Hi guys... i am doing the update on behalf of gudgal... please bear with me and i will upload it in quick installments.
Highlights:-
-Tapu appoints a greedy lawyer to take care of Sid's case and get him out on bail
- Icha gifts Vansh some books and he tells her never to stop visiting him
- Vansh expresses his desire to marry Icha in front of Mai and delegates her to talk to Icha on his behalf!🤣🤣👏
- Gunnu having a heart seizure...😆..kidding... but she is in too much of shock!!
- Jogi and Icha argue about Tapu's decision to divorce Veer
- Icha finally speaks up that no one asked me what i want... though she still didnt say what she wants apart from keeping Tapu and Veer married, so i lost her point!!😕
- Jogi wanting her to promise to at least consider marrying Veer for once in tandem with Dil and Dimag...(🤣..if only Icha had both!!)
Detailed Update:-
Worried Tapu is outside a lawyer's office cursing the Sid and the situation he has put her in.
She goes to the lawyer who probably is vella and is glad to get a case!! 😛Tapu explains her case in mute...(CVs finally got the msg...viewers don't want to hear Tapu at all...so they have decided to mute all her dialogues!!lol!!🤣) Lawyer agrees saying it's his left hand's play(baye = left...or is it rite? 😕Confused again!god knows how I got the license in India!!😆) Tapu asks about fees, greedy lawyer says half now and half after the bail. Tapu hands over the money and tells him that her name should not be mentioned in this case. Lawyer is curious as to why but Tapu tells him to mind his business. Lawyer then asks for more money for this secrecy. Tapu gives him a look, but says he'll get it after the work is done.
Next shot...rehab centre...
Icha is sitting under a tree with Vansh(did anyone notice how comfortable they look sitting close to each other?😳) as Gunnu walks in and watches them from afar...obviously not happy (but as they say uski khushi mei meri khushi'uske dukh mei bhi meri khushi!!!🤣) Icha gives him a surprise gift... some books. Vansh is amused and asks whether she will give him homework too? Icha is a sport and says she will and will also check it and if there are any mistakes... Vansh holds his ears and says at least that way she'll come to meet him and he'll make so many mistakes that she'll have to spend more time with him. Icha is uncomfortable, Maai is annoyed(dum-dum tananana tune starts in the background) Vansh slowly holds Icha's hands and requests her to punish him in any way but not to stop meeting him. Icha agrees to continue her visits and leaves.
Gunnu hides as Icha walks past her and then goes to Vansh.(good to know that nowadays spying moms go around the trees instead of lovers!!😆) He shows off the books that Icha gifted him and reflects how his dad used to get them for him in his younger days and read them to him. He wonders aloud how can anyone know without being told that I like listening to stories?He goes on to say that if I ask something of u, u won't say no to me? Gunnu says no. Vansh says that he wants to marry Icha. Gunnu looks as if she is going to have a heart attack and has a flashback of Veer repeating the same words; Vansh continues expressing his desire to live for the first time, to stay with someone and how scared he was when he realized this. He realizes Gunnu is lost in her own world and asks her whether he's done something wrong. Gunnu tries to cover her shock by saying that she heard it out of the blue, so didn't know how to reach. Vansh becomes pensive and says that he knows that she is worried because he is an addict(awwwwwwwww🤗'I am an addict too..TV soaps addict😉..there do u feel better now?😳) He has been an addict for 13 yrs..who will want to marry him?how can he take responsibility of anyone when he can't take care of himself? Isn't that what Mai wanted to say? Gunnu tries to explain that this isn't so. In fact they would be very happy if he settled down but marriage is a big thing and such decisions shouldn't be taken in haste.
Vansh tries to convince Guunu that Icha aka teacherji has made a lot of difference in his life. Her tears have made him realize his responsibilities, have reintroduced him to his old self whom he had lost for such a long time. And ...now brace yourself for this... he very sweetly requests Gunnu to talk to Icha on his behalf!! Lol.... If Gunnu was having a heart attack earlier , then she is fast reaching beyond help stage now!!!Her expressions are priceless!!🤣 Vansh says that he doesn't know how to handle such conversations and coerces Gunnu to agree. She finally smiles and agrees. (loved Gunnu's character here! Didn't dash the hopes of a son moving from one addiction (drugs ) to another (Icha)). Vansh requests her not to tell anything to Veer as he(Vansh) too wants to meet his lost hope. Gunnu has flashback of signed divorce papers and Veer saying he wants to marry Icha. Poor Gunnu..for the first time I felt sorry for her!!
Gunnu comes home and is reflecting on what both her sons have told her "Mai Icha se shadi karna chahta hoo" Her ghulam comes (lol...he looks scared of her!!!😆) and asks her the reason for her worried look. She narrates what Vansh told her. Ghulam is shocked as well. (IMO...a completely worthless scene!🤢)
Thakur Mansion...jogi's study... Icha goes to Jogi. He says that he wants to say something important which no dad has ever said to his daughter. He wants to do justice to both his daughters and wants to share his views with her, but will not force her. He informs her of Tapu's decision to divorce Veer. Icha typically is shocked. Jogi tells her that she has even signed the papers. Icha asks Jogi to stop this divorce as it doesn't give anyone happiness. Jogi says that the way they got married wasn't right. Icha protests that but the marriage has already taken place. Jogi disagrees saying that Veer got married thinking u were the bride. Icha protests but Jogi tells her that its not really a divorce but Tapu making amends for her mistakes. Icha says she wont let this happen and she will talk to Tapu. Jogi says why do you want Tapu to be trapped in a loveless marriage? They argue some more... (God! I doubt if Icha really loved Veer the way she goes on here!!) Jogi gives her a lecture on fate and relationships. He tells her that Tapu has decided to divorce. Icha is hell bent on reversing Tapu's decision.(ok...i am losing interest in this exchange..🥱. pardon me if i skip it a bit) Jogi says that Veer loves her a lot and wants to marry her. Icha says he is immatured... Jogi says try and understand.
Icha finally speaks up... she says no one wants to understand me. Veer decided to divorce, Tapu decided to sign on the papers and you decided to agree to all this- no one asked once what did Icha want. You all are taking not just about Tapu and Veer's life, but mine too. Jogi says that's the reason why I have called you here. Please consider this for once. Icha says how can I, since I see Veer as Tapu's hubby only. I cant think of this. Jogi says you are running from the truth. Veer and your love is true. You wont get it every time in life. I promised you I wont force you. Now you promise that you will think about it at least once. Cant u do this much for your dad? Ends on Icha's perplexed face.
(seriously, i dont understand this serial...jab miya biwi raazi toh kya karega kaazi...why doesnt anyone in this serial understand this???!!!! pehle bhi nahi samjhe...abhi bhi nahi!!😡 everyone wants to force their opinions on others!!🤢)
Precap
Damini telling Icha that when he was holding your hand in front of everyone in the hospital, then I had asked him to leave. But he didn't. He sat there without eating or drinking anything, before our coming,after we left. Ichki, Veer really loves you and this is the truth.
Dialogue of the day... "Mai Icha se shaadi karna chahta hoo"!! 😆...how many times they repeated it today!!
Please hit the like button if u enjoyed the update😳
Edited by nuttycleo - 15 years ago