Shameful depiction of medical profession.

simikr thumbnail
Anniversary 17 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 4
Posted: 16 years ago

Hi guys, I am new here. I am too busy to visit very often but when I do I like to read meaningful posts.😊 

I was really impressed by the posts and views expressed by the members in this section of IF 👏👏👏

BRAVO and KEEP IT UP!!!!

That is why I want to approach this topic which has bothered me for quite a while. I have watched both in Hindi and Tamil TV serials the BLATANT  denigration of the MEDICAL PROFESSION!!!. Being a physician myself, this has been very disturbing esp. when I see doctors, nurses and other ancillary medical staff being bribed fairly easily and being made to do criminal acts. WHY?!!! I know that in every profession there are bad elements but I have always felt that doctors abide by a code of conduct and I am sure that this is mostly true!!!!

I am amazed to see medical reports altered at will and freely available to anyone. I was SHOCKED to see a doctor in ARASI injecting this poor girl with an experimental agent knowing fully well that it was harmful.

I am surprised that this continues to happen and nobody has raised a FURORE against this!!!!😡😡 

I would welcome some discussion and comments on this topic!!!

Created

Last reply

Replies

Views

Users

Frequent Posters

anjali_prajin thumbnail
yes simiv i agree with u pa ,but not all the doctors are like this ,i think only few of them are very rude,money minded and greedy? and many more i can tell.But personally i feel some doctors are like this dont ever bother abt human life and do such a work for money ie ,bribe .U r right .Very well said and i agree with ur comments on this .

Yes me too saw in arasi and that too with a small and cute girl ISH who is well good ,whom they do this kind of act.These people should be given nice punishment so others will not commit the same mistake and know what is value of human beings ? and what is the meaning of life??