja) is done, followed by exchange of gifts.

Mangni: The Engagement, usually very high profile. This when the boys' side of the family goes to the girls' side with gifts, jewellery, and other goods, to confirm the engagement.Usually an exchange of rings takes place.

**Sagan(we're not going to be doing this...but I'm going to give a little info on it): The main engagement.In this the bride's family goes with gifts to the groom's place these gifts are called sagan i.e. lucky present.**

Team Task # 1:

Each Team has to give in a Scenerio (Story) that describes Sujata+Raghav's Engagement Celebrations. Your team get's extra points for using any pictures of an Engagement....videos....or even music...so be creative and each team member should be able to participate....so I want the Team Leaders to also write down what each person did to contribute to the first task.

For Example:
Priya: Wrote the first part
Jiya: Got the pics for the story
Shaz: Wrote the ending of the story

Please don't make the Story too long!!!😃

Some things to keep in mind while writing this:
    Tanya+Yuvraj are married now...Trish is sad
    Rajdeep loves Trish
    Maybe...you may want to add a guy for Mansha
    Kul is happy again😆😉...so Trish+Kul aren't fighting
  • Just let your imagination flow...and if you have FF writers in your team...brownie points for you!!

PM your ideas and stuff to your team Leaders and if you have any questions feel free to PM me @ ::Prem$_Priya::

PM all the Entries to--- ::Prem$_Priya:: (me)

Last Date To turn it in: August 14th

So are you ready to get your thinking caps on?😳⭐️

BONUS BROWNIE POINTS
[Completely Optional]

Bonus Brownie Points: You will get bonus points in this Task which is very simple! All you have to do is come up with a *special* name for your team!!

Ex: Shaadi ka Ladoo Team ( I know it's lame)

So use your own creativity...just make sure you all like the name you have picked and please don't post anything on this thread...PM each other to do whatever you have to do!!

The Leaders:

Ladki Wale: Minali [x-MiNaLi-x]

Ladke Wale: Priya [::Prem$_Priya::]

Judges: Sonu4ever....snsali_pooja...and frenzgrl129

...:::...Ultimate GoaL= The Ladke Wale Shoes...:::...

:-: Ladki Wale :-:
1. Varun

2. Minali

3. Ayesha

4. Sania

5. Erum

6. Payal

7. Maaria

8. Anaskhaa

9. Dulshani

10. Priyanka

11.Reema

Your Sigs:

-:- Ladke Wale -:-

1. Priya

2. Jiya

3. Shaz

4. Ana

5. Sonia

6. Mimi

Your Sigs:

Priya
Edited by ::Prem$_Priya:: - 17 years ago

Ok..guys somebody has to be on the ladke wale side!!! 😆 😳...so guys plzz volunteer to be on the ladke wale side!! 😃
~~BaBy~AnGel~~ thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
i'm deffo in, n i'll be from the ladke waloon, so now your aster mind is here to make all the ladki wali side's plans go to FLOPPPPPPPPP, 😈 n i will pm you cos i wanna help out, 😳 😳 😳
_shizzzyy_ thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
ok Priya..i change my mind and i'll be wid Jiya with da larke waale side =]
okies...so us 3 masterminds are on the ladke wale side!! 😆 😳 😉
~~BaBy~AnGel~~ thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
ladkion wali side ki toh band hi bajgayeeeeeeeeeeeeeee 😈
pakirani thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
can i be on the ladki wale side. 😃 my name is maaria!!!!!
minuu thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 7
Okay Priiya, I have asked to make this topic sticky hun. 😳
notfadedaway thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3
Thanks Minu...it will be reaally helpful🤗

Priya..i think you should change the title to..Ladki Wale or Ladka Wala 😳
ana1 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
i cant beleive i missed this. Anywayz il will be Ladka's side.
Edited by ana1 - 17 years ago