Do Dil:08/09 Part 35 Pg 62

stars_shine thumbnail
Posted: 16 years ago

DO DIL...MIL RAHE HAIN...

Hi to all readers, this is my first attempt at a fan-fic...after getting inspired by other wonderful FFs (esp. Robina). Hope you like it!

Character Sketches:

1.      Robbie Sabarwal : He comes from an affluent family who owns a chain of shopping complexes. He has 2 sisters, Alaana and Divya. He is deeply attached to his father, and greatly respects him, but does not agree with his parents' decision of him joining the family business. He wants to pursue his passion, singing, and even writes his own songs. In short, a good-natured guy, but tough on the outside (kind of like a coconut, hehehe).

2.       Kasturi Chawla: belongs to a lower-middle class family, and lives with her Bauji and Maa. She has a younger sister Tanu, and an older brother Ajay, whom she calls Bhaiyyu. She is very devoted to her family and will do anything for them. She is intelligent, warm, and a simple girl. Her extended family includes the infamous Alka Chachi (couldn't resist!) and her husband, who have no children; all of whom live under the same roof.

3.      Raunak Singhania: As always, Robbie's best friend. Also belongs to a very rich family, but is a spoilt brat. He's the total opposite of Robbie, which is the reason they became such good friends. Keeps changing girlfriends like his clothes, and hardly ever cares about other people's feelings, except when it comes to Robbie, who also greatly values their friendship. He is an only child.

Other characters are pretty much the same, except for the changes in financial background, and less of the attitude that comes with it.

Few changes: