Leo thumbnail

DHOOM:2 stylist for Abhishek's DRONA

One of last year's biggest success was DHOOM:2, earning close to 80 crores from India. The movie was not only loved because of its special effects but also for its stylish get-ups. The person at the helm of affairs was none other than Anahita Shroff Adajania.

We now hear that Abhishek's answer to Hrithik's superhero antics is going to be in the shape of the 65 crore DRONA, being directed by Goldie Behl. Amitabh Bachchan is sparing no efforts to make the movie grand and so he is not compromising on the expenditure.

According to sources, the DHOOM:2 stylist, Anahita Shroff has been hired for DRONA and she is working on Abhishek's looks and like Hrithik, Abhishek too will be sporting long tresses!

Here is the new look by Anahita!!

Here are some stills from the still in production Abhishek Bachchan superhero flick Drona.

type=text/javascript> src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ad s.js" type=text/javascript>

Abhishek as Drona

Woah!! Abhishek already looks as if he is gonna pop out from the screen any moment!! He must be like....Aishwarya darling....abhi dekhna....main Hrithik ka band kaise bajaunga!!😆 Oops...I forgot wo dono best friends hain na!!

Then he should be like...Aishwarya darling....mujhe Drona main dekhna mat bhoolna (in his mind...haha...ab mere yaar ki khair nahi!)

But on a serious note....I hope this film is gonna rock the box office because I seriously feel Abhishek is a good actor and he deserves a success! 👏

missy14 thumbnail
Anniversary 17 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail + 2
ohh Good he's so jealous of Hrithik 😆 😆
jigglypuff726 thumbnail
Anniversary 18 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 2

haha.. i'd pick abhi over hrithik anyday.😛 abhishek is an awesome actor & he looks really cool in the stills from 'Drona'. i hope the film does well!😃

Leo thumbnail

Originally posted by: missy14

Duh! Although he doesn't say it in public (obviously he wont)...he is jealous of Hrithik in his heart!😆

mariasrk thumbnail
Anniversary 16 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: missy14

agree 😆

mona05 thumbnail
Anniversary 18 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail
Abhishek needs to get over his Hrithik hangover and do something original..
He looks ridiculous in that outfit for Drona.. 😆
purva thumbnail
Anniversary 19 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 2
I don't know what is the equation between Abhishek and Hrithik..... but I don't like Abhishek's look in Drona.... I seriously have no hopes from this movie 😕 ... Abhi is a good actor but I am not sure about a superhero character for him.... I like him more in roles like Yuva and Sarkaar and also Guru... but him as a superhero 😕 .... nope!!

But then I was not so sure about Krrish as well... 😆 😆 but I liked Hrithik's getup in Krrish for sure 😛 ....
savina_101 thumbnail

I don't think Abhishek can ever be compared to Hrithik. Hrithik is too good.  As far as Drona is concerned I think it should have been Hrithiks film!

Edited by savina_101 - 16 years ago
Leo thumbnail

Originally posted by: savina_101

I don't think Abhishek can ever be compared to Hrithik. Hrithik is too good.  As far as Drona is concerned I think it should have been Hrithiks film!

Come on ya! Abhishek might not be a great dancer and all  but he is a good actor...Guru just proved it! He is a good actor...only thing...he needs directors like Ashu who can give him a good role!😊

Lotus_Flower thumbnail
Anniversary 16 Thumbnail Group Promotion 2 Thumbnail
HA HA i can't wait this is going to be so entertaining for me ( in a bad way) another reason to insult abhishek